Let's All Laugh At Celtic Thread

No a downwards trajectory that not only costs us a historic league win but saw us humiliated in Europe and a regression in our performances that I have never seen replicated with any club side so spectacularly.
It’s unparalleled at how quickly it’s unravelled
Absolute LOLz.

7 minutes ago, Jinky67 said:

No a downwards trajectory that not only costs us a historic league win but saw us humiliated in Europe and a regression in our performances that I have never seen replicated with any club side so spectacularly.

It’s unparalleled at how quickly it’s unravelled

Sevco last season after the winter break ?

14 minutes ago, ewan14 said:

It is not a given they will win their games in hand

They lost at home , at home , to Ross County

and at least a third of the team has been described as not being interested ( again )

There is no short term solution

No result is a given. 

But winning 9 titles in a row then the fanbase self immolating after 1 league defeat and 3 draws in November is a red neck. 

Edited by Detournement

1 hour ago,  Dee Man said: 

Police should be getting tore into them with truncheons, pepper spray and tasers.

1 hour ago, coprolite said:

Tear gas, rubber bullets, horses, the lot. 

Not a good idea.

What about that poor child in the romper suit? getting dragged out of the house to congregate with a baying mob.

Aye and what about the cocky one dressed in the grey shorts, I’m the Big Man! Going behind the barricades, as soon as the Police looked at him, he was running away, it wasnae me!

Estimates, quotes of thousands of fans?

More like a few hundred.

People that Celtic Football Club don’t want or need back at the club.

12 hours ago, AJF said:

Loving the attempts of some to drag Rangers into this as if tonight’s actions of Celtic fans somehow reflects badly on us. Whataboutery at its finest.

more the fact you are as graceless as each other and nothing unites Scotland more than laughing at you both as you get utterly frothing with what for most Scottish football fans is part and parcel of following a team. Enjoy your evening champ.

Edited by 101

3 minutes ago, AJF said:

Loving the attempts of some to drag Rangers into this as if tonight’s actions of Celtic fans somehow reflects badly on us. Whataboutery at its finest.

Some of the takes are incredible.

Are Celtic fans right to be upset just now? Yes! They were supposed to be title favourites and they've won 2 games out of 10! That's not good! Most fans would be annoyed and wanting change if their team went on that run!

Was going to protest in the middle of severe restrictions during a pandemic taking it too far? Also, yes! They shouldn't have done it!

3 minutes ago, G51 said:

Are Celtic fans right to be upset just now? Yes! They were supposed to be title favourites and they've won 2 games out of 10! That's not good! Most fans would be annoyed and wanting change if their team went on that run!

Was going to protest in the middle of severe restrictions during a pandemic taking it too far? Also, yes! They shouldn't have done it!

I say unleash the dogs....

12A48C4F-9C0E-4561-AE91-1B80798DD5F5.jpeg.402552effd201eb11bc3a16bf41f5e46.jpeg

12 minutes ago, G51 said:

Correct

By Celtic Football Club

Everyone at the Club is hugely disappointed by this afternoon’s result, one which has ended our phenomenal run of 35 consecutive cup victories.  

While we sincerely share the huge disappointment of all Celtic supporters, there can be no excuse for some of the violent scenes at Celtic Park this evening. The Club will be investigating these events fully.

For players and a management team, who have given so much in recent years and have delivered 11 consecutive trophies, to require an escort from Celtic Park while being targeted with missiles, is simply unacceptable.

While we understand that only a really small number of people were involved in this behaviour, some of the actions this evening, which have obviously left our own players shaken, cannot be condoned in any way

38 minutes ago, Detournement said:

No result is a given. 

But winning 9 titles in a row then the fanbase self immolating after 1 league defeat and 3 draws in November is a red neck. 

The manner of defeat , and draws , is a factor

Especially players not being interested ( again )

This is such a good Celtic meltdown, it's even affecting the ****.

The same folk who destroyed Manchester city centre getting all Helen Lovejoy over a couple of barriers being chucked.

Me, furiously polishing my brown brogues, solemnly speaking with unsurpassed dignity: 'look at these unruly Catholics everyone, this is the opposite of how proper Rangers men behave'

1 minute ago, Henderson to deliver ..... said:

This is such a good Celtic meltdown, it's even affecting the ****.

The same folk who destroyed Manchester city centre getting all Helen Lovejoy over a couple of barriers being chucked.

Me, furiously polishing my brown brogues, solemnly speaking with unsurpassed dignity: 'look at these unruly Catholics everyone, this is the opposite of how proper Rangers men behave'

Here's the thing, see if you're going to riot, do it properly. Cause absolute f*cking mayhem. Leave a town in absolute ruins.

Having a "riot" and only chucking a barrier or two is wee guy behaviour. Go big or go home.