Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

My understanding is that the main part of this £30m (£20m+) is funds that have to be lodged in advance with HMRC to cover future PAYE, NI and VAT liabilities. Basically a deposit is required due to previous form. Someone might know more about this than me.

Question - does CG have this funding available and if not, what then? Who in their right mind would tie up this amount of cash to play in SFL3? Wages, running costs and upkeep to be funded with no prospect of European income for a minimum of 4 years.

It'd odds on they won't be playing anywhere this season.

jerry.gif

Reading this is like porn when your 14.

Just read Steven Thomson's comments in tonight's Evening Telegraph with a growing sense of unease.

He speaks about room for compromise and is quoted as saying. "We're not saying we want them in the Third Division.". "We have to find a conclusion that sorts this properly and doesn't damage Scottish football"

I spent over £1,200 today on three adult season tickets. If he does anything to enable newco to get into the First Division Dundee United will never get a penny from me for the rest of my life.

It's got f*ck all to do with Thomson, SKY (or anyone else in the SPL ) What division in the SFL Govan Orcs FC , plays in.

All the SPL has to decide, is what they want to do with them.

If they want to pass them down to us, fair enough, it will be up to us what happens to them.

Firhill is obviously getting swamped by complaints from fans over Beatties comments. They have cobbled together a quick statement that doesnt really say anything much different, but its obvious they know the strength of feeling from our fans!!

http://www.ptfc.co.u...rd_of_directors

"We believe Scottish football needs to be restructured, financial distribution needs to be fairer for all clubs and we strongly believe that Play-offs must be introduced between the First Division and SPL as a bare minimum."

... and why should this depend on selling out by shoe-horning Rangers in? f**k that noise.

I gave you a greeny for the line I've highlighted in bold. Made me laugh. At times I disagree with your comments but noone deserves to have that flung at them.

Aye, 'pologies, I was thinking of someone else - unforgivable lapse, I'll admit, and I'll have a stiff word with meself later.

It's got f*ck all to do with Thomson, SKY (or anyone else in the SPL ) What division in the SFL Govan Orcs FC , plays in.

If they want to pass them down to us, fair enough, it will be up to us what happens to them.

All points towards this SPL2 abomination with Sevco starting there.

Horrific.

All these press statements about saying No to NewCo means nothing. The plan all along was to do this.

RTC has just issued his latest update, kids

http://rangerstaxcase.wordpress.com/2012/06/22/an-unholy-mess/#comments

If I was the suspicious and cynical type, I would conclude that this deal is not as done as has been claimed. It has been rumoured on messageboards that Green did not have the funds available to conclude the deal as planned and that Duff & Phelps proceeded anyway- giving Green time to pay from the proceeds of season ticket sales. Certainly this would explain some of the strange circumstances described above. Players could not be sent TUPE notifications if their contracts have not in fact been transferred yet. Duff & Phelps would doubtless prefer to receive season ticket funds directly rather than wait for Green to make good on a promise.

:lol::lol::lol:

All points towards this SPL2 abomination with Sevco starting there.

Horrific.

All these press statements about saying No to NewCo means nothing. The plan all along was to do this.

THrow in a 12 month suspension thow, will they survive that long?

Apologies if already posted. This is from RM. An open letter (long one anaw !) to Charlie Green.

http://rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=795%3Aan-open-letter-to-charles-green&catid=103%3Aboard&Itemid=531

Dear Mr. Green,

As you know, a general meeting of all 12 member clubs of the Scottish Premier League has been convened for 10am on Wednesday 4 July 2012 for members to consider, and decide upon, your application for the entry of Newco Rangers to the SPL.

Having considered the matter very carefully, and in light of recent statements by several SPL clubs, I am compelled to write to you to implore you to withdraw your application to the SPL in favour of an application to the Scottish Football League.

I do so in the full knowledge of the financial impact that such a move will undoubtedly have on the Rangers Football Club, and the uncertainty that a self imposed exile to the lower divisions of Scottish football will inevitably generate.

However, I have concluded that it would be a more honourable course of action to take rather than have the current gang of hypocritical SPL Club Chairmen decide our future when they have so vociferously, and so vindictively, demanded the most excessive and unprecedented sanctions against our club since we suffered the indignity of administration several weeks ago.

I’m sure the very public statements made by the likes of Vladimir Romanov of Hearts, Rod Petrie of Hibernian and Stephen Thompson of Dundee United in recent weeks, are ample evidence that the majority of the SPL clubs consider punishing Rangers as a more important objective than securing the financial future and wellbeing of the SPL and the Scottish game in general.

There can be no doubt any longer that these enemies of Rangers Football Club will vote to exclude a Rangers newco from the SPL, and that they will do everything in their power to ensure we are emasculated and hamstrung for years to come. I have also little doubt their real motivation is sheer, naked hatred for our club rather than the 'sporting integrity' that they so glibly and dishonestly espouse.

These are the people in whom you appear to repose your trust and confidence; people who have demonstrated that trust, confidence and fidelity are abstract concepts to be cynically exploited when circumstances are advantageous to their nefarious plans and plots.

Our club has been subjected to much vitriol and invective over the past few weeks and months by the very people who will now sit in judgment on Rangers, and make their decision about admission, on 4th July. A decision that we all now know to be a foregone conclusion.

Whilst I have yet to encounter a Rangers fan who believes that we should not be punished for the behavior of the miscreants who have brought our great club to this sorry pass, nor have I met one who believes we should continue to be punished ad infinitum by a group of SPL chairmen, chief executives and feckless supporters, who have been overtly, and unrepentantly, hostile to all things Rangers for countless years, and who have been particularly malicious in their attacks upon us in recent days.

We are vulnerable and unable to meaningfully defend ourselves, and they know it and have concluded that now is the time to strike. Make no mistake, this is not about sporting integrity, this is about hatred and bigotry, and clubs like Dundee Utd, Aberdeen, Celtic will not forgo this opportunity to kick us (and keep on kicking us) when we are down.

We now find ourselves in the unenviable position of being totally, and utterly, at the mercy of a hostile jury, from whom we can expect no quarter. If five or more clubs vote against your proposal to admit Rangers to the SPL as a newco, a club from Scottish Football League Division One will replace us in the SPL and we will, in all likelihood, apply for the vacancy that would be created in Division Three after other clubs have moved up a division.

We now know that will the case. There is no need to speculate any longer, so I ask you to very seriously consider what merit there is in waiting for our enemies to stab us in the back on 4th July, when we can be proactive in our approach to the Scottish Football League for admission.

We all now unequivocally accept that our circumstances are such that we require to take drastic measures to set our financial position to rights. Cuts of the magnitude required will significantly impact upon our ability to compete in the SPL, and it is clear that we need time and patience to rebuild our club and our team free of the enmity and hatred of the SPL cowards who cynically exploit the label of sporting integrity to mask their desire to destroy our club

That time will be available to us if we voluntarily drop to the Scottish Football League, Division 3, and our time spent in the lower divisions will, hopefully, be concurrent with our three year ban on participating in the major European competitions.

But, perhaps, more importantly, our decision to seek admission to the Scottish Football League, will remove the threat of further draconian punishments by those who clearly nurture the desire to punish us and wish only to exploit our commercial potential for their own selfish ends.

During the past few weeks and months, I have often asked the question, “When does the punishment stop and the rehabilitation start?”, and I have reluctantly concluded that the answer is, “When the SPL and the SFA consider that we have suffered enough!”

Clearly the SPL consider that we have not suffered enough, and it may be some considerable time before they decide that the time is right to rehabilitate the Rangers they so clearly despise. In these circumstances, would it not be more prudent to negate their vindictiveness and Machiavellian plotting by removing their power to direct our future and impair our ability to compete?

Wouldn’t it be a wise and sound strategy to take control of our own destiny by deciding our own fate?

I think so, and many thousands of other Rangers fans also take that view.

If you have been monitoring the views and opinions of Rangers fans across the globe, you cannot fail to have concluded that there is a groundswell of opinion in favour of the Scottish Football League, Division 3 route and, in a number of recent polls on various supporter web sites, fans have voted overwhelmingly for this option, and those views have been significantly reinforced by the statements made by Thompson, Romanov and others over the past two days.

Whilst I fully appreciate these are merely ‘straw’ pools, they are nonetheless persuasive, particularly in the absence of any other meaningful indicators. These polls are not the ‘knee – jerk’ reactions of a few disgruntled Rangers fans but, rather, the considered views of fans who are being treated unjustly and unreasonably by those who have failed in their bid to obliterate the club and now wish to emasculate it by other means.

I, therefore, implore you, Mr. Green, to help us determine our own future. I ask you to ensure that we are not held to ransom by the SPL and its member clubs. I implore you to withdraw the application now before the SPL.

I also ask that you consult with the supporters before accepting any offer that may emanate from the SPL, particularly if such an offer is founded upon sanctions that will inevitably cripple our club for years to come.

The future of our club is dependent upon your judgement, experience and expertise, although I'm sure you recognise that your judgement, experience and expertise has, to all intents and purposes, been negated by the recent pronouncements of prominent SPL club chairmen.

As you know, it only requires 5 or more clubs to vote no, and Rangers will need to apply to be admitted to Scottish Football League Division Three; so why wait for that to come to passm - we now know it will? Why not take control of our own destiny and opt for the Scottish Football League?

Let me say in conclusion, that I am, personally, very appreciative of the commitment you, and your colleagues, have made to our club in very difficult and trying circumstances, and I am not unmindful of the personal attacks you have endured in recent weeks.

Ranger's fans are, understandably, suspicious and anxious and I know that you appreciate that, even if, at times, you have found their criticisms unpalatable.

We want only what is right and what is just for our club. We have seen regime's come and go; we have seen Chairmen come and go; we have seen Boards and Directors come and go; we have seen managers and players come and go - but we remain!

We will always be here, and we will always support our club. I know you understand that, and I trust you will immediately withdraw your application for SPL status.

I have written this as an open letter, and it is my intention to share it, and your response, with Rangers fans through the various Rangers internet forums.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A very well constructed and articulate piece of writing.

An absolute pile of pish though.

Edited to separate my comment from the raving madmans.

Edited by Dee Man

If you had read my follow up post you would have seen I was worried that the SPL clubs would accede to a further play-off from Division 1 to the SPL to placate Division 1 clubs who may find it difficult if Rangers/newco were parachuted in the First Division. In that respect SPL clubs would be complicit in this matter.

BTW I'm not opposed to a further play-off option, but not just to accommodate newco.

I just don't get it. Are they so far up their own arses that even a joke, if that's what it was, about their team precipitates threats of violence? These guys live in a blue haze - can't think straight.

Still, I suspect 90% of the replies on that thread come from wee mummy's boys who wouldn't dare kick a can, never mind a shop assitant.

This is the reply I love;

Obviously a Celtic fan. I'd report it to JBB

I very much doubt JJB sports have a sectarian employment policy that bars Celtic fans from working there to be honest. I know your average ExRangers fan will struggle to understand this concept given the employment policy of the team he used to support.

Apologies if already posted. This is from RM. An open letter (long one anaw !) to Charlie Green.

http://rangersmedia....oard&Itemid=531

Dear Mr. Green,

As you know, a general meeting of all 12 member clubs of the Scottish Premier League has been convened for 10am on Wednesday 4 July 2012 for members to consider, and decide upon, your application for the entry of Newco Rangers to the SPL.

Having considered the matter very carefully, and in light of recent statements by several SPL clubs, I am compelled to write to you to implore you to withdraw your application to the SPL in favour of an application to the Scottish Football League.

I do so in the full knowledge of the financial impact that such a move will undoubtedly have on the Rangers Football Club, and the uncertainty that a self imposed exile to the lower divisions of Scottish football will inevitably generate.

However, I have concluded that it would be a more honourable course of action to take rather than have the current gang of hypocritical SPL Club Chairmen decide our future when they have so vociferously, and so vindictively, demanded the most excessive and unprecedented sanctions against our club since we suffered the indignity of administration several weeks ago.

I'm sure the very public statements made by the likes of Vladimir Romanov of Hearts, Rod Petrie of Hibernian and Stephen Thompson of Dundee United in recent weeks, are ample evidence that the majority of the SPL clubs consider punishing Rangers as a more important objective than securing the financial future and wellbeing of the SPL and the Scottish game in general.

There can be no doubt any longer that these enemies of Rangers Football Club will vote to exclude a Rangers newco from the SPL, and that they will do everything in their power to ensure we are emasculated and hamstrung for years to come. I have also little doubt their real motivation is sheer, naked hatred for our club rather than the 'sporting integrity' that they so glibly and dishonestly espouse.

These are the people in whom you appear to repose your trust and confidence; people who have demonstrated that trust, confidence and fidelity are abstract concepts to be cynically exploited when circumstances are advantageous to their nefarious plans and plots.

Our club has been subjected to much vitriol and invective over the past few weeks and months by the very people who will now sit in judgment on Rangers, and make their decision about admission, on 4th July. A decision that we all now know to be a foregone conclusion.

Whilst I have yet to encounter a Rangers fan who believes that we should not be punished for the behavior of the miscreants who have brought our great club to this sorry pass, nor have I met one who believes we should continue to be punished ad infinitum by a group of SPL chairmen, chief executives and feckless supporters, who have been overtly, and unrepentantly, hostile to all things Rangers for countless years, and who have been particularly malicious in their attacks upon us in recent days.

We are vulnerable and unable to meaningfully defend ourselves, and they know it and have concluded that now is the time to strike. Make no mistake, this is not about sporting integrity, this is about hatred and bigotry, and clubs like Dundee Utd, Aberdeen, Celtic will not forgo this opportunity to kick us (and keep on kicking us) when we are down.

We now find ourselves in the unenviable position of being totally, and utterly, at the mercy of a hostile jury, from whom we can expect no quarter. If five or more clubs vote against your proposal to admit Rangers to the SPL as a newco, a club from Scottish Football League Division One will replace us in the SPL and we will, in all likelihood, apply for the vacancy that would be created in Division Three after other clubs have moved up a division.

We now know that will the case. There is no need to speculate any longer, so I ask you to very seriously consider what merit there is in waiting for our enemies to stab us in the back on 4th July, when we can be proactive in our approach to the Scottish Football League for admission.

We all now unequivocally accept that our circumstances are such that we require to take drastic measures to set our financial position to rights. Cuts of the magnitude required will significantly impact upon our ability to compete in the SPL, and it is clear that we need time and patience to rebuild our club and our team free of the enmity and hatred of the SPL cowards who cynically exploit the label of sporting integrity to mask their desire to destroy our club

That time will be available to us if we voluntarily drop to the Scottish Football League, Division 3, and our time spent in the lower divisions will, hopefully, be concurrent with our three year ban on participating in the major European competitions.

But, perhaps, more importantly, our decision to seek admission to the Scottish Football League, will remove the threat of further draconian punishments by those who clearly nurture the desire to punish us and wish only to exploit our commercial potential for their own selfish ends.

During the past few weeks and months, I have often asked the question, "When does the punishment stop and the rehabilitation start?", and I have reluctantly concluded that the answer is, "When the SPL and the SFA consider that we have suffered enough!"

Clearly the SPL consider that we have not suffered enough, and it may be some considerable time before they decide that the time is right to rehabilitate the Rangers they so clearly despise. In these circumstances, would it not be more prudent to negate their vindictiveness and Machiavellian plotting by removing their power to direct our future and impair our ability to compete?

Wouldn't it be a wise and sound strategy to take control of our own destiny by deciding our own fate?

I think so, and many thousands of other Rangers fans also take that view.

If you have been monitoring the views and opinions of Rangers fans across the globe, you cannot fail to have concluded that there is a groundswell of opinion in favour of the Scottish Football League, Division 3 route and, in a number of recent polls on various supporter web sites, fans have voted overwhelmingly for this option, and those views have been significantly reinforced by the statements made by Thompson, Romanov and others over the past two days.

Whilst I fully appreciate these are merely 'straw' pools, they are nonetheless persuasive, particularly in the absence of any other meaningful indicators. These polls are not the 'knee – jerk' reactions of a few disgruntled Rangers fans but, rather, the considered views of fans who are being treated unjustly and unreasonably by those who have failed in their bid to obliterate the club and now wish to emasculate it by other means.

I, therefore, implore you, Mr. Green, to help us determine our own future. I ask you to ensure that we are not held to ransom by the SPL and its member clubs. I implore you to withdraw the application now before the SPL.

I also ask that you consult with the supporters before accepting any offer that may emanate from the SPL, particularly if such an offer is founded upon sanctions that will inevitably cripple our club for years to come.

The future of our club is dependent upon your judgement, experience and expertise, although I'm sure you recognise that your judgement, experience and expertise has, to all intents and purposes, been negated by the recent pronouncements of prominent SPL club chairmen.

As you know, it only requires 5 or more clubs to vote no, and Rangers will need to apply to be admitted to Scottish Football League Division Three; so why wait for that to come to passm - we now know it will? Why not take control of our own destiny and opt for the Scottish Football League?

Let me say in conclusion, that I am, personally, very appreciative of the commitment you, and your colleagues, have made to our club in very difficult and trying circumstances, and I am not unmindful of the personal attacks you have endured in recent weeks.

Ranger's fans are, understandably, suspicious and anxious and I know that you appreciate that, even if, at times, you have found their criticisms unpalatable.

We want only what is right and what is just for our club. We have seen regime's come and go; we have seen Chairmen come and go; we have seen Boards and Directors come and go; we have seen managers and players come and go - but we remain!

We will always be here, and we will always support our club. I know you understand that, and I trust you will immediately withdraw your application for SPL status.

I have written this as an open letter, and it is my intention to share it, and your response, with Rangers fans through the various Rangers internet forums.

A very well constructed and articulate piece of writing.

An absolute pile of pish though.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ngryshHoj_s

Apt chorus and sentiment.

Edited by Jim Leighton

Aaaaarrrrrrrrrrrrggggggggggghhhhhhhh for f*ck sake Rangers FC have gone, finito, kaput, Green is apparently in charge of a newco not RFC. Get over it or start a junior club like Clydebank fans. Who too their credit are doing well. That is the honourable way to go.

Guy makes a joke. Bears on a rampage. No wonder they are scared to pull the plug on them.

The zombies will be after everyone.

Though the disappearing through the back part th op took as a victory may be due to the boy about to pish himself laughing at selling a top that can't be used by the football team to a fan who believes that 'they arra peepul'

Must be a newco thing. No sense of humour. All the jokes are punishment enough

Mind you the funniest bit about this is "what do you put on the back of a Newco shirt?" Let's face it, they don't have any players so no luck there.

"Club 12" might end up being Dundee or Dunfermline. I'd go for WATTP. :D

The "plan all along" would have been to allow Rangers back into the SPL. I'm sure that when the Newco idea was mooted, the clubs would have been wanting to just vote them in quietly.

The sheer number of fans opposed to it made them think twice, and the same can happen again, particularly at SFL level where income from supporters probably makes up a greater percentage of clubs' income.