Let's All Laugh At Celtic Thread

On 19/08/2019 at 18:40, TommyDickFingers said:

I should have known better than to attempt satire on an OF* thread.😐

2044780870_images(1).jpg.d736fd9fdd95eaebd555d6a50d1697e2.jpg

This defeat is obviously down to 4 issues.

1. That horrendous pitch which should not be allowed in the the top flight.

2. A biased referee.

3. The over physicality of the Livingstone players.

4. The fact that some Celtic players were clearly tired after that sensational performance on Thursday night.

I love the way Livingston simply can't be the better team on the day. It's the same as all fans, i read some of the nonsense on AFC chat. Anytime we don't win it can never simply be that the other team were on fire.

"Bottled it" is the favourite for virgin fans who frequent supporters club buses.

Edited by red23

10 hours ago, red23 said:

go on celtic fans, remind us how it "feelz 2b Celtic" 🤣

9 trophies from our last 9.

Top of our Europa League group.

8 league titles in a row.

2 points off top.

In the league cup semis.

To answer the question... disappointing, but I’ll live.

7 hours ago, The OP said:

2 points off top.

In the league cup semis.

Ad this is how the drip drip of decline starts.

On 06/10/2019 at 14:46, Lee Van Tee said:

This defeat is obviously down to 4 issues.

1.Celtic were beaten by the better team on the day.

2. Livingston were better than Celtic all over the pitch.

3. Livingston scored 2 goals, Celtic scored zip, zero, nil, nada.

4. The fact that Gary Holt is undefeated against Celtic under Lennon and Livi have yet to concede a goal against them in 3 games (incl a game at Celtic park).

FTFY.

On 07/10/2019 at 00:48, The OP said:

2 points off top.

In the league cup semis.

Ah right well see two can quote facts to make a point:

You got pumped out of the Champions League qualifiers again.

You are facing the very real prospect of losing "9 in a row"

Your teams player quality has declined at an alarming rate.

Oh, and you just got destroyed by Livingston.

Edited by red23

5 minutes ago, red23 said:

You are facing the very real prospect of losing "9 in a row"

Aye just like last season when Celtic were 5th at the same stage. 

Reports of our demise have been greatly exaggerated. You’re just conditioned to think a wee purple patch for the **** is more significant than a wee purple patch for any other diddies.