Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

To be fair I think most Rangers fans do not really care how it affects the club and just want the truth out, this is well and truly about individuals now, the more of them that are implicated the better and Whyte will undoubtedly squeak on all of them, Murray could well be involved, however I am pretty sure the bank`s man, Muir, is up to his neck in it and was fully aware of how it was all being funded, his close long term association with Grier is not a coincidence.

I can quite believe this, and there have certainly been consistent calls for full investigation of Craig Whyte from the P&B Rangers fans, after the club went into liquidation at least.

On the other hand, pretty much every other investigation into malfeasance at Rangers, no matter the source or the level of justification, has been angrily attacked by a majority of Rangers fans and supporters groups as a "kangaroo court", aimed at nothing other than highly suspect persecution of the club/company, kicking it while it's down.

So I expect the current enthusiasm for prosecuting Whyte will last exactly as long as it's only him and his mates incurring damage from it. Investigations into "individuals" good - investigations into the Deadco, bad.

Much like the current cries of "We're shyte because of McCoist's poor management", there's considerably more appetite for scapegoats at Ibrox than there ever is for "the truth".

Edited by flyingrodent

Offt.

Cheers Dave, yer quite handy with that search function. :)

I have a problem with Lafferty but that is down to knowing about the deal he did long before the situation got to critical. I believe his team mates also knew about it. Not a very popular guy is our Kyle. If you want to know how i know i ll PM you exactly how i know!

My only problem with Naismith is he is a Rangers lad and was one of the first out the door. I want him to state why he chose to leave while others...Bedoya..Bocanegra...Goian and Edu all tuped over. I just want to understand why the so called 'Rangers men' all left to further their careers but the foreign lads didn't.

Dave should have looked further. My comments about that wee b*****d Ness were far worse.

So not blinded at all. Eyes fully open...The so called Rangers men jumped at the first opportunity and the foreign lads stuck by the club. All the charity work in the world is not going to change that. Actually my first thought when i read your article was ' I might have known he'd be a fucking socialist'

I can quite believe this, and there have certainly been consistent calls for full investigation of Craig Whyte from the P&B Rangers fans, after the club went into liquidation at least.

On the other hand, pretty much every other investigation into malfeasance at Rangers, no matter the source or the level of justification, has been angrily attacked by a majority of Rangers fans and supporters groups as a "kangaroo court", aimed at nothing other than highly suspect persecution of the club/company, kicking it while it's down.

Nobody is looking for scapegoats. All the Rangers support want is the truth. I have said this from day 1.

I was told months before any of this came out that Whyte was not paying any bills...NONE!! Now i am just a normal everyday supporter with no great inside sources. So my point has always been that if i knew this was happening everybody at the club knew this was happening and was one of the main reasons i said from the very start..long before Liquidation..that Rangers should be relegated to the bottom tier.

The owners and D&P were working together and looking after their own interests..Now i am no financial expert but was D&Ps job not to look after the best interests of the creditors? It was a stitch up from day 1 and we never had a chance.

SDM has never been pressed on his statement that he googled Craig Whyte. Whyte , or somebody connected to Whyte, claimed it was SDM that advised Whyte to bring in Mediahouse and Toxic Jack to wipe out Whytes google history!!

I want those responsible for destroying my football club to be punished to the full extent of the law regardless of what that means for the club.

My only problem with Naismith is he is a Rangers lad and was one of the first out the door. I want him to state why he chose to leave while others...Bedoya..Bocanegra...Goian and Edu all tuped over. I just want to understand why the so called 'Rangers men' all left to further their careers but the foreign lads didn't.

The guys you have mentioned haven't exactly gone on to greater things (i think, where are they all now) whereas the guys who refused to TUPE have all played Premiership/Championship since they left and have probably made at least what they would have been making pre administration. You could always argue those who TUPEd were the greedy ones because they knew Sevco had to honour the original contracts signed with the old company which ran the club.

Do you honestly think that the likes of naismith and McGregor want to waste the best years of their footballing careers in the Scottish lower divisions? I can actually believe that for these guys its not just about the money, they will want to be playing well at as decent a level as they can for as long as they can, not just for the wages but also for the challenge, playing for Scotland and genuinely becoming better players. They could never have got that with Sevco and you must recognise that they should and would put their careers before any sentiment to Sevco.

The guys you have mentioned haven't exactly gone on to greater things (i think, where are they all now) whereas the guys who refused to TUPE have all played Premiership/Championship since they left and have probably made at least what they would have been making pre administration. You could always argue those who TUPEd were the greedy ones because they knew Sevco had to honour the original contracts signed with the old company which ran the club.

Jamie Ness was failing at Leyton Orient the last i heard.

Edu went to Stoke but i think he went back to the US league and is doing OK...Bedoya has gone on to be a decent player and played for the USA. Boca was at the end of his career. I would have to google Goian.

ETA...Goian is playing in the top division in Greece so hardly failing and this is after a year long loan in Italy

Edited by No8.

Nobody is looking for scapegoats. All the Rangers support want is the truth. I have said this from day 1.

I was told months before any of this came out that Whyte was not paying any bills...NONE!! Now i am just a normal everyday supporter with no great inside sources. So my point has always been that if i knew this was happening everybody at the club knew this was happening and was one of the main reasons i said from the very start..long before Liquidation..that Rangers should be relegated to the bottom tier.

The owners and D&P were working together and looking after their own interests..Now i am no financial expert but was D&Ps job not to look after the best interests of the creditors? It was a stitch up from day 1 and we never had a chance.

SDM has never been pressed on his statement that he googled Craig Whyte. Whyte , or somebody connected to Whyte, claimed it was SDM that advised Whyte to bring in Mediahouse and Toxic Jack to wipe out Whytes google history!!

I want those responsible for destroying my football club to be punished to the full extent of the law regardless of what that means for the club.

I can believe that you want this but with respect, this isn't even bourne out by the P&B Teds' attitudes, far less those of the wider Rangers support.

We can all remember the level of enthusiasm shown for the BBC's investigation into Whyte's dodgy dealing. Every one of us remembers how your fans reacted to a series of investigations by HMRC, the football authorities and their commission, amongst others - the very, very best that can be said is that your fans regarded them as misguided, although far more were very blunt about detecting these investigations as the malicious work of Timothy and his endless conspiracies against The People.

And now there's wide support for prosecution of Craig Whyte and Co, and that's laudible.

But let's observe how utterly contingent support for any such investigations are. Dead Rangers exploded in a fireball of criminality and fraud, deliberate rule-breaking and vast amounts of bad debt.

Thanks to the hard-worked club-company fantasy, the huge debt can be palmed off to somebody else. Thanks to the malfeasance of your various owners, the fraud, criminality and rule-breaking can be offloaded onto Murray, Whyte and Green.

I don't doubt that you're honestly glad to see Whyte et al get their come-uppance, and I think you're quite right to welcome it.

OTOH, it's very, very obvious which types of investigation are welcomed by Rangers fans, and these are, exclusively, inquiries that will help you to shove all the blame onto particular individuals, so that you can pretend to be the victims of crime, rather than active collaborators.

(And this is before we get onto the irony involved in folk pre-judging Whyte's guilt, after two years of whingeing about folk pre-judging the DeadCo).

Do you honestly think that the likes of naismith and McGregor want to waste the best years of their footballing careers in the Scottish lower divisions? I can actually believe that for these guys its not just about the money, they will want to be playing well at as decent a level as they can for as long as they can, not just for the wages but also for the challenge, playing for Scotland and genuinely becoming better players. They could never have got that with Sevco and you must recognise that they should and would put their careers before any sentiment to Sevco.

I never wanted them to play at the level we had to go down to. If they Tuped though would Rangers(newco) not be able to get a transfer fee for them? Even a nominal one? I am sure we got something like £800,000 for Davis though that might have gone to the oldco.

Actually my first thought when i read your article was ' I might have known he'd be a fucking socialist'

Obviously left a bad taste in your mouth but I think all his charity work is a far better indicator of his character.

With regards to the foreign guys maybe they didn't have any concrete offers the way Shagger and Naisy did?

And WTF ever happened to Ness, another in a long line of overblown OF youngsters(see Burchill, Mark & Fleck, John).

Edited by AberdeenBud

I never wanted them to play at the level we had to go down to. If they Tuped though would Rangers(newco) not be able to get a transfer fee for them? Even a nominal one? I am sure we got something like £800,000 for Davis though that might have gone to the oldco.

No I think the Davis money went to the newco after a negotiation with Charlie iirc, also don't think it was anywhere near that figure though but could be wrong.

From the Guardian...

1. Rangers and Southampton have come to a financial agreement over the transfer of Steven Davis to the Premier League side. The two clubs have agreed an undisclosed fee for the Northern Irishman, reported to be around £800,000.

From the Guardian...

• Rangers and Southampton have come to a financial agreement over the transfer of Steven Davis to the Premier League side. The two clubs have agreed an undisclosed fee for the Northern Irishman, reported to be around £800,000.

Fair enough. Didn't have you down as a Graun reader though. ;)

Obviously left a bad taste in your mouth but I think all his charity work is a far better indicator of his character.

With regards to the foreign guys maybe they didn't have any concrete offers the way Shagger and Naisy did?

And WTF ever happened to Ness, another in a long line of overblown OF youngsters(see Burchill, Mark & Fleck, John).

Jamie Ness is now 'starring' with Crewe Aleandria ......on loan ;)

In fairness to Fleck he is doing reasonably well at Coventry City.

Neither really looked to be that great and Ness had his injury problems that were always going to hold him back.

Bedoya is now with Nantes and a regular for the USA team. He played quite well in the World Cup.

Active collaborators, lol, away and dont talk pish, we were fecking football fans wanting our club to do well, just ordinary blokes in the street that have to work hard in order to pay for our weekly football fix yet here you are with claims we were collaborating in a massive gigantic fraud, aye 'laudible' right enough, what a looney tune.

Of course we are blaming individuals, it was those individuals who planned this out and made millions out of it, the serious fraud office are correct to be going after these 'individuals', looks like you would prefer to have thousands of ordinary football fans locked up instead.

Protesting at a public service broadcaster to protect your criminal owner being exposed is hardly the action of an ordinary football fan.

I know you or 8 didn't partake in or support such actions but several Rangers fans did. Rodent is also quite right to highlight the attitude of a lot of Bears towards previous investigations imo.

Edited by AberdeenBud

Fair enough. Didn't have you down as a Graun reader though. ;)

I nearly looked for another link when i saw what paper it was.

I am bitterly disappointed i didn't get more bites with my Naismith socialist comment...The Fucking Do Gooder

Active collaborators, lol, away and dont talk pish, we were fecking football fans wanting our club to do well, just ordinary blokes in the street that have to work hard in order to pay for our weekly football fix

What's all this 'work hard' pish Tedi? You know i have never worked hard in my life!! ;)