What Was The Last Movie You Watched?

Rugster

I watched Team America ages ago, and thought it was hilarious, but started watching it again recently, and switched it off because I was finding it so dull. It was great when it was still new, but it's just not aged well at all.

Haw ya bitch, you've pyoor goat ma dvd 'n' 'at, but!

I was all set to watch "28 weeks later" today but got forced into baby sitting my 6 year old sproglet and was forced to go to and see "Bridge to Terabithia". I have to admit that i had a sore eye to explain the tears when the sad bits came on. Blood and gore anytime.

Hostel - wow 8.5/10 :D

Gory horror/soft porn, I thought it was good but the missus didn't enjoy it :lol: maybe one for the guys here ;)

You clearly have never seen a horror film before as it was fucking gash. That was almost a comedy it was so shit, funnier than any Jim Carrey film for sure. If you didn't burst out laughing at the majority of the death scenes then there's something wrong with you.

If you didn't burst out laughing at the majority of the death scenes then there's something wrong with you.

I think that's what I did in the cinema. The first half of it was an excuse for as much nudity as possible, and the second half must have been somebody in production playing out their own game of "lets see how ridiculous we can make the torture scenes".

You clearly have never seen a horror film before as it was fucking gash. That was almost a comedy it was so shit, funnier than any Jim Carrey film for sure. If you didn't burst out laughing at the majority of the death scenes then there's something wrong with you.

To be honest, thats why i liked it. it was soooooo bad it was good ;)

anyhoo

Ghost Rider - 6/10 - I'm not sure about this, it wasn't bad but it felt like a setup movie for the next one.

300 - 10/10 - what a great movie, I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Spiderman 3 - 7/10 - This was okay if a little bit strange at the end. Why was Venom only in it for 30 mins?

Hostel - wow 8.5/10 :D

Gory horror/soft porn, I thought it was good but the missus didn't enjoy it :lol: maybe one for the guys here ;)

Currently watching Saw III.

It is fucking garbage!

Even if there is a final twist in the last half hour, it will not make up for the first 90 minutes of pish!

Shame, I really enjoyed the first two as well.

Oh aye, both are fucking garbage, particularly hostel where the 'gore' - which unless you don't like the sight of blood does not qualify as horror - is used as a substitute for a really poor set up, love that bit where everyone who set the boy up is standing in the middle of the road conveniently waiting to be run over :lol::lol::lol:

Horror movies should pay more attention to atmosphere, get away from gore which, lets be honest, most folk are pretty de-sensitised too. People will always be scared by things that they can't see or that stalk in shadows.

I love the out and out gore of films, myself. Utter carnage, loads of stuff to make you jump and completely over the top with the stabbing, mutilating and blood. More of it, the better. :D

I reserve the right to change my mind when hungover though. Seeing Hannibal frying Krendler's brain and feeding it to him gave me the boak, and I couldn't cook a chicken fillet for weeks after.

Oh aye, the likes of Braindead (Peter Jackson) etc are some of my favourites. Completely OTT with a bit of a camp, comedic element.

Evil Dead 2 being a prime example too.

I'm more a fan of the teen slasher flicks, Scream, I Know What You Did Last Summer, that sort of thing. I know it's tacky and unrealistic, but if I wanted realism, I'd stay home and watch a documentary.

I watched Silent Hill last night.

Apparently it's based on a computer game, but since I haven't got one of those new-fangled Spectrum 48k things i have never played the game.

The film made me as scared as any horror film has for years though. The fact that the plot was totally confusing and largely pointless just added to the general air of confusion. :lol:

7/10

Silent hill was atmospheric alright, not a bad attempt to make a movie out of a game that genuinly was quite creepy.

I hate CGI heavy stuff as well, I still love Alien - you barely see the creature until the end while the Dallas in the airshaft scene is sheer class, suspense, cluastrophobia, the sudden shock.... just really well done. Compare that to the travesty of the third and forth movies of that series.

Some of the real oldies are still good, like house on haunted hill - 1955 version not the shite one with Catherine corpse fucker zeta jones in it. Or Quatermass and the pit.

Modern 'gore' movies are fine for a laugh but stretching it a bit to call it horror.

Still love the evil dead series mind, Bruce Campbell is sheer fucking class (anyone ever seen him in Bubba Ho tep? )

I watched Mermaids with the missus the other night and I actually enjoyed it :ph34r: A nice wee feel-good film. I'd give it 8/10.

Watched Rules of Attraction last night in bed. I love this film although it doesn't quite capture the character of the book, although James van der Beek is great in it. Can't beat the scene at the table in the restaurant. 8/10 also

Would have been better though is Patrick Bateman was actually in the film instead of being on the phone. :angry::P

Spiderman 3.

Fucking brilliant, Venom is shit hot and even the Sandman character is quite good.

Some genuinely funny parts too.

8/10.

Does it have Enter Sandman when he appears at first, if not, its shit.