Walking Down The Halbeath Road

da_no_1, on 30 Jul 2013 - 14:53, said:

Crowd wanks are soooooo last year. The valid point is as long as our crowds satisfy the budgets set at the start of each & every season then we'll be OK. it's not too hard a concept to grasp.

Well they've not had a very good record on that front these last 20 years.

Edited by kiddy

GordieBoy80, on 30 Jul 2013 - 14:42, said:

Players and staff will get all money they are due back dated.

All footballing debt to be paid in full.

A shame everone else gets zero though.

Edited by kiddy

We have a history of being unable to "balance the books".

There are not many supporters of clubs in the top two leagues that can claim the "we live within our means" dignity line.

It will disappoint you to know that we are almost out of debt and that we do balance the books by living within our means.

Edited by Beachbum

Sorry for those who lost their money, but good to see this great club survive and The Pars are great club.

Absolutely. It's good that Dunfermline are surviving, of course it is. But there's plenty of local businesses who have been utterly shafted here. It's not a day for celebration.

Pish. Aye it is. Get it up ye.

weird bunch of people you lot.

Not in a laddish mood today lad?

Edit: Ah this will be why,

as i stated, you wont need to worry about the game townies, your club wont be alive by then, all the fans pouring money into a bottomless pit, jim leishman asking people not to go on holiday and spend their money on the club when he was sitting in wee jimmies bragging about all the money he has, guys a joke but not gonna lie will have a long chuckle to myself when the pars die.

33w7btg.jpgLAD!

Edited by Parscelona