FifeArab 542 Report post Posted June 27, 2018 I’m not surprised. He did say he wanted to play abroad. Indonesia would be a lovely country to move to. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Coventry Saint 8,913 Report post Posted June 27, 2018 (edited) 1 hour ago, Black and White Tragic said: All that banter from Falkirk, Dundee United fans et al.... Now rendered meaningless. Hardly meaningless - you signed a shite, angry liability who has now decided he doesn't fancy playing for your team. I've done some careful checking, and the joke is still on Dunfermline here. Edited June 27, 2018 by Coventry Saint 21 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kiddy 948 Report post Posted June 27, 2018 Just think he asked the Pars to rip up the contract. It was so embarrassing for him! 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Black and White Tragic 656 Report post Posted June 27, 2018 6 minutes ago, Coventry Saint said: Hardly meaningless - you signed a shite, angry liability who has now decided he doesn't fancy playing for your team. I've done some careful checking, ad the joke is still on Dunfermline here. Can't have it both ways. It's either a lucky escape or we've missed out on a cracking player. It's hardly a joke, contract had a clause, it was exercised. I'm pretty sure if we scour the released player market we can find a similar level of film star looks. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Abby Normal 19,767 Report post Posted June 27, 2018 The translucent wee c**t never seemed that excited about joining us anyway. 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jagfox BLM 18,426 Report post Posted June 27, 2018 I hear Bali United play in Tangerine and are the wee team on the island... 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
P475 6 Report post Posted June 27, 2018 He looked like he had rickets and a good tackle would have shattered him anyway. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Szamo's_Ammo 6,700 Report post Posted June 27, 2018 He's moving to a more tolerant country where he won't be body-shamed like he has been in Scotland. Good publicity for Dunfermline though having a high profile player for a couple of weeks. 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ned Nederlander 3,329 Report post Posted June 27, 2018 Did he perhaps misread it as Baldi United? 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Marshmallo 1,215 Report post Posted June 27, 2018 1 hour ago, smpar said: That would free up around £5k p/w in wages. Apparently. If Dunfermline were genuinely paying Flood 5k a week surely alarm bells are ringing over finances? Outside of the Glasgow/Edinburgh/Aberdeen clubs no one will be paying that for anyone, never mind an ageing Championship midcarder. Promotion or bust if this is true, plenty pressure on Johnston to get things right this year! 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
All-Star-Par 586 Report post Posted June 27, 2018 40 minutes ago, kiddy said: Is it true Flood wouldn't take IOU's as payment? #ZeropFC Piracy levels of shite patter here. 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ned Nederlander 3,329 Report post Posted June 27, 2018 Presumably the Pars fans can now openly admit he was a fucking shit signing in the first place!? 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
smpar 3,372 Report post Posted June 27, 2018 If Dunfermline were genuinely paying Flood 5k a week surely alarm bells are ringing over finances? Outside of the Glasgow/Edinburgh/Aberdeen clubs no one will be paying that for anyone, never mind an ageing Championship midcarder. Promotion or bust if this is true, plenty pressure on Johnston to get things right this year!Is this what they call a ‘double whoosh’?I genuinely can’t tell if you’re being serious. 4 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Abby Normal 19,767 Report post Posted June 27, 2018 4 minutes ago, Ned Nederlander said: Presumably the Pars fans can now openly admit he was a fucking shit signing in the first place!? If you look closely into the translucent twat's eyes he's thinking "shite, I thought Dunfermline was in the Maldives". 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Coventry Saint 8,913 Report post Posted June 27, 2018 27 minutes ago, Black and White Tragic said: Can't have it both ways. 4 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Marshmallo 1,215 Report post Posted June 27, 2018 6 minutes ago, smpar said: Is this what they call a ‘double whoosh’? I genuinely can’t tell if you’re being serious. If you think there are other clubs outwith Celtic/Rangers/Aberdeen/Hearts/Hibs paying 5k a week to an individual player then I'm not sure you're being serious, or you're very naive. -2 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
smpar 3,372 Report post Posted June 27, 2018 If you think there are other clubs outwith Celtic/Rangers/Aberdeen/Hearts/Hibs paying 5k a week to an individual player then I'm not sure you're being serious, or you're very naive.I was taking the piss at the “Flood signing for Dunfermline instead of United = Dunfermline offering severely large sums of money” attitude that many people had when he signed for us. I don’t know what Flood was offered with us, but it would have been significantly less than 5 grand per week! 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ned Nederlander 3,329 Report post Posted June 27, 2018 So presumably this was all about season tickets then By giving sales a boost when he left 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Abby Normal 19,767 Report post Posted June 27, 2018 Money is tight at East End and we can't have Willo Flood's training gear going to waste. Willie Falconer might not be the new striker we were hoping for but beggars can't be choosers. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Grant228 3,059 Report post Posted June 27, 2018 13 minutes ago, Marshmallo said: If you think there are other clubs outwith Celtic/Rangers/Aberdeen/Hearts/Hibs paying 5k a week to an individual player then I'm not sure you're being serious, or you're very naive. Is this a triple whoosh? 2 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites