Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

I can just picture traynor weeping uncontrolably as he typed that pish on his wee tear stained keyboard, sitting in his y-fronts and dressing gown hanging opened, curtains shut & the light off, bottle of whisky and a bottle of sleeping tablets beside him.

it's a good picture. :lol: :lol: :lol:

TonyBathrobe.jpg

My eyes hurt reading this car crash of a thread. insolvency, cva, ebt YAWN! You diddies are so dull that you can make the demise of Rangers unfunny because that will lead to your demise. GandW Zebra on another thread admitted that we'll lose interest, stop going to your grounds unless of course it's the title clincher. In which case you'll be timetabling defeats to make sure you get us. rolleyes.gif

Your choice of supported team suggests that you're too much of a coward to support a team which isn't guaranteed to win the majority of matches or finish in the top 2 places every year. Therefore, I'd say that you're more of a 'diddy' than any non-OF supporter on this thread.

I don't know why people bother reading James Traynor/Hugh Keevins/Keith Jackson etc, then get all worked up about their latest slaverings and come on here greetin about it.

Who gives a flying f**k what any of them have got to say?

Because to many people, journalism goes hand in hand with obscure concepts such as truth, impartiality and news. What Jackson and Traynor are doing is neither truthful nor news reporting. It's a sham and it's only right that the myths they are propagating - to put it very generously - need to be shown up.

I found it quite amusing in todays Record that while traynor and Keevins were spouting their nonsense the front page of the same rag was castigating a millionaire who on the same day he went bankrupt owing £12 million turned up at Gleneagles in a £230,000 Bentley. Surely the record should be supporting him and promote the view that he should only drop one level in the millionaires League with a guarantee that he will return to his original position and wealth in a years time.

Equally the RBS banking disaster was the result of one man and therefore we should not look for the bank to pay back all the bailout cash but let the taxpayer take the hit instead.

I hope at the end of the day that if the ex Gers do sneak back into league one that as part of the deal every club in Scotland has built into the agreement that everyone of them will be treated identically if they become insolvent. Drop of only one league, restructure the leagues if necessary to accommodate them , one million pounds to televise their games etc. That way if clubs do go bankrupt then they have the same protection and can also cheat to their heart's content.

And indeed in the same newspaper edition with George Adams talking about how Ross County run a healthy financial ship whilst making a thinly veiled suggestion they'll vote No to Newco. No sense of irony in the sports department in the Retard/Hail.

Edited by Savage Henry

Here is Traytor's article in today's Daily Ranger - I have cut and pasted it to avoid boosting their website traffic:

If SPL & SFL kick Gers out of football they will kill our game

By jim Traytor on Jul 2, 12 07:25 AM THE shape of things to come will be decided by close of play Wednesday. We should know by then if Scottish football has been big enough to edge back from the brink.

For months now there has been a savagery. The game has been ripping itself apart all in the name of fair play. Or was it sporting integrity?

Forgive me, the reasons for the crisis that threatens to destroy Scottish football have been lost somewhere in the lust to tear and shred one club. It's as though a century of hatred and probably jealousy have erupted.

And the handful of reasoned souls left in the game are fighting a losing battle to cap the flow.

The trouble is too many men with influence have been working not for the good of the game but to selfish agendas. They've done bad things in the name of morality.

They've abused their privileged positions and if there was any decency left in the sleazy, tacky football world they inhabit they would not be allowed inside Hampden this or any other week.

The dishonourable posing as protectors of the game's integrity by making up laws and punishments as they go along.

By arguing and pressing for more severe punishments and demanding that Rangers newco be stripped of titles and trophies won in the EBT years by another business entirely, they are inflaming and prolonging an agonisingly painful and damaging period. Anyone who believes that stripping the old Rangers of baubles will help solve this meltdown should be ignored, pushed aside because we are way beyond bragging rights.

We, Scottish football, are on the brink of total collapse.

Those who are consumed by petty matters and the settling of old, ancient scores have made it harder to find the solution, the compromise agreement that's badly needed.

One day the truth about the subterfuge, deception, and downright spitefulness used to prolong this saga might be told but right now those who are trying to save what is left of the game need to be given space.

And hopefully the right and sensible decisions will be made when the SFL and SPL meet tomorrow and Wednesday respectively. Everything, the game's fate and Rangers' chances of survival never mind revival, depends on these leagues of gentlemen, if of course they do meet tomorrow.

The situation is critical yet it seems we have two clubs threatening to block tomorrow's meeting. Stenhousemuir and Alloa have an objection. God help us.

Hopefully the meetings will go ahead and if honesty and common sense prevail we might just begin to emerge from the darkness and see clearly who is working for the game and who is working for themselves.

We might also notice that in our rabid rush to condemn and stone Rangers we have stumbled to the very precipice of catastrophe.

Another misguided step or irrational utterance and Scottish football will be in total free fall so tomorrow the SFL must do one of two things.

Either they decide to let Rangers newco - who already know they don't have the support of enough SPL clubs to get the share that would let them begin again at the top - kick off in the First Division or the way is cleared for them to start in the bottom tier.

But research has shown the game will lose £16million if Rangers are dumped in the Third Division and frankly that would be too great a loss to an already impoverished business.

Supporters, of course, are entitled to be heard but the question is this: Are fans - forget the ones who can't see beyond their own hatred - willing to see what they believe to be justice done no matter the cost or consequences?

What if their justice means Scottish football would be reduced to a truly moribund state that would make recovery impossible?

What if their idea of fair play meant our game would be forever locked out of the big boys' playground?

Morals and integrity are fine but we must all be sure we can cope with the fall out, which would be considerable.

Clubs will cut right back on numbers as we're already seeing with Hibernian who have just paid off Pat Fenlon's deputy Billy Brown.

Players and wages will be next, although the first real casualty is more likely to be youth development.

Mark my words, clubs are already being squeezed by their banks who have seen Lloyds get out with all of their money back from Rangers. The other lenders also want shot of their football clients and they'll be imposing tougher repayment plans on clubs, who will use these demands as excuses to make swingeing cuts on their budgets.

If they are asked to reduce spending by £300,000 a year they'll make it £600,000 and blame it all on Rangers.

But even by making savage cuts, a number of clubs will still go bust. This will be the true price of sporting integrity.

And when the doors are being padlocked let's have no wailing or tears because too many clubs saw Rangers' insolvency as an opportunity to promote their own agendas.

Yet what good has that done any of them, apart from allowing them to invade the moral high ground for a short while. Now, though, as they hobble down having broken their toes through kicking Rangers they are suddenly confronted with reality.

They have the power to deny this new club any chance of life but they'll be condemning themselves to a miserable, empty future. Without the millions a healthy Rangers and their fans help generate, Scottish football will decline rapidly. All credibility at home and abroad will be lost.

If this is what we wish then fine, deny Rangers an SPL share on Wednesday and SFA membership when the Appellate Tribunal sits again to decide a punishment acceptable in the eyes of the real law. If this is what upholding fair play means then let's go for it.

Let's take decisions tomorrow and the next day that will chime with whatever our notions of integrity are and kill the game.

After all, we can't put a price on justice, especially in football where justice is something to be kicked around without finesse or direction.

Of course justice should be about fairness and handing down punishments that reflect the nature of crimes committed. It should always be about observing the law according to the rules and principles written down. But that's the problem with applying justice in a morally bankrupt game.

Nothing seems to be written down. If it is there in black and white no one can understand it.

The SFL have called in lawyers to make sense of their own articles ahead of tomorrow's meetings and, of course, the SFA spent a couple of years revamping their own codes, leaning heavily on the finest legal minds. Yet, when a transfer ban on Rangers was imposed it was kicked out in Edinburgh's Court of Session.

It's a grotesque farce and one club chairman had to remove himself from the entire business yesterday. He had to plod along a west-coast beach in the wind and rain to try and clear his head.

The game is pulling itself apart because some want to settle old scores with Rangers while others strive only to make the most of the problems and strengthen their own positions.

Okay, but what's the point in being powerful within a game that will soon have no real significance beyond its own boundaries?

But here are a few questions those 'just' men should ask themselves as they file into their meeting rooms on Hampden's sixth floor over the next couple of days:

Is losing all credibility, standing in the game, SFA licence, SPL share and being treated with the utmost contempt not punishment enough?

No?

Then ask yourselves this:

Is going out of business, struggling to emerge as a newco without fan support and being banned from playing in Europe for three years and being branded pariahs not punishment enough?

If the answer is still no then there is no justice.

And there is no hope. The game, and not just Rangers, will be doomed.

He talks some amount of shite, you'd think we were going to jail Mother Theresa reading that guff.

And making up some numbers under your duvet isn't research you fcuking rocket, If all the media outlets give written assurances that this fanny will never gain employment in their industry again, I'd vote Newco straight back into the SPL with a 20 point start.

Beyond Traynor's perplexing and myopic rant, the wider issue here is does Scotland's print media continue to reflect the views and opinions of the population as a whole. In light of the way the whole Rangers story has been handled, I would have to say the answer must be a resounding 'no'.

We all know that Twitter, Facebook and forums such as P&B have changed the way people obtain, absorb and reflect upon breaking news in recent years, and newspapers have undoubtedly struggled to adapt as a result. What's specific to the Scottish market is that newspapers and the 'establishment' (ie Minty Moonbeams, RFC, etc.) clearly share a relationship which is just as uneasy as the Westminster government and News International. For the DR sports dept. read Fox News Alba - no wonder impartiality is lacking with such confused loyalties. How do you put the boot into the insititution which feeds you?

BTW, sorry if this post reads too much like a Standard Grade Media Studies essay. Rather like most of the Record's output, I knocked this together at the end of my lunch hour.

BREAKING NEWS!

The careers of some of Scotland's most attention seekingsports journalists hangs in the balance this week due to the Rangers crisis.Hugh Keevins, Jim Traynor and Graham Spiers have realised this week that theirscaremongering pish in relation to the Rangers Crisis is about to be found out.Apparently all the diddy clubs have not caved to the fear tactics employed andRangers fans themselves have sussed that they are talking a pile of shite.Speirs, when asked for a comment on his future, instantly threw a thesaurus atthe accusation which Traynor promptly ate. Keevins, fearing the Billy Dodds andCraig Burley spout more credible pish than him, has announced that we are allDOOMED. He has also revealed from an unnamed source who is not linked to anybid for Rangers but who has intimate knowledge of what’s going on and isnae atall actually fucking real, that "scottish football will die if the Record doesn’thave old firm matches to report on".

In reality, Rangerswill no doubt end up in division 3. Hearts will no doubt go into administrationas they have been toying with it for years and Scottish football will move onwith Neil Lennon now becoming the most hated man in Scottish fitbaw now thatLafferty has left. Michael Johnston will still state killie season ticket salesare up some imaginary % figure of some new algebraic number the plebs won’tunderstand.

Oh and Somerset Park will still be falling down.

P.S. WE ARE ALL DOOMED, EVERYTHING IS ABOUT TO COLLAPSE AND DON'T YOU ALL REALISE THE INTERNET IS BAD AND PAPER SALES ARE DOWN!

Is going out of business, struggling to emerge as a newco without fan support and being banned from playing in Europe for three years and being branded pariahs not punishment enough?

None of that is punishment that is the reality of the situation they got themselves into. So no it is not enough. Football is no longer a sport according to him its just a means of raising cash.

Celtic x2 and Rangers x1 reached the CL last 16, both OF reached the UEFA Cup Final, national team reached a Euro 2004 play-off, we qualified for U19 Euros and U20 World Cup. Won't satisfy the "when we were great" brigade, but equally, it's not really that shabby for a nation of 5M of our sort in the modern footballing environment.

So we've won what exactly?

You forget the many shocking failures by our clubs, OF included, to get beyond UEFA Cup qualifying games against such luminaries as Maribor and the Litchenstien Cup winners.

A Cypriot side have gone further than either of the OF in the CL.

Estonia have been to Euro play-offs, Latvia have been to the actual Euro's the same tourne we got our holes pumped for 6 by the Dutch in the play-offs you mention. Ireland & Slovenia have been to championships and play-offs, Christ even Shamrock Rovers managed a stint in the group stages of the Europa League.

As good as it was for the U19s & U20s, what has that achieved for us as a nation? Nowt, nada, nothing.

So what if the game implodes, whatever the fook that scenario being peddled looks like, (we can't be any worse) at least the game will have a chance to recover and grow again, that will never happen when 1000s of diddy fans walk away if the wishes of likes of Traynor et al are granted.