Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

You mean fair play was when they tried to force Rangers into accepting an illegal transfer embargo ?

I agree the SFA/SPL have handled this situation dreadfully. The worst was when they tried to bully the SFL into putting Rangers into SFL 1. That was to benefit nobody but the SPL. We as a support were never going to accept that. We were never going to accept being put into the SPL with points and /or financial penalties. There was only 1 place we wanted to be and that was the SFL 3.

Instead of this continued bickering it is important that ALL supporters of current SFL clubs get the message over to their club chairmen that we will not accept Rangers being fast tracked into the SPL via a new league set up. People like you are walking around blinkered by your hatred of Rangers.. open your eyes and see we don't want any special treatment...We accept our wrong doing and will accept the punishments we have had and may receive. I'll be honest i NEVER want to have any part of the SPL again but realise that is unrealistic and that we will 1 day be promoted back into that league but the only way i will swallow that bitter pill is if we achieve it on the football pitch fairly!

All the gerrymandering that has been attempted has been to suit the clubs in the SPL and their precious TV deal that means so much to them.

I think you'll find that's exactly what we did, letter were written, emails sent, phone calls made telling everyone concerned as plainly as possible that to bend the rules to allow a bunch of bankrupt cheats back into the league debt free wasn't going to be tolerated. The club chairmen got the message and the result is Sevco are in SFL3.

But when we were doing this all we got from you (I mean the collective you as in fans of Dead Rangers/Sevco) was how we were all bigots who hated Rangers fans and were blinded by our hatred.

It's been stated before many, many times, but let's just get this clear - the only single punishment Rangers got for going into administration was the pishy 10 point deduction. The fine and transfer ban for was applied as the ONLY OTHER OPTION was to suspend or expel you from the league, it may have been an illegal punishment in that it wasn't a proper option for them, but you were found guilty of blatant cheating to the point where the only thing worse was actual conspiracy to fix matches. The fine and transfer ban was only another desperate attempt by the footballing authorities to do whatever they could to keep Rangers/Sevco alive when they should have booted you. Charlie One Suit took them to feckin court over it, the utter scumbag that he is. That is against all football rules, and Sevco should have been kicked out there and then, but again, no, in desperation to keep you lot going, they negotiate the terms of the ban and the fine, and allow you to make full use of this summer's transfer window, bending over backwards for the umpteenth time to help Rangers/Sevco, and you ungrateful swines do nothing but moan about how everyone hates you and everyone is bigoted against you and how you've been punished enough and blah blah blah.

Many of us do hate you, yes, but it's the attitude described above that causes the hate - the utter lack of any awareness of how lucky you are still to have a club to support, the utter lack of any humility after years and years of cheating, the utter lack of acknowledgement of the help and support you got from the Scottish football authorities at every step of the way, the desperation to blame it all on one little crook when the whole organisation has been crooked for years, the feckin unbelievably ridiculous sense of entitlement, and almost worst of all, the feckin ridiculous hubris to try to claim that you don't want any special treatment when you've been demanding it, and getting it, all along!

But you will all go on claiming THE establishment club, the organisation who cheated and stole and shamed themselves again and again, the club which is demonstrably dead, is only hated because it's successful and you're feckin hanging on to those 54 titles in your new form, watp.

And yes, I seethe.

I think you'll find that's exactly what we did, letter were written, emails sent, phone calls made telling everyone concerned as plainly as possible that to bend the rules to allow a bunch of bankrupt cheats back into the league debt free wasn't going to be tolerated. The club chairmen got the message and the result is Sevco are in SFL3.

But when we were doing this all we got from you (I mean the collective you as in fans of Dead Rangers/Sevco) was how we were all bigots who hated Rangers fans and were blinded by our hatred.

It's been stated before many, many times, but let's just get this clear - the only single punishment Rangers got for going into administration was the pishy 10 point deduction. The fine and transfer ban for was applied as the ONLY OTHER OPTION was to suspend or expel you from the league, it may have been an illegal punishment in that it wasn't a proper option for them, but you were found guilty of blatant cheating to the point where the only thing worse was actual conspiracy to fix matches. The fine and transfer ban was only another desperate attempt by the footballing authorities to do whatever they could to keep Rangers/Sevco alive when they should have booted you. Charlie One Suit took them to feckin court over it, the utter scumbag that he is. That is against all football rules, and Sevco should have been kicked out there and then, but again, no, in desperation to keep you lot going, they negotiate the terms of the ban and the fine, and allow you to make full use of this summer's transfer window, bending over backwards for the umpteenth time to help Rangers/Sevco, and you ungrateful swines do nothing but moan about how everyone hates you and everyone is bigoted against you and how you've been punished enough and blah blah blah.

Many of us do hate you, yes, but it's the attitude described above that causes the hate - the utter lack of any awareness of how lucky you are still to have a club to support, the utter lack of any humility after years and years of cheating, the utter lack of acknowledgement of the help and support you got from the Scottish football authorities at every step of the way, the desperation to blame it all on one little crook when the whole organisation has been crooked for years, the feckin unbelievably ridiculous sense of entitlement, and almost worst of all, the feckin ridiculous hubris to try to claim that you don't want any special treatment when you've been demanding it, and getting it, all along!

But you will all go on claiming THE establishment club, the organisation who cheated and stole and shamed themselves again and again, the club which is demonstrably dead, is only hated because it's successful and you're feckin hanging on to those 54 titles in your new form, watp.

And yes, I seethe.

Well said sir...have a greenie for that, especially the bit in bold.

And yes, I seethe.

Absolute and utter nonsense. It is factually inaccurate from start to finish...Never mind your wee diddy pals lapped it up. :rolleyes:

I know some rangers fans hate being asked financial questions even to the point of insulting those who do astoundingly tho some of us on the interweb have got business experience and do know how to read a p & l and there is a fundamental lack of sustainability to the newco business model. I keep reading all is well cos of 37000 st sales and. reduced costs....ok let's actually look at that...st sales then come in at roughly nine n quarter million Ish...minus vat which I'm assuming newco will actually pay..lets call it seven n half million ...which doesn't even cover the losses when tax and ni were being dodged and money from Europe TV and spl boosted revenue.but but costs have been cut...but by how much tho?? Dnp cut player payroll by seventy five per cent and still oldco lost millions! Has the payroll really been cut by that much?? Anyone got verifiable figures? Can't see other costs like tax ni business rates water rates utilities policing insurance pitch maintenance building maintenance costs of goods ie suppliers and contractors services being cut in any way...yes seven n bit million is enough working capital to last a few months but its nowhere near enough to cover costs for a business that size in long term..it just isn't. Until rangers fans really address this instead of worrying about titles ebts etc they are going to let green rob them of their club

Absolute and utter nonsense. It is factually inaccurate from start to finish...Never mind your wee diddy pals lapped it up. :rolleyes:

You know what? You're right. Your reasoned and articluate response, detailing where and how I'm wrong has made me see the error of my ways and I am now convinced that yes indeed, Rangers were unfairly maligned and Sevco being a debt free, but history burdened continuation of the old club is the correct situation, in fact I am now a Rangers supporter.

Come on, are you feckin serious?

*edited for typo.

Edited by zurcher

And yes, I seethe.

The part in bold,can you tell us all when Rangers were found guilty of cheating.

You know what? You're right. Your reasoned and articluate response, detailing where and how I'm wrong has made me see the error of my ways and I am now convinced that yes indeed, Rangers were unfairly maligned and Sevco being a debt free, but history burdened continuation of the old club is the correct situation, in fact I am now a Rangers supporter.

Come on, are you feckin serious?

*edited for typo.

I did deal with where you were factually inaccurate...The start...the middle and the end...Here to help. :rolleyes:

I have said before that the amount of speculation around Rangers financial situation is a joke, Cosgrove was ripped apart of Radio Scotland a few weeks ago for treading down this path without any evidence, he also brutally made a tit of himself by quoting 2 entirely different salary amount on the same day for the same player

Link?

Yes you seeth, you also are very blinkered and dont pay the slightest bit of attention to many of the Rangers support who do post with humility, instead you are happy to band us all together with what your stereotypical view is of a Rangers supporter is but hey post away and bask in the adulation of the stereotypical P & B Scottish Football Fan preaching integrity but only able to accept the verdict of the tribunal that they demanded, if and only if finds Rangers guilty

It's "seethe", and I do pay attention to the couple of Rangers fans here who post occasional sense but then largely all assume that because a firm of lawyers acted for their rivals that firm is automatically biased against them, that's no humility, that's stupidity. You aren't seriously going to deny to me that the vast majority of your fans fit quite nicely into the stereotype I have outlined are you? Even if you consider yourself not to, your postings on the lawyer situation have shown you to be as ridiculously ill-informed and blinkered as the worst of them, on that issue at least.

I also am a Glaswegian, and most of my friends are Rangers fans, apart from one or two honourable exceptions, the vast majority, even guys I consider to be smart and sensible, talk the same pish that the rest of you come out with - it's all a conspiracy, everone haates us, we've been punished enough, nae f*nians are gaunie investigate us man. etc etc.

But go on, you consider yourself to be a sensible Rangers poster, and in fairness you usually are from what I can see, but that sense is relative to the rest of them.

The part in bold,can you tell us all when Rangers were found guilty of cheating.

The guilty charges (and one not proven), and details of rules broken are here:

http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=2566&newsCategoryID=1&newsID=9718

I have said before that the amount of speculation around Rangers financial situation is a joke,

I agree what we need is clarity, not speculation, CG clearly said that he would he could make saving of £7M by dropping to SFL3 but what the hell does this actually mean? Wagebill, executive costs, non playing staff, nothing nada no details

You are correct he needs to provide answers before asking for more money but even in your statement you are speculating, you dont know the any of the actual figures but you come out with sweeping statements "but its nowhere near enough to cover costs for a business that size in long term..it just isn't" you dont have a clue what these figures are

The ST money, new sponsership deals and investors money and matchday ticket sales allowed the club to exist but if he wants investment from the fans to move forward then we need a proper set of managements that display everything in detail

unsure.gif

the only thing worse was actual conspiracy to fix matches.

And yes, I seethe.

That was the opinion of the panel who invented a punishment. I have a chocolate fireguard with more credibility.

And it's good to know you're seething. It's not going to help you much as we inevitably return to our rightful place at the very top. And - at the core of the diddy clubbers and plastics seethe - we all know that's going to happen.

It's "seethe", and I do pay attention to the couple of Rangers fans here who post occasional sense but then largely all assume that because a firm of lawyers acted for their rivals that firm is automatically biased against them, that's no humility, that's stupidity. You aren't seriously going to deny to me that the vast majority of your fans fit quite nicely into the stereotype I have outlined are you? Even if you consider yourself not to, your postings on the lawyer situation have shown you to be as ridiculously ill-informed and blinkered as the worst of them, on that issue at least.

I also am a Glaswegian, and most of my friends are Rangers fans, apart from one or two honourable exceptions, the vast majority, even guys I consider to be smart and sensible, talk the same pish that the rest of you come out with - it's all a conspiracy, everone haates us, we've been punished enough, nae f*nians are gaunie investigate us man. etc etc.

But go on, you consider yourself to be a sensible Rangers poster, and in fairness you usually are from what I can see, but that sense is relative to the rest of them.

We can add Patronising to the list now :rolleyes:

I have said before that the amount of speculation around Rangers financial situation is a joke, Cosgrove was ripped apart of Radio Scotland a few weeks ago for treading down this path without any evidence, he also brutally made a tit of himself by quoting 2 entirely different salary amount on the same day for the same player

I agree what we need is clarity, not speculation, CG clearly said that he would he could make saving of £7M by dropping to SFL3 but what the hell does this actually mean? Wagebill, executive costs, non playing staff, nothing nada no details

You are correct he needs to provide answers before asking for more money but even in your statement you are speculating, you dont know the any of the actual figures but you come out with sweeping statements "but its nowhere near enough to cover costs for a business that size in long term..it just isn't" you dont have a clue what these figures are

The ST money, new sponsership deals and investors money and matchday ticket sales allowed the club to exist but if he wants investment from the fans to move forward then we need a proper set of managements that display everything in detail

I made my feelings perfectly clear with regards to the agenda that I feel Harper Mac have, if this unproffesional outburst is true then yes I think they are capable of "playing" with the evidence, it does not overly concern me because we have the appeal process that will allow us to take this to an appropriate appeal body

I have also made it crstal on several occasions that I will accept whatever this tribunal and or appeal body have to say along with punishments (if any) which so far only 1 other poster has given the same agreement

Would you commit on this?

You dismiss an argument due to speculation then use speculation to try to prove your point in another post?

Tedi you should just give up, you look silly, a silly billy tedi bear.

What were the stars on old Rangers badge about?

I made my feelings perfectly clear with regards to the agenda that I feel Harper Mac have, if this unproffesional outburst is true then yes I think they are capable of "playing" with the evidence, it does not overly concern me because we have the appeal process that will allow us to take this to an appropriate appeal body

I have also made it crstal on several occasions that I will accept whatever this tribunal and or appeal body have to say along with punishments (if any) which so far only 1 other poster has given the same agreement

Would you commit on this?

You really don't have to justify yourself to a bitter , twisted , patronising tit like him. You shouldn't lower yourself mate. Leave them to wallow in their hatred

The club chairmen got the message and the result is Sevco are in SFL3.

Agree with most of your point, but have to disagree on this one. I think SFL3 was the hoped for conclusion, as there was never a chance in hell that they could be put back in anywhere else. The whole SPL or SFL 1 thing was a distraction to make SFL3 look like a punishment, when it was nothing of the sort. The game of politics is a bit of a c*nt.

I wouldn't. And the RFFF are likely to pay for a legal challenge to any more invented outcomes from the Scottish footballing authorities and their 'independent' panels.