Walking Down The Halbeath Road

Guest Axle Grease
1 minute ago, Raith_Rasta said:

Kevin O hara looks like Adam lambert fae Queen

Shut your pus and go eat your Rice Crispies. 

11 hours ago, Rob1885 said:

That’ll be the season ticket money staying in the hipper then. On a day where Motherwell reward their fans loyalty with an unbelievable gesture, we’re offered another mediocre season at best. The worry for me is that “the rest” will be better next season. No chance that everyone will be as inconsistent as we look at fans being back in stadiums, but one thing for certain is that we’ll still be garbage. 

but one thing for certain is that we’ll still be garbage for long spells and not so shite for shorter spells.

FTFY.

3 hours ago, Stellaboz said:

Cove is miles away from anywhere decent to drink unless they have a social club at their new ground?

The only bar in the ground is in hospitality, in general the ground is a glorified astro, the only reason to look forward to a visit would be to tick it off your list.

11 hours ago, smpar said:

Morton is a decent away day and a cracking ground but we’re utter shite there.

Is there not a pub about 100 metres from the ground?

14 minutes ago, Broken Algorithms said:
4 hours ago, Stellaboz said:
Cove is miles away from anywhere decent to drink unless they have a social club at their new ground?

Aye, there is. It's a nightmare of a ground to get to if you're going via public transport but the social club is decent.

I just checked the location out. Jaysus man. After getting the train to Aberdeen, you'd have to take the number 1 bus back out right to the edge of the city at the Altens Hotel before a 10 minute walk to the ground. 

Get a lift and some cans in the car by the looks of it.

I just checked the location out. Jaysus man. After getting the train to Aberdeen, you'd have to take the number 1 bus back out right to the edge of the city at the Altens Hotel before a 10 minute walk to the ground. 
As Zen said, the only real attraction about Cove is that its another ground to tick off the list. Other than that there aren't any positives: quite glad they're remaining in league 1.

Aye, decent one tae. Doesn’t stop us being any less shite at Cappielow though.

You'd think that you'd be happy that you beat us, especially in a vital play off game.

Instead you seem angry. Zero patter, zero (deserved) gloating and wind ups; just bitter, sad ranting. You genuinely can't enjoy it, can you? You're so twisted up with such a colossal chip on your shoulder that it's dragging you down. 

2 hours ago, Broken Algorithms said:
2 hours ago, Stellaboz said:

As Zen said, the only real attraction about Cove is that its another ground to tick off the list. Other than that there aren't any positives: quite glad they're remaining in league 1.

Aye I'm pretty happy they're remaining in the seaside with Falkirk also. We're prime candidates for getting turned over by them away from home. Also at home. 

Is it that horrendous one that is above a shop? Genuinely don’t have to fear COVID if you have drank in that pit.

9 minutes ago, DAFC. said:

Is it that horrendous one that is above a shop? Genuinely don’t have to fear COVID if you have drank in that pit.

We talking about Cove here aye?  There's one called The Wellington close by.  It's not above a shop.