Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Congratulations Mr. Bairn. Commiserations, bluesers.

Another empty EBT memory bought with other peoples money. Like 'welfare scroungers' but on a magnificent level. But you don't get Dominic Littlewood or Matt Allwright turning up at your door although it'd make a great programme.

Choobs.

He predicted that should it be appealed , he expects the result to be overturned . Of course what does a tax expert have on the pie and bovril collection of diddies and plastics

Don't you think both sides asked "tax experts"?

If it was that simple, they'd all have agreed and it wouldn't have ended up in the Court of Session.

Listening to the radio this morning I was pleasantly surprised when radio Scotland had a taxation expert on (I thought we'd get both barrels) and he mentioned being shocked by the judges who aren't specialised in this particular area going against the last two tribunals and by some of the language used (common sense etc) in the verdict.

A pleasant shock which upset some green n grey yins, always an added bonus.

Odd then nobody apart from bdo offered a defence against the appeal....am sure the expert was aware of that tho....

Speaking of apologies...

You've not been holding your breath waiting, have you? He's forgotten all about you, and spattered a few fresh lies since then.

"I remember," or "I seem to remember," are the red flags which normally signify an income Vicky slander. Strangely, he doesn't seem to remember the number of posters who have called him out on his demonstrable bullshit.

if Green and D & P get found guilty of 'stealing' the assets from Oldco, does that mean all of that deal is struck down and the assets (Ibrox, Murray Park and the badges) are back in the mix of the Oldco liquidation?

That way there is some £60 million of assets in Oldco to set against the £40 odd million owed to HMRC.

Anybody know?

Guess that settles it in a lot of Scottish football fans minds.

The titles won while Rangers (RIP) were using EBT's were won illegally and are thus null and void.

It's been settled in most peoples' minds for years, and not just those with an interest in our game. All those kindred spirits someone was posting earlier - Armstrong, Johnson, and the rest - broke the rules and were caught and punished. Why should this lot be any different?

Given that the majority of those other cheats came back after bans, it would appear that, other than official recognition of their titles' status, they have been.

Why would sporting bodies allow cheats back into their competitions?

Quite simple - for the same reason as the Tribute Act was allowed to phoenix. There was money to be made.