Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

We all know that what they should be investigating is how the club was run long before Whyte ever appeared as a billionaire. Maybe better coming from another Police Force and NOT Strathclyde?

Good idea but non runner I think.

If after what certainly appears to be a reaction to overwhelming grass roots campaign by supporters of the relevant teams the chairman of five clubs have taken a brave and principled stance to go on record against NewCo, and assuming that regardless of what their chairmen actually do the Motherwell and Killie supporters vote as expected against, I will be very very angry if Celtic supporters ever utter phrases like "h**s without busfare" or "diet-h**ns" collectively rather than in individual cases ever again.

I think Celtic's silence to date can be justified on a number of grounds, but the fact remains we stayed on the sidelines more or less and enough other clubs stuck their neck out. Celtic supporters shouldn't forget this in the years to come.

Given that promotion from the SFL to the SPL is by application rather than automatic, I think Dundee and Falkirk should withdraw their applications meaning there's no vacancy in the SFL for Newco to apply for.

lol, Spartans straight into SPL :D

What happens to the share now that newcorpse can't use it? SPL give them a quid and retain it?

One thing I love is the fact that the SevCo fans seem to have changed their beliefs from "The SPL teams cannae go without the sky money" to "The SPL teams can go for a season without sky but then will start to drop dead". Quite funny the way they alter their parameters continually as they sink deeper and deeper into the shite they produce.

If after what certainly appears to be a reaction to overwhelming grass roots campaign by supporters of the relevant teams the chairman of five clubs have taken a brave and principled stance to go on record against NewCo, and assuming that regardless of what their chairmen actually do the Motherwell and Killie supporters vote as expected against, I will be very very angry if Celtic supporters ever utter phrases like "h**s without busfare" or "diet-h**ns" collectively rather than in individual cases ever again.

I think Celtic's silence to date can be justified on a number of grounds, but the fact remains we stayed on the sidelines more or less and enough other clubs stuck their neck out. Celtic supporters shouldn't forget this in the years to come.

It might be good if you let your views be known on e.g. talkceltic.

I would do it myself but I tried to join twice, they won't let me in. Paranoia :P

Where are we seeing this about Inverness? Their site says they will consult with fans.

Kilmarnock are really in the position to shaft themselves totally, once we have the confirmed number of no votes, anyone voting yes or seen to have been voting yes will be boycotted by Celtic fans - so they could end up with no Rangers away support and no Celtic away support either which I imagine would severely screw them.

Killie will be last to declare their intentions. Agent Johnston isny really that daft. Surely. Is he?

Been away for a few days and perhaps I've lost track but can anyone explain why the media are in general agreement that Sevco will be playing in the first division next season ?

How will this be spun to make it look fair ?

Why are the SFL the whipping boys for the SPL in that they are expected to solve the problem of a league that were determined to separate from them to go their own way ?

I can think of only one way forward for Sevco, now that their application to join the SPL is going to be rejected. They must apply to join the SFL and be considered along with other new applicants. If the decision makers in that process believe that the new club is tainted, with it's relationship to the now defunct Rangers, then they must reject the application in favour of one of the other applicants, with an acceptable background, who meet the criteria. One of which would be three years of financial accounts.

If the rules are to be ignored in favour of Sevco, then by their very actions, the SFL are admitting that the integrity of their competitions are less of a priority than admitting this brand new club to the league.

My view is that this would confirm the SFL heirarchy recognise Sevco as a re-incarnation of the corrupt Rangers Football Club and even with this knowledge they are prepared to award them preferential status.

The bottom line is that a successful Sevco application to division 3, far less division 1, renders the SFL an uncompetitive, discriminatory organisation. As a lifelong supporter of Ayr United, I believe that I must give serious consideration to ending my association with SFL competition and that will mean that I cannot continue with my attendance at Ayr United matches. If it comes to it, that will be a very sad day for me and I suspect that many other diddy team supporters will also be evaluating their position. I don't believe that Sevco will fail to find a home in scottish football and so, I dearly hope that a compromise that will allow me to continue following the club that I love, without undermining my principles.

I'm not hopeful.

We all know that what they should be investigating is how the club was run long before Whyte ever appeared as a billionaire. Maybe better coming from another Police Force and NOT Strathclyde?

Good idea but non runner I think.

Next April is the target date for a national police force http://www.scottish....ills/45701.aspx

Whoever gets the post as heid polisman for Scotland, we can make sure Rangers is number 1 on his todo list.

And he can put out a Most Wanted set of posters at the same time.

Given that promotion from the SFL to the SPL is by application rather than automatic, I think Dundee and Falkirk should withdraw their applications meaning there's no vacancy in the SFL for Newco to apply for.

Ha ha. What a masterstroke! I'd love us to do that.

Been away for a few days and perhaps I've lost track but can anyone explain why the media are in general agreement that Sevco will be playing in the first division next season ?

How will this be spun to make it look fair ?

Why are the SFL the whipping boys for the SPL in that they are expected to solve the problem of a league that were determined to separate from them to go their own way ?

I can think of only one way forward for Sevco, now that their application to join the SPL is going to be rejected. They must apply to join the SFL and be considered along with other new applicants. If the decision makers in that process believe that the new club is tainted, with it's relationship to the now defunct Rangers, then they must reject the application in favour of one of the other applicants, with an acceptable background, who meet the criteria. One of which would be three years of financial accounts.

If the rules are to be ignored in favour of Sevco, then by their very actions, the SFL are admitting that the integrity of their competitions are less of a priority than admitting this brand new club to the league.

My view is that this would confirm the SFL heirarchy recognise Sevco as a re-incarnation of the corrupt Rangers Football Club and even with this knowledge they are prepared to award them preferential status.

The bottom line is that a successful Sevco application to division 3, far less division 1, renders the SFL an uncompetitive, discriminatory organisation. As a lifelong supporter of Ayr United, I believe that I must give serious consideration to ending my association with SFL competition and that will mean that I cannot continue with my attendance at Ayr United matches. If it comes to it, that will be a very sad day for me and I suspect that many other diddy team supporters will also be evaluating their position. I don't believe that Sevco will fail to find a home in scottish football and so, I dearly hope that a compromise that will allow me to continue following the club that I love, without undermining my principles.

I'm not hopeful.

6 SPL teams have now stated they will vote "no". It won't be the SPL's problem anymore - it's up to the SFL to decide a) if they want them and b) where to place them. The SFL can tell them to GTF too if they want.

Edited by TheTodd

Whats the script re Vienna btw? Orcs got a bit on them reporting oldcorpse + newcorpse to FIFA as the cash from Everton goes to newcorpse...

Surely that can't be true? (the cash going to newcorpse bit)

Rangers have been reported to the Fifa Dispute Resolution Chamber by Rapid Vienna over money owed from the transfer of Nikica Jelavic. (Daily Express)

Once they realise that this is an opportunity to also remove some of Celtic's clout then I think that any grudging respect will soon disappear