TNA General

Not a bad wee PPV.

Tag team match was good. Joe and Kaz are already great wrestlers. I'm becoming a bigger fan of Magnus each and every time I see him. He's got the look and he's decent on the mic, his in-ring work has been getting better as well. Perhaps tag team wrestling suits him and that the long matches would expose his flaws but he's looking good at the moment. Even Daniels couldn't bring this match down.

Eric Young and Crimson was alright. Eric Young is great and hilarious and it almost masks Crimson's bland blandness.

Aries and Bully Ray was great as well. As you'd expect from two guys who have been(along with Roode) TNA's best guys over the past couple of months. Bit a botch to the finish but a great match nonetheless.

AJ and Angle was amazing. They never really explained why this was taking place(or if they did I missed it), I assume it's because Angle had AJ beat before Daniels/Kaz interfered and he wanted to prove it. Second PPV in a row that Angle has been great. I hope he's next in line for the title shot.

The main event was alright. As you'd expect with a ladder match in TNA, it was a complete spotfest with a look of nasty looking bumps(especially for RVD near the finish). Alright but I hope it's Angle vs Roode up next.

I didn't watch the tv title, knockout or Anderson/Hardy, if there was anything else then I missed that too.

It's not that bad, although the fact it means Dixie Carter will be getting (more) screentime means that it's gonna be shit

Still need to watch the PPV, I was watching it but there was so much guff and then Crimson came out and that was it for me, no way am I watching him.

Really? I think it's terrible. What purpose can it serve? It's so stupid.

From the little TNA I watch these days, I think the Joseph Parks stuff is about the most interesting thing they have going on. I actually felt bad for him when Bubba Ray was bullying him around last night on Impact.

Seriously?! I think it's by far the worst thing they have going on. It's exceptionally pish. It's an insult to the fans and viewers. If they 'reveal' that 'Joespeh Parks' has been Abyss all along I think I may just give up on TNA.

That he probably fucked his way to the top.

It could've been a whole lot worse, maybe my expectations were probably lower.

Yeah I think that's they're driving at. When Daniels and Kaz won the tag titles didn't they say they win things by ability and not shagging the boss?

I need to lower my expectations when it comes to TNA! I'm too optimistic!

Also it looks like they've all but given on the X Division now. Aries, it's champion, and indeed the longest reigning X Division champion ever, is now looking like he's getting moved up the card, especially after his win over Bully Ray. The X Division is crap now. They've totally ruined it, and it's basically just Aries vs Ion now. They've punted Kendrick (thank f**k) and seemingly Kash. Sorenson is out, possibly for good, and Haskins and Williams are nowhere to be seen. The Guns will probably be put into a feud with Daniels and Kaz, so won't be competing in X Division matches anytime soon. And the new guy, who hasn't been seen since he got his contract, will probably be lucky to get a couple of matches on Impact.

Although I don't watch Explosion, so perhaps they have some X Division matches there? They need to lift the weight limit. They're just trying to copy WCW with the cruiserweights, but for all that it's trumpted, that quickly got stale due to the same guys doing the same matches over and over.

Also it's blindingy obvious that Storm will be the one to beat Roode. They were building up his return at the same time they were promoting the Roode/RVD match. It's the right thing to do, Storm being the guy to beat Roode, but they could be a bit less obvious about it perhaps. The heavyweight title division is probably the strongest part of TNA now. They need to put Bully Ray in the frame I reckon. He's the best heel in TNA by far; in fact he's one of the best heels in wrestling just now. Aries needs to be in there as well. I'd shove Magnus and Joe back in there too. It would give a decent pool of guys (Roode, Storm, RVD, Hardy, Anderson, Bully Ray, Aries, Joe, Magnus, AJ, Kurt) at the top and plenty of matches. I purposely left out shite like Crimson, Matt Morgan, Devon and Gunner.

Also, the following in TNA appear to be M.I.A. (not the awful WCW tag team). Any idea where they are?:

Pope, All of Mexican America*, Anthony Neese, Sting

*None of whom are actually from Mexico

Edited by DA Baracus

Yeah I think that's they're driving at. When Daniels and Kaz won the tag titles didn't they say they win things by ability and not shagging the boss?

I need to lower my expectations when it comes to TNA! I'm too optimistic!

Also it looks like they've all but given on the X Division now. Aries, it's champion, and indeed the longest reigning X Division champion ever, is now looking like he's getting moved up the card, especially after his win over Bully Ray. The X Division is crap now. They've totally ruined it, and it's basically just Aries vs Ion now. They've punted Kendrick (thank f**k) and seemingly Kash. Sorenson is out, possibly for good, and Haskins and Williams are nowhere to be seen. The Guns will probably be put into a feud with Daniels and Kaz, so won't be competing in X Division matches anytime soon. And the new guy, who hasn't been seen since he got his contract, will probably be lucky to get a couple of matches on Impact.

Although I don't watch Explosion, so perhaps they have some X Division matches there? They need to lift the weight limit. They're just trying to copy WCW with the cruiserweights, but for all that it's trumpted, that quickly got stale due to the same guys doing the same matches over and over.

Also it's blindingy obvious that Storm will be the one to beat Roode. They were building up his return at the same time they were promoting the Roode/RVD match. It's the right thing to do, Storm being the guy to beat Roode, but they could be a bit less obvious about it perhaps. The heavyweight title division is probably the strongest part of TNA now. They need to put Bully Ray in the frame I reckon. He's the best heel in TNA by far; in fact he's one of the best heels in wrestling just now. Aries needs to be in there as well. I'd shove Magnus and Joe back in there too. It would give a decent pool of guys (Roode, Storm, RVD, Hardy, Anderson, Bully Ray, Aries, Joe, Magnus, AJ, Kurt) at the top and plenty of matches. I purposely left out shite like Crimson, Matt Morgan, Devon and Gunner.

Also, the following in TNA appear to be M.I.A. (not the awful WCW tag team). Any idea where they are?:

Pope, All of Mexican America*, Anthony Neese, Sting

*None of whom are actually from Mexico

Aye they did. I guess that's where they're going with it. Bit shit as it means Dixie Carter will be returning to our screens sad.gif

Yeah, it used to be amazing with people like Lethal, Low Ki, AJ, Joe, Daniels, Kazarian, Lynn and countless others. But now those are either too good for the X-Division(or would be if they returned) then they're a bit lost as the new guys just aren't cutting it(Aries falls into the "too good" bracket). Victim of their own success.

I didn't even realise Xplosion was still on!

Yeah, I wouldn't be opposed to Joe and Magnus being pushed up. But I'd rather they make the TV title matter so that they have a better midcard.

I'd also punt Anderson, Morgan and Crimson, they're all fucking shite. Whenever they're on with someone who I don't particularly like(usually Hardy) then I skip through. Did it with Anderson/Hardy at the PPV because they're both boring as f**k. Hell, I'd get rid of RVD as well, he's pish too.

Angle and Bully Ray have been fantastic in the past few months. They deserve to hold the title. Roode's been good, but the faces have been shit so he's made to look worse by the fact that he's up against shit. Turn Angle face and have him face Roode for a month or two.

I'd imagine Pope will be on Xplosion. Mexican America turned up at the Open Fight Night show and Angle destroyed Anarquia. Sting took a break when Roode beat him, handed the GM job to Hogan to prepare to come back as a wrestler(f**k). Recently signed a new contract as well. Not sure about Neese.

Morgan I think may be done with TNA, although his contract doesn't end till later in the year he has apparently worked all the dates he had to under the deal so if they want to use him again they would have to pay him more. Anarquia had his profile removed from their website a couple of weeks back so you can probably assume he is also done.

Anarquia is gone, I think that was announced a couple of weeks ago.

Xplosion is something I watch from time to time. The format tends to be 1 match for Xplosion, some recap stuff from Impact, a "spin cycle" interview thing with Borash and four others, and a "classic" match from a few years ago.

Morgan I think may be done with TNA, although his contract doesn't end till later in the year he has apparently worked all the dates he had to under the deal so if they want to use him again they would have to pay him more. Anarquia had his profile removed from their website a couple of weeks back so you can probably assume he is also done.

Good on both counts, they're both shite.

I'm sitting watching bits of Sacrifice on Challenge. That tag match to open the show was a very, very good match. Hebner didn't have f**k up in the Anderson-Hardy match, terrible botch from him.

EDIT: If Tessmacher didn't have such a square jaw she'd quite possibly be the one.

Edited by Marshmallo

I'm sitting watching bits of Sacrifice on Challenge. That tag match to open the show was a very, very good match. Hebner didn't have f**k up in the Anderson-Hardy match, terrible botch from him.

EDIT: If Tessmacher didn't have such a square jaw she'd quite possibly be the one.

Tazz's line when she's entering, "she should be in the Avengers, I'll be the villain" laugh.gif

edit: just turned it on. Is it my tv or is the sound a bit muffled?

Edited by forehead7

Good on both counts, they're both shite.

I always thought Morgan had potential if booked right(obviously not gonna happen in TNA). They had a habit of making him look like a chickenshit heel more than the monster a guy his size should be.

Mex-Pac was a waste of time.

I heard that just after Raw announced they were going to 3 hours, TNA announced they were going live in June or something.

1 step forward with that only to go about a dozen back signing Brooke Hogan blink.gif

Fucking hell, the mind truly boggles, who honestly can think that's a good idea who's surname isn't Hogan.

Steiner's gone off on one about this on Twitter:

And maybe that P.R. firm can help your daughter too! Bcuz she admitted she could be a great

Whore,when she tweeted that she could make more money on her back than I did in my wrestling career

LOL.. Well i accept that challenge,bcuz i dont think she can,Good Luck Brooke,maybe you could do

A porn flick like your dad did,or do one with him,

U need to go to Rent-a-Center and rent a brain,bcuz if you check out the websites im not the only one

Who thinks your a idiot

I love Scott Steiner.

Scott Steiner is fast becoming my favourite wrestler and not because of his in ring ability or his promo capabilities but the fact he's absolutely seething 90% of the time.

I imagine him sitting in his chainmail absolutely battering the keyboard typing this stuff out.

'Havent tweeted lately bcuz I got a letter from a lawyer representing hogan n bitchoff basically saying they take my tweets seriously and if threats continue they will take to law enforcement....really hogan my tweets scare you,Ive said worse in interviews on tv,LOL,I want to thank you bcuz your actions speak louder than any words that i could have spoken,sorry for scaring you maybe I will challenge you to a game of checkers.' Steiner.