Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Hadn't heard of McCluskey's evidence. Interesting. So basically what you are trying to say is that although the court found otherwise you will continue to say that Jock knew?

It would seem that the P & Ds have fallen into a cunning trap and instead of discussing the clusterfück that is Rangers International, we are discussing child abuse. the orc's favourite subject.

OK; seeing as all the experts are here: is it true? that Torbett initally worked at Ibrox, and after allegations of impropriety with the boys there, it was hushed up and off he went to work at celtic with a clean reference. If this is true, then both sisters should be ashamed, but possibly more so Rangers. If this is not true, then please stop discussing child abuse.

When are the accounts due?

Any new gangsters on the board?

Etc...

Please, you P&Ds. Point and laugh at Rangers International and stop discussing the orc's obsession: ie: child abuse.

I'm not saying it's black and white. It's arguable that Stein should have taken the matter to the police himself which might well have prevented Torbett's return. However, others at Celtic were more directly responsible for Torbett coming back.

Again there's no Evidence Stein knew anything , even Alan Brazil said there's no way he knew anything, as I've said already there were never any allegations made about torbet whiles he was at the boys club , just roumors about his sexuality .

This idea that he was a known paedo and allegations were ignored its complete rangers fantasay, none of these allegations were ever proven in court , only the thing proven was that he was a child abuser, everything else about it is pathetic rangers fans .

If you read McCluskys story he told tommy burns (who was there at that time) he told him to tell Fergus straight away who instantly reported it to the police.

Doesn't sound like a club desperate to cover up child abuse does it.

It seems some rangers fans are interested in sick point scoring ,but as mention previously when it comes to the rumours about Chalmers chilly abuse at Ibrox it's instantly dismissed as sick rumour.

Again there's no Evidence Stein knew anything , even Alan Brazil said there's no way he knew anything, as I've said already there were never any allegations made about torbet whiles he was at the boys club , just roumors about his sexuality .

This idea that he was a known paedo and allegations were ignored its complete rangers fantasay, none of these allegations were ever proven in court , only the thing proven was that he was a child abuser, everything else about it is pathetic rangers fans .

If you read McCluskys story he told tommy burns (who was there at that time) he told him to tell Fergus straight away who instantly reported it to the police.

Doesn't sound like a club desperate to cover up child abuse does it.

It seems some rangers fans are interested in sick point scoring ,but as mention previously when it comes to the rumours about Chalmers chilly abuse at Ibrox it's instantly dismissed as sick rumour.

But there is evidence. There's what Hugh Birt said. There's what John McCluskey said.

As for the wider picture, Lou Macari said when Torbett came to trial, "At last this is out in the open after years of gossip".

Fergus McCann came in later on. Credit to him for the action he took then.

Edited by Bearwithme

Can't believe i'm saying this but can we can go back to the old favourite of it's the same club vs Naw it isnae, it isnae, it isnae IT F**KING ISNAE!!!!!!

Even the endless C&P's from our favourite bloggers is better than this.

So...... Big Jock knew, that rangers died?

Seriously though when do we get the accounts?

When do we get an SFA statement on whether a convicted tax criminal is a fit and proper person to hold a board position? Especially at a new club whose dead and buried ancestor was stealing out of the public purse for a decade.

Who will they get in as the administrators this time?

Who will the orcs blame this time?

Stay tuned....

Old Firm forum for the last three pages of this pish.

The Ibrox disaster and subsequent loss of life was a tragedy.

The abuses at Celtic Boys Club and subsequent impact on the lives of those involved was a tragedy.

Neither has any use as a point scoring excercise, nor do they deserve to be minimalised through mock outrage and mock indignation.

Neither should be forgotten but neither should be remembered in this way. We dishonour all who suffered.

Edited by Burma

You are trying too hard there's no concrete evidence he knew enough to take to the police.

A lot of the newspaper reports show this from the trial ..

You notice anything wrong with Birt's statement?

It's not a statement from Birt. It's not a quote from him.

Maybe he got the date wrong.

Maybe the papers did.

Maybe you're the one who's trying too hard.

So...... Big Jock knew, that rangers died?

Seriously though when do we get the accounts?

When do we get an SFA statement on whether a convicted tax criminal is a fit and proper person to hold a board position? Especially at a new club whose dead and buried ancestor was stealing out of the public purse for a decade.

Who will they get in as the administrators this time?

Who will the orcs blame this time?

Stay tuned....

Is there a date when the accounts (chuckle) MUST be released.

Im also curious, having asked the question before but unable to recall if it was ever answered, what the consequences are for not releasing the accounts.

Is there a date when the accounts (chuckle) MUST be released.

Im also curious, having asked the question before but unable to recall if it was ever answered, what the consequences are for not releasing the accounts.

call them 'punishments' - that should be good for 20 pages of ping-pong