Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Fucking hell can we slow doon. I only went away for ma tea nad then had a read of Ranjursmeedya and suddenly I have about 25 pages to catch up.. Jeeso..

The aforementioned RM seems to be going nuclear..:o

wearethepeople1
  • Terry Butcher
  • star3.gif

• Group: True Blue
  • Topics: 99
  • Rep: 85

Posted Today, 05:44 PM

Green will accept this

This is the ****** b*****ds end game, keep us down

REGAN MUST DIE

And this is one of the tamer posts..

And here was silly auld me thinking everything was done and dusted :blink:

Just to clarify, options seem to be:

1. Accept transfer embargo and get Rangers' SFA Membership

2. Refuse (1) so appelate tribunal reconvene and apply a different sanction, which would get Rangers' SFA Membership

3. Refuse (1) and (2) and Sevco apply for their own SFA Membership. However, they do not appear to meet the criteria for a new member or would need to provide a lot of paperwork etc... which they may be unable to do. Certainly, it has been suggested they do not meet them. Edit: as far as I remember, it's effectively Bronze standard of Club Licencing, or not a million miles off that.

This seems to easiest route.

But even if they get the transfer ban dropped they're still open to the investigated for the EBTs, have to pay the original fine, and pay the other clubs back.

Gio keeps giving :lol: who the feck is he gonna sue from yankville??

OK He's a nutter.

Would I be correct in thinking that IF he had some success legally and the

whole thing starts getting interest from legal vultures, here and abroad

then the SFA might just say, "f**k this we don't need the hassle, you're banned totally, for ever. Beat it."

Now that's a nuclear option.

This seems to easiest route.

But even if they get the transfer ban dropped they're still open to the investigated for the EBTs, have to pay the original fine, and pay the other clubs back.

Easiest route perhaps - but all that's on the table is 'ejection from Scottish Cup', 'suspension' and 'expulsion from SFA'. The first is way too soft.

Would be amusing if it was the latter and they were forced to apply for their own SFA Membership... laugh.gif

I had to share this one...

elephants stoned
  • Andy Goram
  • star1.gif

• Group: True Blue
  • Topics: 2
  • Rep: 85

Posted Today, 05:51 PM

Right now i would take the Afghanistan reserve league (if it exsisted) over Scottish football.

And this.

And this absolute belter

c/hallbear

• Moses McNeil
  • bullet_black.png

• Group: Loyal Bluenose
  • Topics: 2
  • Rep: -2

Posted Today, 06:39 PM

Why don`t we accept it and take even longer to get back into the spl ? The rest of the clubs would be in even more deep shit .

Outstanding stuff, simply outstanding.:lol:

OK He's a nutter.

Would I be correct in thinking that IF he had some success legally and the

whole thing starts getting interest from legal vultures, here and abroad

then the SFA might just say, "f**k this we don't need the hassle, you're banned totally, for ever. Beat it."

Now that's a nuclear option.

Its when he goes on about extradition :D

R.e. this fresh uncertainty over Rangers actually starting the season: what's SFL going to do if they ultimately don't make it? Their 14-day clock started ticking on Friday and runs-out on Friday 27th July. That's the day before the Ramsdens Cup R1 and 15 days before the League starts... what do they do?

Hold a hastily-arranged application process for non-leaguers, with those sides having to quit their own leagues after they've started?

Run with 9 clubs, costing clubs 2 home games income?

Invite Celtic B to play hors concours?

SFA Club Licencing - financial criteria

http://www.scottishf...teria%20(2).pdf

Worth remembering - they wouldn't be applying for a license.

It's genuinely looking more and more likely, that the vile establishment known as rangers, the rangers, sevco or whatever, may be consigned to the history books. The fans who actively protested against the blatant threats, and attempted cheating from the governing bodies can stand proud. If only my own club had the balls to say no

In diddies we trust

Edited by MONKMAN