Walking Down The Halbeath Road

Thomas probably started looking for a new club after the shite Grant gave him. Wouldn't be surprised if this was done last year.

I'm we'll now hear how he wasn't actually any good and other made up things etc, because seemingly no good player has ever played for us, or least you'd think so after they leave given the silly stuff too many come out with.

Edited by DA Baracus

He’s easily sorted himself out with a new club after the pish Grant put him through. Can’t blame the guy. Club has treated him like a spare p***k all season.

Must have been a really confusing season for Thomas. Grant made him captain and then publicly threw him under the bus, criticising his attitude. Despite being a fans’ favourite and our best and most influential player, the board continued to sook the leftover shite off Grant’s ersehairs despite him behaving like an arrogant auld dick.

No player is bigger than the club etc but when you’re ‘title favourite’ losing your fight against relegation, you should be doing what you can to keep players like Thomas on board.

41 minutes ago, Cardle is Magic said:

Thomas was our best player by a mile this season. By several miles, in fact.

He deserves better than the fucking rabble we've become.

When he wanted to be, usually when the SportScene cameras were in town.

12 minutes ago, smpar said:

Must have been a really confusing season for Thomas. Grant made him captain and then publicly threw him under the bus, criticising his attitude. Despite being a fans’ favourite and our best and most influential player, the board continued to sook the leftover shite off Grant’s ersehairs despite him behaving like an arrogant auld dick.

No player is bigger than the club etc but when you’re ‘title favourite’ losing your fight against relegation, you should be doing what you can to keep players like Thomas on board.

You forgot about Grant trying to make him a central midfielder.

8 minutes ago, The Toun Clock said:

As predicted, didn't take long.

Edited by DA Baracus

You don’t actually believe that, do you?

2 hours ago, Thumper said:

???

This may have been McCall twenty years ago but man management and footballing philosophy are synonymous with McCall now. He turned a dispirited Lawrence Shankland who was heading for the Juniors into a Premiership-level player in the space of two seasons, scoring about two hundred goals in the process.

I think the original point that McCall isn’t an overly philosophical (in the modern sense) manager or a tactical genius is a fair and accurate one - “he’s old school”. But man-management and building players careers is definitely where his strengths are and have been for a long time; Shankland, Dobbie, Harkins, Doolan etc. are testament to that. 

Dom was outstanding when he was on song, much like Super Joe when he was on his game it was a joy to watch. Any player that could do that consistently wouldn't be at our level of course but Dom was a class player disappointing if it's true that he's away to Queens Park and disappointing that either Yogi couldn't put whatever difference he had with him aside to give us the best chance to stay up or that Dom couldn't be trusted to put in a shift against his future employers.

The PCA is a convenient smokescreen for Hughes. At least half the team against Queen's Park will never play for us again.

Thomas was out of favour before the playoffs.

Hughes just needs to f**k off.

Edited by DA Baracus

3 minutes ago, Stoo61 said:

Yogi made noises about keeping Stolarxyslnwgriyck for another season when he first joined but predictably he's away. 

He was only on loan to the end of the season. Has he said that he's not coming back?

3 minutes ago, Chubbychops said:

He was only on loan to the end of the season. Has he said that he's not coming back?

He very much seemed like someone who knew he wasn't coming back after full time on Saturday. 

Perhaps Leicester don't want him playing at such a jobber level as League 1.

Edited by DA Baracus

12 minutes ago, Chubbychops said:

Aye I know but Yogi intimated that he'd be looking to make that loan longer. I for one have never known Yogi to talk utter shite...

His instagram post makes it pretty clear he's done here. 

Edited by Stoo61