Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

How do you inflate your wage capacity?

By making bigger :1eye

But to answer your question, albeit re-worded to make more sense: Do I believe it's fair to pay players higher wages than other teams in a competition? Yes.

Of course it is, no one has suggested it is. The cheating comes in because Rangers were paying players higher wages than they could afford through an illegal tax evasion scheme.

Your reference to Lance Armstrong and Ben Johnson is flawed. It's apples and oranges, man. On any given day a "natural" athlete cannot beat another athlete who uses steroids - it guarantees success.

Having the players we did in no way guaranteed success. Whether or not those players would have otherwise came doesn't mean we wouldn't have won the competitions.

There was a definitive point in Ben Johnson's career where you could see he began to take drugs. He wouldn't have won those races had it not been for steroids. The same doesn't apply to Rangers winning leagues and cups.

Utter nonsense, and even if it wasnt, its totally irrelevant. No one can prove that Rangers wouldnt have won those trophies without cheating, but it really doesnt matter. The fact is they did win and they did cheat, same as Armstrong, same as Johnson. The circumstances of the cheating maybe different, its impact on the result maybe different but the outcome is exactly the same

Dave no happy aboot a couple of posts laughing at Celtic, whit a shocker!

Anyway not being an expert like our new killie chum, let's see if I've got this right.

Rangers win TWO appeals with some dedicated taxation experts sitting on the tribunals.

HMRC launch a third appeal and three judges who do not specialise in taxation decided to ignore legal precedents and claim they were taking a common sense route and binning the law books.

Several taxation experts have since claimed that this ruling has left them bewildered.

Again not bring a Celtic or killie fan I'm no expert, just looking at it in layman's terms.

Maybe they weren't so much bewildered as worried about the implications for them and any advice they may have given in years gone by.

Anyway, to hell with the tyranny of 'the expert' - what's wrong with common sense cutting through accumulated profession-protecting bullshit every so often?

How do you inflate your wage capacity?

But to answer your question, albeit re-worded to make more sense: Do I believe it's fair to pay players higher wages than other teams in a competition? Yes.

Your reference to Lance Armstrong and Ben Johnson is flawed. It's apples and oranges, man. On any given day a "natural" athlete cannot beat another athlete who uses steroids - it guarantees success.

Having the players we did in no way guaranteed success. Whether or not those players would have otherwise came doesn't mean we wouldn't have won the competitions.

There was a definitive point in Ben Johnson's career where you could see he began to take drugs. He wouldn't have won those races had it not been for steroids. The same doesn't apply to Rangers winning leagues and cups.

Simple really - You offer to pay a player £1,000.000 nett. If you pay the tax you need to have £1,400,000.

If you don't pay the tax (by using an EBT for instance), you need "only" £1,000.000. Or else you have the £1,400.00 but as you now only need £1,000,000 you use the other £400,000 (also through an EBT) to pay somebody else. The kit man, say.

So you've inflated your wage capacity.

What you forget about is the magic broom and carpet that things seem to get swept under where sevco are concerned.

Nothing will happen to them. Christ they haven't even been chased for money they said they'd pay to initially be allowed to start again.

Indeed.

The SFA could give FIFA a run for their money with the lies & corrupt bullshit.

SPFL to hold an emergency meeting on sanction options to take against Rangers. Now if Rangers admitted that the club currently in the Championship is not a continuation maybe they won't get slam dunked back to League 2. http://www.eveningtimes.co.uk/news/13949684.SPFL_chiefs_hold_talks_over_what_action_to_take_against_Rangers_after_judgement_on_Big_Tax_Case/

No I know the Big tax Case is the Big Sexy Case but yet no one has noticed Mike Ashley quietly slipping into the Rangers boardroom. No much in the way of comments on the real threat to Rangers existence, the big fraud case Green, Whyte etc.

BTW is it true Ashley is going to loan more cash to Rangers to see them survive to the end of the season?.

Off topic, however, does this shull fella have a mental disability? Because the only things he ever seems to post are rants like the above (in fact the above is probably the longest post I've seen from him) and I never know whether to engage with him or not as everybody else just seems to ignore him.

Give me strength.

Why would anybody want to discuss anything with a Blue Verminite?

On here, no debate needed.

Fact is...

Your sectarian Football Club cheated and died.

You are now supporting a brand new sectarian Football Club.

Hopefully they will die soon

You and your fellow fans are Britain's Shame.

Nae Surrender

Lol

We would be defending ourselves from the likes of Dave and the Killie fan, we are not allowed to say anything against celtic.

More lies from Tedi.

I'm quite happy for you to join me and say things against Celtic... On the correct thread.

Sorry Tedi

I tried but I stopped reading at this bit.

Either he is over-simplifying the issue or is being mis-leading. A quick example would be a company car (or any other BIK) that make you liabel to income tax without you needing to '"get" a sum of money'

Of course you could look into the motives of the person writing the article as I believe that he has previously represented others who have been found to have used other, similar, tax evasion schemes that have been found to be illegal.

Did Tedi delete his original post when he realised that the blogger was saying that he disagreed with the decision of the June appeal, the one that found in Rangers'favour?

Did Tedi actually think that Waiting for Godot was criticising the latest findings? The blog is dated 11.06.15 ffs.

http://waitingfortax.com/2015/11/06/on-ebts-and-rangers-fc-part-1/

Did Tedi delete his original post when he realised that the blogger was saying that he disagreed with the decision of the June appeal, the one that found in Rangers'favour?

Did Tedi actually think that Waiting for Godot was criticising the latest findings? The blog is dated 11.06.15 ffs.

The date is in american format

Errm, its not. Its an americanised date

ETA - beaten to it

Edited by Mr X

I can understand someone deleting a post maybe once in about 6 months because it was utter pish and maybe alcohol fueled pish, but deleting almost half of your posts because you are frightened of being shown your own arse is cowardly. Either he should stand by it as it was his view at the time or put up his hand and admit he was wrong, simples.

But I suppose OF rivalry is about never showing weakness despite showing it all the time through dishonesty.

I,ve experienced an under payment of income tax whilst employed,HMRC unable to alter my tax code to recoup it they chased/ harassed me for the under payment.Options were to pay it all at once with 4 weeks to pay or arrange to pay monthly over a period of 1,2 or max 3 years

How did this underpayment come about? If you were solely PAYE and had no other income such as savings interest, WTC, pension, Rental Income etc. then the onus is on the Employer to make it up to HMRC (and they can recover it from you). If you have other sources of income then the onus is solely on you to ensure that your total tax liability is met.

If HMRC wish they can apply for a PAYE Direction that will transfer the liability to the tax payer in specific circumstances. These are detailed here