Walking Down The Halbeath Road

1 hour ago, hob boys said:

10 first team appearances first season with dunfermline 4 motm . 4 goals . Nicky Clark came back from injury was bombed out by allan j . Went too alloa played almost every game . Am sure they got promoted emoji16.png . Went on loan too arbroath got a broken eye socket in pre season . Then broke his hand but still managed too help them too promotion emoji85.png. Went too aidrie scored 6 goals from right wing . Got young player of the year played 90 mins every week . Put in 100% effort . But here's a fucking pars fan saying hes shite and finished. Away you go . By the way some squad for next year . Stevies at the wheel emoji16.pngemoji16.pngemoji16.pngemoji16.pngemoji16.png

You his mum, or his dad? 

1 hour ago, hob boys said:
3 hours ago, Axle Grease said:
Hoy hob, is your surname Smith? 

Just a fan of facts mate .

Outwith that sparkling run of form when he first broke through Smith looked out of depth at this level, he's absolutely got potential, not sure Hamilton is the best move for him, more time in reserve football isn't what he needs. 

25 minutes ago, Grant228 said:

Outwith that sparkling run of form when he first broke through Smith looked out of depth at this level, he's absolutely got potential, not sure Hamilton is the best move for him, more time in reserve football isn't what he needs. 

He’s taking the Ross Milen route.  He’s a very cheap option to chuck in towards the end of games and potentially the very occasional start when desperate for bodies or against teams you should comfortably beat. But it keeps him FT and hanging on to the odd chance he’ll kick on.

His alternative would be to do the same as Henderson (accept PT I’d his level and try and make the best of himself at that level) or white(try yourself out at all sorts of levels/clubs trying to keep yourself at scraping by financially whilst you develop and maybe get the benefits later on.)

Edited by parsforlife

18 hours ago, hob boys said:

10 first team appearances first season with dunfermline 4 motm . 4 goals . Nicky Clark came back from injury was bombed out by allan j . Went too alloa played almost every game . Am sure they got promoted emoji16.png . Went on loan too arbroath got a broken eye socket in pre season . Then broke his hand but still managed too help them too promotion emoji85.png. Went too aidrie scored 6 goals from right wing . Got young player of the year played 90 mins every week . Put in 100% effort . But here's a fucking pars fan saying hes shite and finished. Away you go . By the way some squad for next year . Stevies at the wheel emoji16.pngemoji16.pngemoji16.pngemoji16.pngemoji16.png

haha wee monkey emoji

19 hours ago, hob boys said:

Dear god :1eye

I’ll not engage the cretin above but Hamilton are taking a punt on unlocking his inner potential. Personally, I don’t believe he is going to be good enough for above League 1 level, but I’d happily be proved wrong if it means another young Scottish striker pushes on and has a good career.

Andy Ryan signed wi the binos

Wow.

He should absolutely smash League 2. Not sad to see him go tbh. Couldn’t cut it on a regular basis for us. Another one who would have been on high wages that could have been spent better.

Must have some job outside of football lined up? Stirling have always struck me as a perennial skint lower league team rather than your Cove/Gretna/Aberdeen oil style Highland league team.

An odd one. In flashes he looked really decent but was just too injured too often to be able to be consistent.

He's shown before that he can easily cut it in League 1, so surprising to see him drop down to League 2. 

6 minutes ago, Ludo*1 said:

Must have some job outside of football lined up? Stirling have always struck me as a perennial skint lower league team rather than your Cove/Gretna/Aberdeen oil style Highland league team.

It’s not a huge surprise he’s going part-time.  But he is better than league 2 and as said Stirling aren’t exactly well known as being big spenders that are going to attract players enough to drop a level.  I guess he wasn’t willing to  hold out and as taken the chance for a secure contract and potentially a day job that someone at Stirling has helped him get.