Walking Down The Halbeath Road

All the diddy fife teams getting on there high horses, cuties.<br />Fwiw Raith couldn't afford the tean the year Dunfermline won the title, any attempt by Raith fans to feel superior over the budgets that year are laughable. <br />Meanwhile hows the stadium issue looking in Cowdenbeath?<br />Fife, the kingdom of financial fuckdom.

Fwiw Raith couldn't afford the tean the year Dunfermline won the title, any attempt by Raith fans to feel superior over the budgets that year are laughable.

Wrong. Any overspend we've had in recent years has been tiny in comparison to what the Pars have been up to. £26m is outwith our budget.

All the diddy fife teams getting on there high horses, cuties.<br />Fwiw Raith couldn't afford the tean the year Dunfermline won the title, any attempt by Raith fans to feel superior over the budgets that year are laughable. <br />Meanwhile hows the stadium issue looking in Cowdenbeath?<br />Fife, the kingdom of financial fuckdom.

Fucking raging.

All this reminds me of the cartoon with the mouse being swooped upon by the eagle standing with two fingers up. I suppose when being faced with oblivion you have to come out fighting but don't alienate friends, most of us have been in the same boat, it's not nice or clever and that sinking feeling might take a long time to heal. Face the inevitable with some grace and get ready to rejuvenate the club once the carnage is over.

Hardie was a free transfer.

Again, Hardie was a free transfer.

There was no loan with Hardie, he was a free transfer.

Clubs don't go bust, because they pay transfer fees they can't afford. They go bust because they have larger squads than they can afford, and more crucially pay wages they can ill afford. Transfer fees are a one off hit; wages are a recuring cost. Matt Hardie was a loan player, but your team took the responsibilty for paying his wages over St Johnstone.

This is why league reconstruction is happening. When the bottom of the SPL gets ten times more money than what you get for winning division 1, then its going to create an unhealthy financial disparity within the game. It was no coincidence that all clubs in division 1 were in financial difficulty ten years ago. After the top league threw the toys out of the pram and started hogging all the resources. There is a big difference between losing 1-2 hundred thousand and 1-2 million every year when your average gates are between 2-3k each year. When we get league reconstruction our club will be in profit.

Edited by Fotbawmad

Clubs don't go bust, because they pay transfer fees they can't afford. They go bust because they have larger squads than they can afford, and more crucially pay wages they can ill afford. Transfer fees are a one off hit; wages are a recuring cost. Matt Hardie was a loan player, but your team took the responsibilty for paying his wages over St Johnstone.

This is why league reconstruction is happening. When the bottom of the SPL gets ten times more money than what you get for winning division 1, then its going to create an unhealthy financial disparity within the game. It was no coincidence that all clubs in division 1 were in financial difficulty ten years ago. After the top league threw the toys out of the pram and started hogging all the resources. There is a big difference between losing 1-2 hundred thousand and 1-2 million every year when your average gates are between 2-3k each year. When we get league reconstruction our club will be in profit.

Least I got his name right :whistle

All the diddy fife teams getting on there high horses, cuties.

Fwiw Raith couldn't afford the tean the year Dunfermline won the title, any attempt by Raith fans to feel superior over the budgets that year are laughable.

Meanwhile hows the stadium issue looking in Cowdenbeath?

Fife, the kingdom of financial fuckdom.

Let it all out, Grant.Focus on other team's problems which are absolutely minuscule in comparison to your own club's issues if it'll make you feel better.

It's akin to John Merrick pointing out a spot on Brad Pitt's face and thinking that they are the same level of ugly.

Edited by Andy C

:lol::lol: :lol:

Right enough, Grant.

Bet your pleased your team doesn't have the really BIG problems the others have, eh Grant?? :whistle

Pathetic. Many Cowden fans sympathise with Dunfermline, wonder why. You lot will be lucky if you can even play fitba next season. Credit to the Pars today. Takes some bottle not to try, even a wee bit.

Had to laugh at sportsound the night some townie gypo greetin cos the state of his club , He then goes on to mention all the fife teams then states We are still the biggest club in fife and also informs Tom English " You know Tom Dunfermline were in Europe before Liverpool" Are Dunfermline the New Rangers of the 1st division with there blind arrogance, I really felt sorry for the Pars fans up until i listen to this lunatics rantings on the Radio , Im sorry mate you will be lucky to have a football club club come the summer..

In defence of the Pars fans, the few who turned up today gave the team a good ovation. 0-4 down at half time yet they still got an ovation and again at full time. You can't expect DAFC to be any different to any other team in terms of numpty fans per capita.

Sorry my friend the only Diddy team in Fife at the moment is your Mob from the dark side. Instead of wasting time on this forum away down to Dunfermline High street and rattle your collection tin you might get lucky.

In defence of the Pars fans, the few who turned up today gave the team a good ovation. 0-4 down at half time yet they still got an ovation and again at full time. You can't expect DAFC to be any different to any other team in terms of numpty fans per capita.

Point taken mate , I feel guys like that will do your cause more harm than good but hey credit to the real diehards who applauded there club today

We cheated Raith out of the title buy signing and not paying for players, we deserve all the abuse we get from Raith fans.

f**k me never thought of that...its probably just as well though i would dread to think the state we could have been in now if we had went up unprepared.