Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

That the same player the club tried to blame for his departure ... despite it being obvious they were desperate for the cash, they attempted tp paint him as a mercenary that forced them to sell ... they cannot do anything with honesty.

Aye, but. Why are Rangers not getting the compo? Why is it going to the liquidators of the company who once ran Rangers. FIFA rules state that the club recieves the compo, not the agents for the club.

You may be onto something here. Do you maybe think that possibly, mibbes, somehow, that it is , in fact, nae kiddin', a BRAND NEW CLUB?

Well, slightly worn.

No it doesn't. It says "the Rules". The rules in question are the SPL rules as this is a section about SPL jurisdiction. It means Rangers ceased to be an SPL club.

What a post of pish there BWM ???, you clearly did not ever read the association rules books did you !.

On the 14 of June 1012 Rangers FC had neither a stadium or facilities,nor did they have any staff and lastly neither did it have any players !, now describe to me how you can call it a club when there are only two administrators and a huge pile of paperwork dating back to the 19th century ?.

The rules state for a club to be known as a club means it has to have a stadium to be able to fulfil all it's fixtures with properly registered players and a board and staff to run the facilities as well maintain it. Now what did the club have for it to be called a club ?, all it was was a pile of paperwork including some licences that under normal circumstances would have been instantly revoked because it is no longer by the associations considered a club as defined within the rules.

And if you still want to argue it then tell me what exactly was the club when it lost everything in a fire sale to settle it's debts ?, do describe what represented Rangers being a club in the hands of the administrators will you ?.

I thought the club got compensation for players who transfer their registration?

They do...but that club was liquidised and is dead,,,that's why Sevco get ZERO cash for Jelovic .

A million quid and not a peep from a club that is desperate for cash ,,maybe even some of the fukwits on here might actually begin to realise that when it comes down to cold hard facts Rangers 1872 are dead.

BDO were going to do this and BDO were going to do that, according to you it was going to be a great time..........

The BDO came in to finish off the club and liquidate it :) , they were always going to incur costs for doing this marvellous job.

On the 14 of June 1012 Rangers FC had neither a stadium or facilities.

I don't think anyone could argue with you about that. To be fair to Rangers though, there wouldn't be very many clubs that had a stadium or facilities over a thousand years ago. :)

What a post of pish there BWM ???, you clearly did not ever read the association rules books did you !.

On the 14 of June 1012 Rangers FC had neither a stadium or facilities,nor did they have any staff and lastly neither did it have any players !, now describe to me how you can call it a club when there are only two administrators and a huge pile of paperwork dating back to the 19th century ?.

The rules state for a club to be known as a club means it has to have a stadium to be able to fulfil all it's fixtures with properly registered players and a board and staff to run the facilities as well maintain it. Now what did the club have for it to be called a club ?, all it was was a pile of paperwork including some licences that under normal circumstances would have been instantly revoked because it is no longer by the associations considered a club as defined within the rules.

And if you still want to argue it then tell me what exactly was the club when it lost everything in a fire sale to settle it's debts ?, do describe what represented Rangers being a club in the hands of the administrators will you ?.

I doubt if they were around in the year 1012, hellbhoy.

ETA - beaten to it by Cutty Old)

Edited by ThirdrockfromtheSon

26 November 2013

Rangers International Football Club plc

("Rangers" or the "Company")

Posting of Notice of Annual General Meeting

The Company has posted a notice of Annual General Meeting ("Notice of AGM") dated 25 November 2013, together with a form of proxy to shareholders. A copy of the Notice of AGM is also available from the Company's website at http://www.rangersinternationalfootballclub.com/shareholder-centre/reports-accounts. As previously announced, the Company's Annual General Meeting will be held 10:30am on Thursday 19 December 2013 at Ibrox Stadium, 150 Edmiston Drive, Glasgow G51 2XD, where the resolutions set out below will be put to members.

The instrument appointing a proxy, together with a power of attorney or other authority (if any) under which it is signed, or a notarially certified copy of such power or authority, must be completed, signed and returned so as to reach, by hand or by post, Capita Registrars, The Proxy Department, The Registry, 34 Beckenham Road, Kent BR3 4TU no later than 10.30 a.m. on 17 December 2013. Any member or his proxy has the right to ask any questions at the Annual General Meeting relating to the business at the Annual General Meeting.

As Ordinary Business

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS

1. "THAT the Company's audited financial statements for the financial year ended 30 June 2013 together with the report of the directors of the Company (the "Directors") and the auditor's report be received and adopted."

2. "THAT David Somers, who retires and offers himself for re-appointment in accordance with the Company's articles of association, be re-appointed as a Director."

3. "THAT Graham Wallace, who retires and offers himself for re-appointment in accordance with the Company's articles of association, be re-appointed as a Director."

4. "THAT Brian Stockbridge, who retires and offers himself for re-appointment in accordance with the Company's articles of association, be re-appointed as a Director."

5. "THAT Norman Crighton, who retires and offers himself for re-appointment in accordance with the Company's articles of association, be re-appointed as a Director."

6. "THAT James Easdale, who retires and offers himself for re-appointment in accordance with the Company's articles of association, be re-appointed as a Director."

7. "THAT Deloitte LLP be re-appointed as auditors of the Company to hold office until the conclusion of the next Annual General Meeting of the Company before which audited financial statements of the Company are laid."

8. "THAT the Directors be authorised to determine the remuneration of the Company's auditors."

ORDINARY RESOLUTION

9. "THAT the Directors be and are hereby generally and unconditionally authorised in accordance with section 551 of the Companies Act 2006 (the "Act") to allot Relevant Securities (as defined in the notes to this resolution):

(a) up to an aggregate nominal amount of £217,000; and

(b) up to an aggregate nominal amount of £66,000 to employees and directors in accordance with the rules of any share option scheme approved by the Company; and

© comprising equity securities (within the meaning of section 560 of the Act) up to an aggregate nominal amount of £434,000 (after deducting from such limit the aggregate nominal amount of any Relevant Securities allotted under sub-paragraphs (a) and (b) above) in connection with an offer by way of rights issue to holders of ordinary shares of one pence each in the capital of the Company ('Ordinary Shares') in proportion (as nearly as may be practicable) to their existing holdings and to holders of other equity securities as required by the rights of those securities or, as the Directors otherwise consider necessary, but subject to such exclusions or other arrangements as the Directors may deem necessary or expedient in relation to treasury shares, fractional entitlements, record dates, legal or practical problems in or under the laws of any territory or the requirements of any regulatory body or stock exchange,

and such authority shall expire on the date of the Annual General Meeting of the Company to be held in 2014 or, if earlier, 19 January 2015, but so that the Company may, in each case, before such expiry make an offer or agreement which would or might require Relevant Securities to be allotted after such expiry and the Directors may allot Relevant Securities in pursuance of any such offer or agreement as if the power conferred hereby had not expired. This authority shall be in substitution for any previous authorities granted in this regard by the Company, but without prejudice to any allotment of Relevant Securities or grant of rights already made, offered or agreed to be made pursuant to such authorities."

10. "THAT the Directors be and they are empowered pursuant to Section 570(1) of the Act to allot equity securities (as defined in Section 560(1) of the Act) of the Company wholly for cash pursuant to the authority of the Directors under Section 551 of the Act conferred by Resolution 9 above, and/or by way of a sale of treasury shares for cash (by virtue of Section 573 of the Act), in each case as if Section 561(1) of the Act did not apply to such allotment provided that:

(a) the power conferred by this resolution shall be limited to:

(i) the allotment of equity securities and sale of treasury shares for cash in connection with an offer of, or invitation to apply for, equity securities (but in the case of the authority granted under paragraph © of Resolution 9, by way of a rights issue only):

(A) in favour of holders of Ordinary Shares in the capital of the Company, where the equity securities respectively attributable to the interests of all such holders are proportionate (as nearly as practicable) to the respective number of Ordinary Shares in the capital of the Company held by them; and

(B) to holders of any other equity securities as required by the rights of those securities or as the Directors otherwise consider necessary, but subject to such exclusions or other arrangements as the Directors may deem necessary or expedient to deal with treasury shares, fractional entitlements or legal, regulatory or practical problems arising under the laws or requirements of any overseas territory or by virtue of shares being represented by depository receipts or the requirements of any regulatory body or stock exchange or any other matter whatsoever; and

(ii) in the case of the authority granted under paragraphs (a) or (b) of Resolution 9 and/or in the case of any sale of treasury shares for cash, the allotment, otherwise than pursuant to sub-paragraph (i) above, of equity securities or sale of treasury shares up to an aggregate nominal value equal to £66,000; and

(b) unless previously revoked, varied or extended, this power shall expire on the date of the next Annual General Meeting of the Company, or if earlier 19 January 2015, except that the Company may before the expiry of this power make an offer or agreement which would or might require equity securities to be allotted (and treasury shares to be sold) after such expiry and the Directors may allot equity securities (and sell treasury shares) in pursuance of such an offer or agreement as if this power had not expired."

As other Ordinary Business

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS

11. THAT Paul Murray be and is appointed as a director of the Company with immediate effect.

12. THAT Malcolm Murray be and is appointed as a director of the Company with immediate effect.

13. THAT Scott Murdoch be and is hereby appointed as a director of the Company with immediate effect.

14. THAT Alex Wilson be and is hereby appointed as a director of the Company with immediate effect.

For further information please contact:

Rangers International Football Club plc

Graham Wallace

Brian Stockbridge

Tel: 0141 580 8647

Daniel Stewart & Company plc

Tel: 020 7776 6550

Paul Shackleton / James Thomas

Newgate Threadneedle

Tel: 020 7148 6143

Graham Herring / Roddy Watt / John Coles

Media House International Ltd

Tel: 020 7710 0020

Jack Irvine

Those four will not be voted in .. condition of the court case to include their nomination.

Laxey and Co will not want awkward questions.

I know..... can still hope though ;)

Doing all they can to get the AGM smoothed over by an early kick off ? 8)

"Company's Annual General Meeting will be held 10:30am on Thursday 19 December 2013" Going to be an early morning for any protestors

I am not sure if this has been covered before but apparently all of he Security and stewards are employed by one of the Directors other companies.

This may well be the reason that there is planned to be a significant number of stewards at the AGM.

Just an other snout in the trough.

You should write to CAB about it...or ASA, UEFA, SFA, Lord Nimmo Smith, Churchill, Cromwell, Wallace.

Surely someone can help you in your hour of needy desperation?

I am not sure if this has been covered before but apparently all of he Security and stewards are employed by one of the Directors other companies.

This may well be the reason that there is planned to be a significant number of stewards at the AGM.

Just an other snout in the trough.

Correct on all counts.

The sublime irony of the spivs spending the supporters cash to protect themselves from the supporters is beautifully poetic. :lol:

Laxey and Co will not want awkward questions.

BZxATQmCcAAqlnZ.jpg

Do you think Liewell will ask awkward questions about the latest IRA festival over at darkhead last weekend? How does it feel, Dhense, to sit amongst these terrorist loving scum - the ones who you claim are cool with your career of trying to kill them?

I have this feeling they really would not be cool with you. Ever. Just a hunch.

Liewell must be busy these days with your hooligans facing the jail or player getting lifted for, ahem, alleged 'public indecency offences'.

All welcome at darkhead :lol:

NoSurrendyBendy's bigot world is an awful strange place.

Celtic's dark age sectarianism = bad

Rangers dark age sectarianism = good.

What an absolute throbber. You seriously need to take a look at yourself, is it any wonder that you're an embarrassment to yourself, your fanbase, and your country?

With half a brain, you might actually be dangerous.