Walking Down The Halbeath Road

4 minutes ago, Rob1885 said:
21 minutes ago, roverthemoon said:
You were one win from safety when Grant was sacked. Bizarre that Hughes is given a free pass by many. He only had three points to make up 
79C6595C-D90C-4D3B-B236-0790843514BB.jpeg.4b92aafd3edef8d5ba5120eac221bfd5.jpeg

Who's giving Hughes a free pass?

Was responding to someone saying that fans were singing f**k Peter Grant. If they were also singing f**k John Hughes then fair enough. 

22 minutes ago, roverthemoon said:

You were one win from safety when Grant was sacked. Bizarre that Hughes is given a free pass by many. He only had three points to make up 

79C6595C-D90C-4D3B-B236-0790843514BB.jpeg

Where is Hughes getting given a free pass? Let alone "by many".

52 minutes ago, Zen Archer (Raconteur) said:

I sense history repeating itself.

Yogi will throw everyone under the bus whilst acting Billy Big Baws and will get told to f**k off out the door.

Where’s Kev Cuthbert whe you need him😆😆

Relegation playoff, utterly fantastic scenes. 
Peterhead away - offt

Forfar maybes 

The mighty Clyde and possibly Edinburgh City. 

To think you were laughing at our chocolate cup win meanwhile you shat it when it was in your own hands to get safe. Stunning. 

1 minute ago, RAITHROVERS84 said:

Relegation playoff, utterly fantastic scenes. 
Peterhead away - offt

Forfar maybes 

The mighty Clyde and possibly Edinburgh City. 

To think you were laughing at our chocolate cup win meanwhile you shat it when it was in your own hands to get safe. Stunning. 

No one was laughing at you winning the cup tbf.

We were laughing at you treating it as a big occasion and cringing at the hero worship given to the man who almost sunk your club.

1 hour ago, Jacky1990 said:

Any chance Yogi takes the hump and jumps ship before the playoffs?

He is going to come out with sone ludicrous bollocks off the back of this.

The Pars should bin Yogi off and give the play-offs to Leishman. It's a very Yogi thing to do, he'd probably appreciate the irony, and they're dead in the water with him. 

1 hour ago, DA Baracus said:

Can we get this 'Yogi' pish to f**k please? Nicknames are supposed to be affectionate. John Hughes deserves absolutely none from anyone at our club.

He is a grossly useless c**t. A massively past it, has been, pointless idiot. He needs to be fired. Get him so far to f**k, and hopefully the vast majority of the shitebag players follow him out.

Are you trying to say he is football s version of Boris Johnson...

Reality is the Pars simply have to beat the drop. 
Go down and strong chance Kelty take the title again and if Falkirk remain they may actually get their sh1t together. Not forgetting QOS.
A second season in league one means budgets slashed and could be down for a while. 
It’s a shocking league in comparison to the Championship.

4 minutes ago, RAITHROVERS84 said:

Reality is the Pars simply have to beat the drop. 
Go down and strong chance Kelty take the title again and if Falkirk remain they may actually get their sh1t together. Not forgetting QOS.
A second season in league one means budgets slashed and could be down for a while. 
It’s a shocking league in comparison to the Championship.

Go on Kelty, we are ALL with you!

Certainly from where I was in the ground, Yogi is getting away with nothing. 

He was getting just as much stick as Grant got, and rightly so. He is a fucking clown.

The only positive of going down to League 1 is never having to listen to his pish ever again: even the Pars board aren’t as clueless as to keep this trumpet on for a season, surely? There will hopefully be a relegation clause in his contract which gets enacted.

I have no idea whatsoever how we win games of football against any starting XI of teams with a modicum of tactical awareness. We’ll 100% get beat off Queens Park.

How long is Hughes’ contract? If you stay up is he manager next season?

He has next season. If we somehow stay up, he’ll get kept on, because our board are blind to reality. We go down, then I imagine the fan pressure would be too much, that’s if he hasn’t got a relegation clause in his contract.

Hughes interview after the game on Sportsound could have been copied and pasted from his time at the Rovers 5 years ago.  Exactly the same old shite about desire and characters in the dressing room.

I'd imagine that Dunfermline team are better placed to shitfest their way to safety , but not by much.

Wow what an embarrassment. Fully expect us to go down via the play offs without as much as a whimper. Looking back, what sane human on this planet would headhunt Peter fucking Grant for the managers job? Only a fool, so far out his depth could pull off such a disasterclass. So cheers Ross McArthur, one of many shambolic decisions during his tenure. A real shame there’s a number of Dunfermline fans that were too busy hanging out his arse willing to lap up the utter dugmeat statementsx 

‘NOnSense WitHouT RosS wE WouLDn’T HaVe a Club’ 

- Aye very good, he was part of an influential group that helped save the club when they were on the brink a decade ago. It’s time to move on, ridiculous attitude that will see the club stagnate and find it really tough to progress. 

John Hughes, you are a dobber anaw.

6 hours ago, CALDERON said:

Hughes interview after the game on Sportsound could have been copied and pasted from his time at the Rovers 5 years ago.  Exactly the same old shite about desire and characters in the dressing room.

I'd imagine that Dunfermline team are better placed to shitfest their way to safety , but not by much.

I just read his post match comments there. "Livelihoods are at stake". 

In other words the kit man will be doing the team talk for the Queen's Park match.