Sons' sorrow

As I've said before, it may be that ideally a new keeper would be a priority. However is there a better one available at the moment? One of the names I've seen mentioned is Raith's Lee Robinson. I certainly wouldn't see him as an improvement on either Ewings or Grindlay. With Cowden staying up the possibility of Flynn leaving them has diminished. With part time players, geography and jobs are a factor too, as seems to be the case with Linton.

I don't know what Grindlay's status is as regards re-signing, but could it be that Murray is having a look around and will revert to him if he can't secure a replacement?

As I've said before, it may be that ideally a new keeper would be a priority. However is there a better one available at the moment? One of the names I've seen mentioned is Raith's Lee Robinson. I certainly wouldn't see him as an improvement on either Ewings or Grindlay. With Cowden staying up the possibility of Flynn leaving them has diminished. With part time players, geography and jobs are a factor too, as seems to be the case with Linton.

I don't know what Grindlay's status is as regards re-signing, but could it be that Murray is having a look around and will revert to him if he can't secure a replacement?

Goalkeeping is such a specialist position that there is no need to limit a search to the senior game, and in any case who of us knows much of keepers in Leagues One and Two ? IMO to start next season with the three men from this one would be a dire decision, as it is we have already signed two of them.

Let me assure you, there are better goalies out there, it's part of the job to find them.

Lee Robinson, the 'keeper who has spent his whole career playing full-time football, the majority of which played in this division, wouldn't be an improvement on Jamie Ewings who has spent the majority of his career playing with Albion Rovers (with all due respect)?

There will be plenty of options out there, even if it's a loan like QoS did last year when they realised they had a donkey between the sticks.

Happy to see the back of Scott Smith. The most frustrating thing is that he doesn't lack ability but his conditioning was absolutely shocking. When we were so short of defenders that Murray would rather play CT at left back than Scott Smith (the only player jersey I'd have a chance of fitting in) then it really was the end for him. I'm less than happy to see McDougall back for pretty much the same reasons: Bags of ability but a terrible attitude. I've seen him turn a game with some great skill (up at Dunfermline season before last when they were fighting relegation) but his attitude and application are poor.

Definitely need a proper first choice keeper. I'd have kept Grindlay as back-up before Ewings but neither are good enough to be a first choice.

Id like to see us go for young Stefan Mcluskey of Clyde.

14 goals in 64 appearances and he's 24, nah think division 3 is his level.

Was Clydes top scorer and creator despite being a winger.

Aye but can he play in goals?

Delighted with that! We've got the bones of a cracking team once again. A few quality additions and we can start getting the promotion bus out of the garage.

When are the pre-season fixtures likely to be decided and announced?

Delighted with that! We've got the bones of a cracking team once again. A few quality additions and we can start getting the promotion bus out of the garage.

When are the pre-season fixtures likely to be decided and announced?

Would be good to play beat the Bankies again this year after last years one was called off.

5-1 last year behind closed doors, I'd love watching a repeat of that. Hopefully it's arranged at our place this year, can't have any of this "nae runnin' waater" pish we got last year.