What Was The Last Movie You Watched?

Rugster

Hancock

I saw this film without really knowing anything about it. The first thing I noticed is how poor the visual effects were. The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air and the smug guy from Juno team up to attempt to bring an out of shape action hero back into public favour.

For the first half hour, I thought it could be a genuinely off the wall movie with heart and soul. Then the second half hour I realised it wasn't but it would be passable entertainment. Then the final half hour is just people fighting for no apparent reason.

4/10 There's a cracking movie in there somewhere.

District 9

I thought it could have been a much better movie than it was but I still enjoyed it. 8/10. :)

This unmitigated pile of shite. Why did Peter Jackson put his name to this crap?

Poor plot, poor delivery, poor script, f'cking prawns. It was funny in parts, but you can only laugh at blatant racism for so long.

3/10

Guest Springboard
This unmitigated pile of shite. Why did Peter Jackson put his name to this crap?

Poor plot, poor delivery, poor script, f'cking prawns. It was funny in parts, but you can only laugh at blatant racism for so long.

3/10

I'm glad I didn't pay £11.90 to watch it in London then!

Guest Springboard

Wall Street

Greed is good! Lunch is for wimps!

And if you want friends buy a fucking dog! The guy is my hero. I hope someday I have the balls to adopt such a philosophy.

8/10

Wall Street

Greed is good! Lunch is for wimps!

And if you want friends buy a fucking dog! The guy is my hero. I hope someday I have the balls to adopt such a philosophy.

8/10

Another film i've bought and haven't got round to watching yet.

Will need to make the time, as i've heard very good things.

Which cinema do you go to? £6.50 is about the going rate in London.

If you live in a poor area...

I guess he's in Kensington, or something like that, at that rate. Was about £9 in Fulham.

£6.50 is what it costs in Coatbridge. :lol:

Martyrs - 9/10

Wow. I just couldn't take my eyes off the screen. This is an amazing film. It starts off disturbing and doesn't let up for one second. There are too many scenes to even start going into.

Probably the most brutal film i have ever seen, as well as being at points, very fucking scary.

Get this film watched!

Gamer

Like Gladiator crossed with Spartacus with a dash of the Running Man for the Playstation generation...except that it's pish.

1/10

My choices yesterday were that, District 9 and some fitba casual shite in which the people going to see it appeared to be the scum of the Earth. Looks like none were the right choice.

Why ? Because of one man's opinion ?

Missing the point, are we not ?

eh it's called THE WRESTLER mate. I think its u missing the point. The boy loves wrestling, stops wrestling gets sad, does wrestling and hes happy.I dont need to see him cutting about with his lezzy daghter and scragy prostitute.realy boring tbh.

But it's not about the actual wrestling. It's about "The Ram" himself. Obviously the movie needs a little wrestling as it's what the guy does and without the wee bits here and there, the ending wouldn't have the impact that it had. But it's about the character and those around him who care about him and don't want him to get hurt.

No, I don't think I missed the point at all.

I dont need to see him cutting about with his lezzy daghter and scragy prostitute

You have proven my point here. You DO need to see that. Because that's the fucking point.

Jesus.

But it's not about the actual wrestling. It's about "The Ram" himself. Obviously the movie needs a little wrestling as it's what the guy does and without the wee bits here and there, the ending wouldn't have the impact that it had. But it's about the character and those around him who care about him and don't want him to get hurt.

No, I don't think I missed the point at all.

You have proven my point here. You DO need to see that. Because that's the fucking point.

Jesus.

Dont get u. If we wanted to see him being a shit father then it wud of been called THE DEADBEAT DAD, no THE WRESTLER. Fair enough the love story was alright to pad it out but a dunno what it was all about at the end..,she didnae even stay to watch the fight.some girlfreind. It should of showed his fight against teh ayatolla form 20 years ago.