Walking Down The Halbeath Road

4 minutes ago, Dennistoun Bairn said:

Seems like a very odd signing. He was truly awful against us last season; not just anonymous in midfield, but actually awful, and looked totally past it at this level.  A pretty lightweight midfield of Craigen & Flood could see you boys in bother next season (hopefully).  

Craigen and Flood won't be our midfield though 

Tbf Thomson and Beadling will be first names for the midfield. Willo I’d imagine will be used as a utility player to cover injuries/bring experience. Not a terrible signing tbh. Upgrade on Wedderburn and Paton imo.

1 minute ago, Shandon Par said:

Don't bamboozle them with facts. 

Sorry. Our central defence will definitively be Durnan and Devine and central midfield will definitely be Craigen and Flood

What, Willo Flood, aye right!
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
Naw, stop it, ma sides are sare. REALLY?
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

1 minute ago, ShaggysBeard said:

Don't really understand the outrage. A useful addition.

He's no a marquee signing and at his age will be a squad player, but a useful squad player.

Agreed. Some folk are furious about this. It's a one year deal. Midfield was a big weakness last season and the manager is addressing it. We now have at least 4 guys who can play in the centre of midfield.  Aside from his comical meltdown against Livingston, I thought folk were saying mainly positive things about him last season.

You'd have thought we'd signed a Clyde player going by many of the reactions.

9 minutes ago, ShaggysBeard said:

Don't really understand the outrage. A useful addition.

He's no a marquee signing and at his age will be a squad player, but a useful squad player.

I agree  but, Vincent would have been a far better signing.