somner`s love child Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 Gents please lets not assume the SFL chairmen will vote them into SFL3. The battle to rid the country of this horrific club does not end with the SPL chairmen. We can make the dream come true. Every single SFL club would have obvious long-term benefits to a scotland without rangers. It's our job to make them see that. Sorry but this is just stupid. Of course they`ll get into Div 3. The big fear is that they somehow manage to convince our clubs that a drop to Div 1 will somehow punish them sufficiently and still keep their money in the game. To think though that they`ll be thrown out the leagues entirely (unless by SFA ruling) is no more than wishful thinking or quite simply mental. I don`t mind kicking them when they`re down but let`s keep it real 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happy Buddie Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 I always thought is was "I wanna be in that number"... That's what happens when you try to STEAL other peepul's people's songs . 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MarreZ Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 Hi - Im Troy McClure, you may remember me from such worrying times as the Rangers transfer embargo and the EBT contracts scandal but dont they seem to pale in comparison now to the clusterfuck that is happening before our eyes? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 Shhhh!. The adults are talking. Go to your room and play with your toys, but leave the sharp ones alone! The Old Firm are dead. Yir life is over. F*ck off !! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Florentine_Pogen Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 The absolute maraschino cherry on top of the Knickerbocker Glory is going to be watching the next moves of The Succulents. Will Jabba, Chico, Forsyth et al commit a ritual mass suicide ? Will they try and resurrect their careers by being metaphorical Holocaust Deniers ? Will they have a Damascene Conversion and blow the gaff on how Tinlegs corrupted their souls with money, fast cars and dancing girls ? Or will they just quietly, and with no announcement, disappear forever, like Lord Voldemort ? Personally, I think they are now unemployable in Scotland. Fvck them all and good riddance. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jie Bie Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 Sorry but this is just stupid. Of course they`ll get into Div 3. The big fear is that they somehow manage to convince our clubs that a drop to Div 1 will somehow punish them sufficiently and still keep their money in the game. To think though that they`ll be thrown out the leagues entirely (unless by SFA ruling) is no more than wishful thinking or quite simply mental. I don`t mind kicking them when they`re down but let`s keep it real If they have a team and they apply for a vacant place in the SFL I would also expect them to get into Div3, and they might just yet wangle their way into Div1. If they have a team that is. Let's wait and see how big the Rangers squad is two weeks from now... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 St. Mirren statement was a bit of a damp squid. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stonedsailor Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 No Sunday games then.... Aye there will, those Ross-shire heathens let the ferry sail on a Sunday, they wont be stopping the football. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daveybhoy Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
God of War Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 Sorry but this is just stupid. Of course they`ll get into Div 3. The big fear is that they somehow manage to convince our clubs that a drop to Div 1 will somehow punish them sufficiently and still keep their money in the game. To think though that they`ll be thrown out the leagues entirely (unless by SFA ruling) is no more than wishful thinking or quite simply mental. I don`t mind kicking them when they`re down but let`s keep it real And you know this how? That's right, you know f**k all, stop telling people what will happen. Mere days ago people were being TOLD that the CVA would be accepted. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Granny Danger Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EdinburghPar1975 Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 Never understood the collection of season ticket monies by the oldco. How could they possibly collect income and then pass it on to the newco without a challenge by creditors to the 'oldco'? Surely any season ticket monies should be sent to a whole new set of bank accounts linked to Sevco FC? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roverthemoon Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 If there's a rabbit going to be pulled out of the hat here it's more likely to be buying another club, changing their name and re-locating to Ibrox. That's still my worry 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Broken Algorithms Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 Looking forward to the prospect of more games being played in the Highlands next season in the SPL than in Glasgow. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 The end is almost upon us, i'm getting emotional with happiness just thinking about it. Proud to be a diddy !!! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happy Buddie Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 St. Mirren statement was a bit of a damp squid. I've just had a wee thought concerning potential vandalsim at other SPL grounds if the situation goes the way we hope, and those closest to the epicentre might suffer most. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 :thumsup2 :thumsup2 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happy Buddie Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 If there's a rabbit going to be pulled out of the hat here it's more likely to be buying another club, changing their name and re-locating to Ibrox. That's still my worry The big BUT is........they don't have any mair money. They'd need to find at least a couple of mill which would have to be written off completely. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rajpelt Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 Presuming that the vote is now NO to Newco.......that now makes it impossible for the SFL if they accept Newco to put them anywhere other than D3? Am I correct? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted June 22, 2012 Share Posted June 22, 2012 You spelt Vladimir wrong you cretin Otherwise very good. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...