What Was The Last Movie You Watched?

Rugster

Lucky Number Slevin

6/10

Quite a strange movie, a clever plot but two very strange villans. Tried to do 2 things at once, surreal villans not wanting to leave their towers (which happened to be opposite) and a tough gangster villan which uses plastic bags to kill people :huh: But it failed to do either in my opinion

Not nearly as good as I thought it would be.

Predator (1987)

Classic Arnie actioner where he leads a crack Special Forces into the jungle on a rescue mission to find he and his team are being stalked and hunted by an alien.

I haven't seen this for years and forgot how bloody good it is.

8/10

Away from her 8/10

It's about an Alzheimers-inflicted wife who moves into a care home but then forgets her adoring husband. Very sad and poignant. Probably not every-ones cup of tea but in my line of work I really enjoyed it. I did have a wee :bairn

Where The Buffalo Roam (1980)

In theory it's based on the early work of Hunter S Thompson, but actually it's more of a slapstick comedy with a bit of social satire and a suggestion of the life of Oscar Acosta, a lawyer friend of Thompson who ended up dead someplace. It's all right, in parts funny, and Bill Murray is great in the role of the Doc alongside Peter Boyle, but it's a bit of a cartoon and the script sometimes stinks. 5/10

Away from her 8/10

It's about an Alzheimers-inflicted wife who moves into a care home but then forgets her adoring husband. Very sad and poignant. Probably not every-ones cup of tea but in my line of work I really enjoyed it. I did have a wee :bairn

Was this on tv or dvd ?

Zack And Miri Make A Porno

I can't help but like Seth Rogen. Whether it's because he's a great comedy actor or just a fat bloke who looks bemused at how famous he is, he's great. And this is a very funny movie - helped in no small way by Kevin Smith's dialogue.

I'd give it an 8/10.

I can't help but like Seth Rogen. Whether it's because he's a great comedy actor or just a fat bloke who looks bemused at how famous he is, he's great.

Pineapple Express - 8/10

Gaz, watched this wi a mate last night, and basically said exactly what i've quoted from you. Don't see how you could dislike him.

I loved this film, the fight scene wi Dale, Saul and Red alone is worth the price of a cinema ticket. I liked every character, particularly Gary Cole's 2 henchmen (Matheson was tremendous).

The eventual friendship between Dale, Saul and Red is just hilarious to watch, their stoned conversations making barely any sense but being quite sweet in a twisted way.

Can't recommend it highly enough.

Planes, Trains & Automobiles (1987)

Once the duo of Candy and Martin get going it's pretty funny, sadly it seems to take a while for them to get everything in sync.

But when it does it was worth the wait.

7/10

Just watched Recount the other night. Think i had recorded it during this years US Elections.

It follows the legal arguments from both sides durung the Florida voting controversy in 2000 which saw George W claim the presidency win.

Excellently made film and very exciting even though you knew who eventually won (or didn't as it seems more likely!)

9/10

Ils (2006)

A 'true story' set in Romania about a French couple being murdered by a group of four kids aged 10-15.

In reality it was in Austria and they were a Czech couple killed by three kids.

In reality, the film was dull as f**k. Even at 70 minutes I still wished they had just killed them and be done with it.

3/10

On the plane I watched the Dark Knight again, and I'm upgrading it to a 7/10 as it, oddly, benefited from the scaling back for the aeroplane screen.

I also watched the X-Files 2, but I fell asleep half way through, going by what I remember, it was a poor episode spread over an hour and a bit. 3/10

Pathology (2008)

Marc Schoelermann does well with his first venture into mainstream cinema (in English anyway), after making a couple of Scooter videos and a few German films.

It does drag a tad, although once the forensics kick up a notch from the more obvious and mundane, to the death of Alyssa Milano then it gets far more interesting.

Don't read the reviews on IMDb, they are looking for reasoning and motive behind what is a film with none. Did people not realise when after a dozen or so murders we see no involvement from the police, that the main statement in the film was just about the dangers of cults and drugs and has nothing to do with the actual murders themselves.

Anyone who has ever any forensics would be simply happy that they kept the APH as close to reality as possible, okay with a bit of poetic justice to make it more entertaining, instead of worrying about such minor details!

7/10 for having an unexpected ending, and an encore with another well delivered finale. *Use the first 45 minutes to finish the housework though*

I watched The Dark Knight last night. What the f**k was all the fuss about with Heath Ledger's performance? The played the role well, but it wasn't that great. The creators of the film deserve more acclaim than the performers. It was them that updated the role, not Ledger.

I thought Gary Oldman was better. He really is a great actor who doesn't get the respect he deserves.

Who else played The Joker since the francise got brought back a few years ago? It has been bugging me since last night.

Edited by bairnagain

I watched The Dark Knight last night. What the f**k was all the fuss about with Heath Ledger's performance? The played the role well, but it wasn't that great. The creators of the film deserve more acclaim than the performers. It was them that updated the role, not Ledger.

I thought Gary Oldman was better. He really is a great actor who doesn't get the respect he deserves.

Who else played The Joker since the francise got brought back a few years ago? It has been bugging me since last night.

I'll see your Heath Ledger (if he gets Oscar nominated it ought to be for supporting actor, or not at all) and raise you Jack Nicholson.