Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

The funny thing is, The Racist's post couldn't be further from the truth, they care deeply about what we say.

Not only that, but they continually attempt to be accepted as the good rangers fans, by the P&D's, yet never "good enough" to condone the various minorities within their support. Just enough to tell us that they aren't one of them.

Keep posting gers, keep deflecting, keep stalking and obsessing.

But above all, keep ignoring every topic that comes up, every shambles your new club steps from and to.

Because if there's one thing you don't care about, it's The Rangers.

Not true The_Kincardine condemns sections of his teams support.

Edited by Bloomogganners

"Right now, though, McCoist wants progress in the Scottish Cup and that means taking care of Airdrie at Ibrox tonight.

He wants a long cup run but insists his club shouldn’t be expected to win major trophies any more than any Premiership clubs outwith Celtic.

McCoist said: “That’s like saying Motherwell should be winning a cup or Hearts.

“We are in the same boat as these teams, we’ve signed players from Motherwell and Hearts and from Dundee United. I don’t think we are any different from clubs in the top flight, apart from Celtic."

Yes, but, but, but, Sally, Motherwell and Hearts are not spunking circa £35mill a season and losing £14 mill. As much as you try to convince your followers otherwise, you are a horrifically bad manager, with a laughable record in cup competitions given your resources. Carry on wasting millions of pounds and doing your best to consign your new club to an insolvency event.

My opinion tends to change daily between him being some kind of sleekit, evil, ratbag, then the next day he seems to be a fat buffoon who genuinely could be the thickest man in Scotland.

"Right now, though, McCoist wants progress in the Scottish Cup and that means taking care of Airdrie at Ibrox tonight.

He wants a long cup run but insists his club shouldn’t be expected to win major trophies any more than any Premiership clubs outwith Celtic.

McCoist said: “That’s like saying Motherwell should be winning a cup or Hearts.

“We are in the same boat as these teams, we’ve signed players from Motherwell and Hearts and from Dundee United. I don’t think we are any different from clubs in the top flight, apart from Celtic."

Yes, but, but, but, Sally, Motherwell and Hearts are not spunking circa £35mill a season and losing £14 mill. As much as you try to convince your followers otherwise, you are a horrifically bad manager, with a laughable record in cup competitions given your resources. Carry on wasting millions of pounds and doing your best to consign your new club to an insolvency event.

My opinion tends to change daily between him being some kind of sleekit, evil, ratbag, then the next day he seems to be a fat buffoon who genuinely could be the thickest man in Scotland.

:lol: He has the highest win ratio of any manager (69.16% at the moment)of a team thats played its home games at Ibrox apart from Willie Thornton (100% 11days 2 games). Expect the pub quiz questions.................... :lol:

That is quite a good fact. It's not at all surprising when you think about it, but his name wouldn't immediately spring to mind in such a context of 'achievement'.

Given that Rangers even failed to match existing points records in winning the 3rd last year, and given how much money they got through in doing so, it would be fun to see how much each 3rd division point cost Rangers last season, in comparison to how much most teams tend to pay for their points at that level.

Whats Britney been up to then?

What he gets up to is his business provided he's not breaking laws and it has no bearing on his ability or otherwise to point out the pish being peddled by King and sections of the Rangers support. Another case of the Rangers support trying to deflect from issues at their club by making personal attacks on people. Spiers reporting of what a South African Judge said of King is relevant to the goings on around Rangers at present. Someone accusing him of using a brothel (where did that allegation come from anyway) or indeed a brother is totally irrelevant to the matters at hand

I personally reckon he is an arsehole who only takes a position on something once it becomes very clear how the chips are going to fall. Couldn't tell you the last time that he "broke" a story of any relevance.

So that's Traynor away then as well. Rats deserting the sinking ship.

http://www.rangers.co.uk/news/headlines/item/5443-club-statement

RANGERS today announce that Director of Communications James Traynor has left the Club.

Will he crop up quickly in the media again soon, or slink off, recognising how hideously discredited he now must be in absolutely everyone's eyes?

RANGERS today announce that Director of Communications James Traynor has left the Club.

Just seen Chic Dung sprinting like a mad man down govan with what looks like a CV tucked under his arm

Maybe the approach of another meeting with Airdrie was too much for him.

I remember him describing how he no longer supported a team after the demise of the old Airdrieonians. That was long before his famous lines about what liquidation would mean for Rangers before it happened, words he reversed on shamelessly, once paid to do so.

It's a shame, what he became. He used to be a decent writer, with a voice worth listening to. Right now, he's barely ahead of Leggo in terms of credibility.

Maybe the approach of another meeting with Airdrie was too much for him.

I remember him describing how he no longer supported a team after the demise of the old Airdrieonians. That was long before his famous lines about what liquidation would mean for Rangers before it happened, words he reversed on shamelessly, once paid to do so.

It's a shame, what he became. He used to be a decent writer, with a voice worth listening to. Right now, he's barely ahead of Leggo in terms of credibility.

Surely that's who'll replace him. I'd imagine he'll work for free.

Edited by Stu

It would be pretty cool if Tedi mysteriously stopped posting.

Just saying...