Friendly's

Guest Tarvie

Thanks for that exile Jag and hope yi do well in the 2nd division this season. Any hElgin fans comin doon tae the friendly the nite as Buckie will hammer yi .

594751[/snapback]

Hammer us aye??

Buckie 2-2 Elgin u19's

• Replies 41
Bluetooner - Do you have any idea if that absolute waste of £10,000 McBride still plays for them?

595941[/snapback]

No idea, dont give a shit really.

Was sad to see him leave Elgin, meant couldnt take the piss out of him.

COulda been a player aswell :o

Guest Deveronvale Fan
Hammer us aye??

Buckie 2-2 Elgin u19's

595833[/snapback]

Cityfan, you seem to be bitter with that sort of reply.

Hammer us aye??

Buckie 2-2 Elgin u19'

City fan Martin Johnston looks a wee bit older than 19 or do you cheat like yi did in 1992/93.

Buckie also played a young team wi a fair percentage o the Buckie youth team playin. You did score one good goal but the ither was a howler fae oor goalie and in the second half yi were pummelled but we jist couldna get the winner we deserved :(

Cityfan, you seem to be bitter with that sort of reply.

596143[/snapback]

:P not bitter, just had a fair bit of sh*te from this lot over the last week so was glad our youth team brought them down to earth

City fan Martin Johnston looks a wee bit older than 19 or do you cheat like yi did in 1992/93.

Buckie also played a young team wi a fair percentage o the Buckie youth team playin. You did score one good goal but the ither was a howler fae oor goalie and in the second half yi were pummelled but we jist couldna get the winner we deserved

aye ok u19's plus mj and cummy then.

or do you cheat like yi did in 1992/93.

:lol::lol:

Guest exile jag

don't diss highland league teams as they are better than several 2nd and 3rd division sides and are highly underrated

if they were in the league ie buckie they would take 12 points off elgin

don't diss highland league teams

Agree with that

they are better than several 2nd and 3rd division sides and are highly underrated

596465[/snapback]

:lol::lol::lol:

they might get a win or 2, but no way would they take 12 points off Elgin....

They might be one of the better highland league teams, but as has been said a fair few times here, tehy arent that good. One off games/friendlies yes youll lose every now and again, but in a league situation PEterhead now would win the highland league easily, Elgin would be easily in the top 4........

Guest exile jag

well why don't you f**k off back to the highland league and save us all the petrol trying to reach your shithole

don't diss highland league teams as they are better than several 2nd and 3rd division sides and are highly underrated

596465[/snapback]

Theres no way buckie would take 12 points a season off us. There are some good players in the highland leauge but theres not a good enough team to be able to take 12 points anyone a season but shire. There are players like Stuart McKay who would easyilly walk into any third division side and do well but like i said, i dont think theres a team that could come in and get 12 points from us.

There are Elgin players like McKenzie, Dickson, Nelson, Johnstone, Dempsie that are well above highland league level and im fairly confident in a competitive match, a fully strength elgin side would beat any Highland league team more times than they'd lose over a season.

Stuart McKay

597428[/snapback]

Is that the Stuart Mckay who used to play for us?

There are also the ex-Elgin/Peterhead players who failed at 3rd division level but look like Pele in the Highland league. (Mcbride/Ian Murray)

Is that the Stuart Mckay who used to play for us?

There are also the ex-Elgin/Peterhead players who failed at 3rd division level but look like Pele in the Highland league. (Mcbride/Ian Murray)

597441[/snapback]

Was the the McKay your thinking of a midfielder?

If not, the one im talking bout is a striker for inverurie. Was one of the top scorers in the HFL last season and was in the scotland semi pro squad. I saw him play against Huntly last season and would gladly have him at Elgin in a second, i think he's more than good enough for the third division.

As for the ex players, theres alot of elgin players that left to join highland league clubs (especially clach) and even if they werent the best at Elgin, they are great in the HFL and with someone like Boney, who was great at this level, finds the HFL a stroll in the park. Saw him against Lossie last season and he strolled through the game, as did the likes of Daisy Ross and McDonald

Exile Jag is spot on 12 points in the bag if Buckie took on hElgin City nae problem.City fan lets hope the Buckie Jags draw hElgin in this years Scottish Cup 1 st round.I widna mind it bein in the 2nd round but you lot niver reach that stage. A the best at Berwick in the league cup hope yi keep up yir 100% record of loosing every single cup match yiv played since getting into the Scottish league

597488[/snapback]

We were in the 2nd round last season.

597931[/snapback]

City fan only cause yi got a bye.How many cup matches have you won since yi moved into Division 3. Buckie have won twice in the Scottish Cup in that time.