Walking Down The Halbeath Road

1 hour ago, MrDust said:

My memory of Crawford initially was he worked well with our strikers as a coach with many of them doing well(talent can override coaching tho)

Talent can't override coaching? What absolute pish. 

"Aye he's no a great coach he's just talented" aye, sure. 

18 minutes ago, MrDust said:

Loving it that the pars are potentially more car crash than with AJ

As said previously, the current squad is a top 4 at worst, it's a quandary to be bring in a rookie

Time will tell. I actually think it's a not bad situation for a rookie. Decent squad to work with and a nice wee cushion from the bottom two teams still. I agree that we should be looking at top four at least, so AJ had to go. Our hands are tied financially though, we couldn't afford to pay compo for a performing manager at another club and we don't want some stale merry go round manager.  We can't throw money about like Falkirk have. I'm  happy to have some Pars fans at the helm and guy who will work to the bone to make this a success. 100% behind them and the board on this one.

1 hour ago, Chubbychops said:

I would look out for local boy Gordon Forrest for the 3rd coach role. Recently left Vancouver White caps after best part of 5 years over there. Respected coach and comes from Dunfermline.  I'm sure he will know Stevie and Greg very well.

Heard something similar.

2 minutes ago, Shandon Par said:

Footballers go to school? He's a couple of years older anyway. 

He went to the one that can be loosely termed a 'school', not the proper and only good one in the town.

32 minutes ago, Stellaboz said:
55 minutes ago, Shandon Par said:
Pretty sure Dunfermline only ever had one high school. 

And it wasn't Queen Anne. Or Woodmill. Or St Columbus

Incorrect. It's the first one. Dunfermline High was for the undesirables and future petty criminals.

Much like King's Road which knew it and so burnt down in shame.

Just now, Stellaboz said:
2 minutes ago, DA Baracus said:
Incorrect. It's the first one. Dunfermline High was for the undesirables and future petty criminals.
Much like King's Road which knew it and so burnt down in shame.

Don't make me come over there.

Bartosz

4 hours ago, Shandon Par said:

We paid pretty hefty fees for Kozma and Shields so Jackie netted the biggest sum. I've heard he will be turning the gym into a puppy farm.

2A3101A0-F2FE-41E0-80AB-1AEEC42C6DFF.gif.7cc4c70572d3324cfc5fb24e0bf35652.gif

Edited by jagfox99