Lets All Laugh At Rangers Thread

Shull hasn't posted in about 4 hours. Can someone check and make sure he hasn't physically imploded?

Hope he's OK, but if not, at least he'll have died happy.

Shull hasn't posted in about 4 hours. Can someone check and make sure he hasn't physically imploded?

Probably died of dehydration, giving the amount of pish he'll have leaked.

As someone who's footballing memories started in the early 90s, who had to live through the 9 in a row and Advocat era surrounded by what seemed like an endless amount of Hard Core 'ma great great grandad shagged a bird fae Glesgae once' Blue Noses (Who lived in Fife lol), I take great pleasure in saying

GET IT RIGHT FUCKING UP YI, YI GLORY HUNTING SIMPLETON FOOLS HAHAHAHAHAHA DI FUCKING HA :thumsup2

Absolutely gutted, not just the drubbing over the two legs, we didn’t lose the season yesterday, it’s the dross we’ve served up over the rest of the term. The points lost, lack of spark or confidence. The nervy defence, the lack of any creativity in the middle of the park, and no edge or drive up front whatsoever.

Think our players gave everything yesterday but just weren’t good enough against a side who have endured their own miserable failures this year. It just shows just how far we still have to go that they pushed us aside with relative ease.

Of those out of contract, I hope we are in a position to offer deals to Wallace and McGregor, the rest? sorry it’s over, (unfortunately including wee Kenny, who still works his socks off every game imo).

Hope also the McCall gets the gig and is given a full chance to have another shot at it next season.

With the money saved with the likes of McCulloch and Black off the wage bill perhaps we can invest in our younger players and not another succession of journey men.

Enjoy the Summer ya bassas

See ya in September.

Wallace is still in contract, McGregor has a 1 year extension and Kenny can ask for another year on the same pay.

Moshni, Daly , McCulloch, Hutton, Black, Boyd, Smith, Foster, Simonsen, Robinson, Faure and a few others are all out of contract and will leave the club.

£3m a year (50%) off the wage bill.

Is that will or should leave the club :1eye

But a genuine question if we assume the current shortfall is £1.6 million per month approx = say £19 Million for the 2014-15 season

Striking £3 million off the age bill reduces that to £16 Million short for next season , this assumes none of the players 'leaving' are replaced by anyone wanting a wage.

How is this shortfall going to be rectified , how many shares must be issued for the intended 'investment' to cover even the most basic of operating losses? :ph34r:

You can assume what you want I guess.

The last Interim accounts showed an operating loss before finance costs of £2.6m.

So why the need for £1.6 million loans each of the past 3 months? Or did I just assume they happened :1eye