Walking Down The Halbeath Road

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH. That'll make all the difference.

45 minutes ago, CallumPar said:

If Stenhousemuir fans in general would just accept failure, it probably explains why we hammered them, despite having Peter Grant in charge. I believe that fans of any club would be demanding change, if they appointed a proven failure/loser as manager, stated that they were aiming for the title and witnessed what we have to date.

It’s not self entitled, or old firm nonsense. It would be different if things just weren’t ‘clicking’ or if there were signs of progress. We have gotten worse every week and the manager leaves the same weaknesses/deficiencies in the team every single week and blames everyone and everything but himself. It honestly looks like we don’t train at all.

We never won any of our first four league games either and also have a new manager. We will have a top four budget for our league and that is our aim but absolutely no need to be panicking like little bitches after four league games.

Give the manager time. Its very clear he wasn't wanted at the start and those feelings are still there. It's pathetic stuff really.

Walk outs and ENOUGH IS ENOUGH banners outside the ground by wee fannies is just mega cringe but each to their own guys.

We never won any of our first four league games either and also have a new manager. We will have a top four budget for our league and that is our aim but absolutely no need to be panicking like little bitches after four league games.
Give the manager time. Its very clear he wasn't wanted at the start and those feelings are still there. It's pathetic stuff really.
Walk outs and ENOUGH IS ENOUGH banners outside the ground by wee fannies is just mega cringe but each to their own guys.

Away and throw lumps of shite at yourself.

We have been scudded every game we have played (lucky to get a draw at Morton IMO) after supposedly being title contenders. That’s out the window already. If you actually watched our games you’d see what a shambles this is. The fans have a right to be furious. The Grant appointment was shocking at the time and it is so far proving to be a disaster like we all knew it would be. It needs to end soon otherwise we are in a proper relegation battle.

5 minutes ago, Neilly said:

How long did you guys support Scott booth for?

Sorry, but 2 points and a GD of -2 isn’t the same as what we’ve had to endure in our first 4 games - 1 point and GD of -8. Other than the draw we got on the opening day, we have never even been in a game. Conceded 9 and scored 1 in the last 3 league games and conceded early on in every single one of them. In our last 4 games in all competitions, we haven’t made it beyond the 12th minute, without falling behind. Worth noting, we’ve never equalised and have always conceded the second goal - which also came in the first half of these games. We have honestly never been competitive in any of these games.

I agree that the banners and ‘mass walk outs’ don’t make much sense to me and won’t really make a difference, but I can’t agree at all with your ‘give the manager time’ comments here. The only ‘pathetic’ thing here is someone who clearly hasn’t seen our performances/results against championship teams trying to say that the manager needs time and calling us all ‘little bitches’. Try speaking to anyone who has seen our league games, it’s quite telling that the fans of everyone we’ve played has commented on how shambolic we are.

We’re making the same mistakes over and over. Same weaknesses are evident over and over and you can see opponents have identified them and are targeting them. But the manager doesn’t have enough of a basic understanding of football to identify/address these issues himself.

Please, before commenting on other clubs and calling their fans ‘little bitches’, actually take the time to look into what they’re going through. Stenhousemuir’s start to the season seriously isn’t comparable to what we’re going through right now.

2 minutes ago, CallumPar said:

Please, before commenting on other clubs and calling their fans ‘little bitches’, actually take the time to look into what they’re going through. Stenhousemuir’s start to the season seriously isn’t comparable to what we’re going through right now.

Look at what they're going through? It's hardly a trauma, no one is dieing. You haven't won a league game in four attempts the fans are going through absolutely nothing of note. Back at the games with mates and going through it together win, lose or draw its a game of football.

Let's not make this bigger than it is that these poor Pars fans are struggling to go on. 

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH 

LOOK WHAT WE ARE GOING THROUGH

As I said earlier just self entitled nonsense. 

Look at what they're going through? It's hardly a trauma, no one is dieing. You haven't won a league game in four attempts the fans are going through absolutely nothing of note. Back at the games with mates and going through it together win, lose or draw its a game of football.
Let's not make this bigger than it is that these poor Pars fans are struggling to go on. 
ENOUGH IS ENOUGH 
LOOK WHAT WE ARE GOING THROUGH
As I said earlier just self entitled nonsense. 

So you just ignore everything else that’s been said and go back to your “haven’t won a league game in four attempts” nonsense? Obviously trolling. Noted and muted.

37 minutes ago, Neilly said:

What a load of slavering, uninformed pish.

Aye the Stenny boy isn't in possession of all the facts.

From an outsider its probably a solid point of view and worth discussing but we, with the experience, obviously know better. 

Thats plenty @Neilly we get your point, but its just wrong. Cheers anyway. 

7 minutes ago, Stoo61 said:

Aye the Stenny boy isn't in possession of all the facts.

From an outsider its probably a solid point of view and worth discussing but we, with the experience, obviously know better. 

Thats plenty @Neilly we get your point, but its just wrong. Cheers anyway. 

Trying to claim any proposed protest is solely in response to this season’s results is moronic.

Anyone with even the slightest clue about the club could have told you things have been bubbling under the surface for quite a while.

Reckon the board are of the opinion that booting PG after 4 games isnt a great look and might be off putting for future candidates. I do think theres been an over reaction but the club will seriously need to think about what their plans are if attendances continue to go the way many of us expect.

49 minutes ago, Raithie said:

Disgusting that Dunfermline fans want a man to lose his job and livelihood. He's doing a job under difficult circumstances due to the unrealistic expectations of the Dunfermline faithful. 

0/10

52 minutes ago, Raithie said:

Disgusting that Dunfermline fans want a man to lose his job and livelihood. He's doing a job under difficult circumstances due to the unrealistic expectations of the Dunfermline faithful. 

PG is achieving what everyone expected and more.

It isn’t a good look but he should never have been given the job in the first place. St Mirren done the right thing with Stubbs. I think PG has been given more games, actually. We’re in a similar situation.

This is the culmination of years of bad decision making finally taking its toll and supporters have had enough.

1 hour ago, Raithie said:

I understand your thoughts. 

Swap with John McGlynn? 

It's been a gradual downhill slip since AJ brought on M'Voto up front at Tannadice in the play off. 

We lost Clark, McManus and Morris to name a few that summer, and giving AJ another deal was the worst thing we could have done. He spunked another season away for us signing utter guff like Hippolyte and El Bak mk. 2. 

When Crawford took over, it was easily a cost-saving measure. He did alright in the end but there were too many losing streaks and performances like the wind game at Arbroath that were completely unacceptable. His fondness for a loan in midfield screwed us too, playing the likes of Mayo there and shite like McInroy from Celtic. In fairness, he can spot a talent and it's a pity we can't keep that relationship going in that respect. 

The McNamara link-up was another strange one that I genuinely believe was a waste of time. 

All that was needed this summer was a decent manager to come in, add a little quality to the middle of the park, find a decent goalie and a few back up players here and there. Instead, we're treated to successive 3-0 pumpings at home where you'd expect us more often than not to win, not to mention another pish performance away to Ayr. The point at Morton wasn't exactly convincing either. 

Reckon the board are of the opinion that booting PG after 4 games isnt a great look and might be off putting for future candidates. I do think theres been an over reaction but the club will seriously need to think about what their plans are if attendances continue to go the way many of us expect.

Do you think it’s an overreaction? I don’t agree with that tbh.

The concerns are that not only are we bottom after 4 games and 8 goals down, the (suspected) circumstances around the appointment and the manner in which Grant has conducted himself has been arrogant and lacking any humility.

It’s also caused further major concerns that McArthur and whoever else were involved in the selection process have little idea or ambition in appointing a manager. There’s also evidence to suggest that Grant will be here for a while and we could be in a dire position before he’s punted.

Do you think it’s an overreaction? I don’t agree with that tbh.

The concerns are that not only are we bottom after 4 games and 8 goals down, the (suspected) circumstances around the appointment and the manner in which Grant has conducted himself has been arrogant and lacking any humility.

It’s also caused further major concerns that McArthur and whoever else were involved in the selection process have little idea or ambition in appointing a manager. There’s also evidence to suggest that Grant will be here for a while and we could be in a dire position before he’s punted.
Maybe, I definitely think he should have been emptied after Arbroath and most certainly now.

Holding on to him for any longer is just the latest in a 5 year spell of bad decision making at the club, so I'm not really surprised. Nor will I be surprised if hes still in place for the Hamilton and Raith Rovers games after we take another dusting on Saturday.