Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Petition, Meeting, Petition, red cards, protests, Blue cards. Blah blah blah blah.

If this club is worth so much to these fans why don't they pull their finger out, put their hands in their pockets and do something useful.

May I suggest BUYING OUT the current Board!! If you care so much organise yourself into 1 group put up the cash and pay the price.

You can only buy shares if those holding the shares wish to sell.

Rangers supporters have put in tens of millions into the club over the last couple of seasons through Season Ticket sales and Share Issue.

You can only buy shares if those holding the shares wish to sell.

Rangers supporters have put in tens of millions into the club over the last couple of seasons through Season Ticket sales and Share Issue.

Buying a ST isn't putting money into the club. It's buying the "product" that the club sells.

Rangers are a PLC and are therefore have a legal duty to make the largest profit for its shareholders , and thus cannot "guarantee " that assets will never be sold or have securities placed against them, in other words ,this demanding the sanctity of Ibrox and car park remain unchanged before buying STs is a red herring by the King camp , made up for Morons like Tedi to force the club into Administration.

...and where does the money go after the product has been sold?

The point he is making is that you have already received everything you are due in respect to those transactions.

ETA 'Putting money in' generally means investing (you are able to remove it and put it somewhere else after all).

Edited by aofjays

You cant buy out a board, you can buy enough shares to force an EGM and vote the board out if you have enough shareholder votes.

Nobody is selling so that kinda rules that out.

Next suggestion?

Oh, I think every man has his price, Ted. You'd need professional help in the first instance which might eat into your share-buying fund.

OK you can't buy out a Board. You can buy Shares. in this case the Majority of the shares are owned by the Board. So it amounts to the same thing. The reasoning is the same.

If the club is worth so much to the fans get organised, dig deep and pay the price to buy out the majority shareholders. If you don't pay the going rate then obviously what you claim the club means to you is less than you are willing to value it at with cold hard cash.

All the silly little protests won't amount to a single thing. Buying shares from a new issue won't get you influence because you are buying a dilluted holding.

Have any of the fan groups actually done anything about making a change other than withholding season ticket money. Simple answer is NO!

At the end of teh day money talks. The people in charge want a profit. they probably don't care how they get it. As far as they are concerned the bigger the profit the better.

Oh aye, at the rates that they may consider to sell then I think we would need a few lottery winners on board before we could get anywhere, we are not talking Ann Budge money here, to get around 50% you would need to add a zero onto the end of that Ann Budge figure.

They are not really for budging.

This has probably been done to death already but I've missed it :-

65.1m shares, current market capitalisation ca. £18m. I'm not versed in business matters but what % would a fan group need to purchase to guarantee a seat on the board ?

That would be your starting point, no ?

Or the other option, as someone posted a day or so ago, tell the SpivCo mob to shove it and start your own team from scratch a la FC United of Manchester.

Edited by Florentine_Pogen

Rangers are a PLC and are therefore have a legal duty to make the largest profit for its shareholders , and thus cannot "guarantee " that assets will never be sold or have securities placed against them, in other words ,this demanding the sanctity of Ibrox and car park remain unchanged before buying STs is a red herring by the King camp , made up for Morons like Tedi to force the club into Administration.

^^^ word salad.

Surely there are at least ten Sevco supporters with financial clout on the same level as Ann Budge?

If they didn't put their hands in their pockets to buy the assets at rock bottom when the old club went tits up they're hardly going to now.

Oh aye, at the rates that they may consider to sell then I think we would need a few lottery winners on board before we could get anywhere, we are not talking Ann Budge money here, to get around 50% you would need to add a zero onto the end of that Ann Budge figure.

They are not really for budging.

He's right folks, that opportunity has gone.

Rather than accepting their circumstances and rallying round they employed the unorthodox strategy of booing journalists and threatening a clown. Surprised that didn't produce a sustainable fan ownership model to be fair.

If they didn't put their hands in their pockets to buy the assets at rock bottom when the old club went tits up they're hardly going to now.

I think at that time RaPeepul were still assuming that another 'pyoor Rainjurz man' with bulging poakits would ride to the rescue.

It's only fairly recently that the coffee aroma has been reaching the collective Sevco nostrils.

You cannot buy the level of shares required on the open market, you would need to approach the current shareholders directly, the major players have on previous occasions made it clear that they will not sell at market prices.

I do not think merely buying grants you a seat on the board, board members need to be voted on at either an EGM or AGM.

Ok, thanks for that Ted. I had assumed that at a certain share %, a seat on the board was automatic.

OK you can't buy out a Board. You can buy Shares. in this case the Majority of the shares are owned by the Board. So it amounts to the same thing. The reasoning is the same.

If the club is worth so much to the fans get organised, dig deep and pay the price to buy out the majority shareholders. If you don't pay the going rate then obviously what you claim the club means to you is less than you are willing to value it at with cold hard cash.

All the silly little protests won't amount to a single thing. Buying shares from a new issue won't get you influence because you are buying a dilluted holding.

Have any of the fan groups actually done anything about making a change other than withholding season ticket money. Simple answer is NO!

At the end of teh day money talks. The people in charge want a profit. they probably don't care how they get it. As far as they are concerned the bigger the profit the better.

Surely there are at least ten Sevco supporters with financial clout on the same level as Ann Budge?

1/ There is STILL too much uncertainty over the true ownership of the clumpany. The legal challenge is still alive.

2/ The EBT/HMRC appeal is still alive in the UTTT.

3/ There are too many "background" players hidden in the institutional and private share holder groups.

4/ There are too many fan groups with massively difffering agendas ranging from "watching fitba" to "being BACK where we BELONG..." and all the other socio-political nonsense that goes with a club so determined to associate itself in historical relevance.

5/ Point 4 pretty much ensures that suits would continue to be the only viable "investors" as they see that market as a potentially fertile profit zone.

6/ Scottish Football, and TRIFC particularly, is simply NOT going to attract the huge sums of money required to be regularly involved in significant areas of European football again.

Time to start again with the emphasis being set on much more realistic ambitions and financial stability.........and having a future.

Edited by GreenockRover

Indeed. I don't think it's the lack of money among the Sevco support that has prevented this sort of action. It's the full knowledge that the club is a complete basket case and the hope that someone else will come along and save the day/shoulder the burden.

seen this and it looks terrible

http://www.redandblackshirt.com/

23jizbp.jpg

I rather like it and would commend the good taste in using the Scottish lion on the crest rather than some tacky imperialistic 'Rule Britannia' type pish. In fact, had the new club had adopted this as their official kit, there would have been more respect and less ridicule afforded to it. Perhaps Tedi could give us some insight into the meaning of the 3x bars on the crest. :rolleyes:

He's right folks, that opportunity has gone.

Rather than accepting their circumstances and rallying round they employed the unorthodox strategy of booing journalists and threatening a clown. Surprised that didn't produce a sustainable fan ownership model to be fair.

That's a touch unfair Willie, they also held up red bits of paper, waddled to Hampden, made a list of their enemies, and threatened directors of other clubs who give their free time to administer our game.

Must have seemed like a good idea at the time.