Sons' sorrow

For Tuesday I think we'll have Broun, Wylde, McGeever, C Wilson, D Wilson, Wallace and Gemmell all starting. The rest of the 11 could be made up with under 17s, trialists (if allowed) and just get some fans on the bench as well if need be. 

Hello, everyone.
I'm heading to Dumbarton v Elgin this Saturday coming. Had a look at the website and can't see anywhere to buy tickets in advance.
Is it good old-fashioned PATG with actual money at Dumbarton? Or maybe I'm an idiot who can't work the website.
Cheers.

We specialise in good old fashioned.

1 minute ago, DoingThe42 said:

Hello, everyone.

I'm heading to Dumbarton v Elgin this Saturday coming. Had a look at the website and can't see anywhere to buy tickets in advance.

Is it good old-fashioned PATG with actual money at Dumbarton? Or maybe I'm an idiot who can't work the website.

Cheers.

Aye, PATG. 

1 hour ago, DoingThe42 said:

Hello, everyone.

Cheers.

Welcome....you could witness history you know.  But if I reveal details it could jinx it 😉

It looks like it will be a heavily rotated squad tonight which is good. If we could bring in a few weans for this and completely rest everyone who started on Saturday I’d be all for it. 

Whilst a win would be good for the fringe players confidence I’m not remotely arsed if we get papped out tonight. I’d rather not risk players getting injured playing daft B teams in this sham competition.

I actually forgot that was tonight. I had in my head it was tomorrow for some reason.

I've no idea how good our kids sides are, but I'm with BBPF. If this tournament is about 'development' for Premiership sides, then it's about development for us. A few of the kids who have started the season well would be absolutely buzzing at the opportunity, and it would be a good learning experience for them playing alongside guys like Gemmell and McGeever. It would also save us losing anyone from our first XI to injury, thus having to disrupt a team that's playing well at the moment.

Aside from the kids, hopefully we'll see guys like Harry Broun, Gregg Wylde, Ryan Wallace and both Wilsons get some minutes in the legs too.

Getting through the 90 minutes without losing someone to injury would be a win. This game is of similar importance levels to last week's bounce game with St Anthony's as far as I'm concerned. Just a shame that Lynch is still out, as it would've finally been a chance for him to get some gametime under his belt this season.

I'm going to put my head above the parapet and admit I'm going along to this nonsense tonight. Purely because I can't resist the chance to see @Beast9 start his first game and watch him banjoing a bunch of Rangers kids. I'm still not in favour of the B teams shite, but the big man's too big a draw to miss for me.

6 hours ago, O'Kelly Isley III said:

Welcome....you could witness history you know.  But if I reveal details it could jinx it 😉

Five in a row? Reckon it's on?

Can never decide whether these early season runs are Runaway Trains or bubbles waiting to pop.

How's it been looking?

2 minutes ago, DoingThe42 said:

Five in a row? Reckon it's on?

Can never decide whether these early season runs are Runaway Trains or bubbles waiting to pop.

How's it been looking?

If I was looking at it from the outside, I'd say we're defensively solid and a threat going forward - with plenty of different options in attack, and a manager who looks to have addressed last season's weaknesses. We're not an easy team to break down and look like a well organised side where everyone knows their roles.

Unfortunately though I can't look in from the outside. So I'm waiting on the bubble popping and us going winless until Christmas.

It’s definitely on. Having said that, I’m still not convinced we are particularly good and I think we’ve been quite lucky or had to properly grind our way to a result in a couple games so far. Long may it continue though.

We look better than we did last season and the team is much more balanced.

Unfortunately though I can't look in from the outside. So I'm waiting on the bubble popping and us going winless until Christmas.

Getting the manager and player of the month in September did for us last season and we must be in with a shout of it happening this month so you might be right.

6 hours ago, Craig fae the Vale said:

I'm.going along to this tonight as my dad has sourced a couple of freebies. Am I led to believe it won't be a full strength Dumbarton side I can expect to see?

5 hours ago, Sweet Pete said:

I'm going to put my head above the parapet and admit I'm going along to this nonsense tonight. Purely because I can't resist the chance to see @Beast9 start his first game and watch him banjoing a bunch of Rangers kids. I'm still not in favour of the B teams shite, but the big man's too big a draw to miss for me.

I sincerely hope the attendance is 3. Absolutely f**k the colts/B teams and anything to do with them.