Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Just had a thought.

If/when The Sevco manage to win 3 successive promotions up to the SPL (the only way it won't happen as far as I can see is league reconstruction), what's the likelyhood of a sickening, sycophantic documentary in the mould of "Gretna - Living the Dream" coming out? Interviews with the likes of Chick Young, Traynor, Sir Walter of Cardigan etc. etc. all extolling the glorious virtues of The Sevco battling against adversity and a sickening transfer embargo to still win their way back to the SPL?

I'd end up mashing my fist into the TV screen if I was flicking through and saw horseshit like that.

Just had a thought.

If/when The Sevco manage to win 3 successive promotions up to the SPL (the only way it won't happen as far as I can see is league reconstruction), what's the likelyhood of a sickening, sycophantic documentary in the mould of "Gretna - Living the Dream" coming out? Interviews with the likes of Chick Young, Traynor, Sir Walter of Cardigan etc. etc. all extolling the glorious virtues of The Sevco battling against adversity and a sickening transfer embargo to still win their way back to the SPL?

I'd end up mashing my fist into the TV screen if I was flicking through and saw horseshit like that.

Just do what I plan to do if that happens - don't watch it. The Rio Olympics will be on anyway. There's a thought. :)

Did anyone else clock CG's comment about fans buying their kids' school uniforms early (so they could get in for half price :unsure:)? Shows he's not as out of touch with Weegie humour as many might think.

Now for the highlight of the day!

http://leggoland2.blogspot.fr/

Yes it's Leggy-time and he's sticking the boot into Levein again as part of the Papist conspiracy against the most loyal subjects of Her Majesty. Apparently the non-selection of Lee Wallace for a friendly against Australia, despite Rangers only playing 2 official matches due to the lack of an SFA licence, is now a case of lèse-majesté and a reason for Rangers players and fans to boycott the Scottish national team. This, at the very moment Fat Sally is complaining about needing to sign another barrowload of players to ensure promotion from D3 as his depleted squad which has lost 20/21/22/23/24 players (nobody at the club seems to have the faintest idea exactly how many players they have lost) will have to be increased because of the possibility of injuries to those now at the club.

Surely CL should be congratulated for not picking an essential member of the the Rangers 1st XI for what is a meaningless friendly which is being played at Easter Road because it obviouly won't fill Hampden and thereby assuring that he will not be injured in the service of the national team. But no. Siege mentality dictates that this is yet one more attack by the Anti-Ibrox Coalition against Ra Peepul.

A few months ago my signature described a Rangers' fan as "a paranoid paranoid suffering from paranoia". How right I was. :)

Just do what I plan to do if that happens - don't watch it. The Rio Olympics will be on anyway. There's a thought. :)

Better if it was the Mars Olympics. (topical)

AND Mike Ashley, model for his own size XXXXL shirts.

18405542.JPG

AND

Did anyone else clock CG's comment about fans buying their kids' school uniforms early (so they could get in for half price :unsure:)? Shows he's not as out of touch with Weegie humour as many might think.

Bill, the Tykes are well known for being tighter than a Fifer's grip on his sporran.

No need to impugn the always generous Weegies :)

One more thing, regarding Leggo. I know Newco supporters who have been

scathing of the the Scotland team, and its fans, for a long time. I'm going back 20 years. Not successful enough for glory hunters obviously.

It would be no great loss to lose them all. Good riddance and all that.

Edited by cyderspaceman

Its one way to get the money out, 10,000 paying £20 or whatever not on the books will soon have a nice suitcase full of money for Mr Green.

It would be breathtakingly stupid given that the vat and hmrc people will be watching newco like a hawk....that said stupid and newco aren't unfamiliar with each other

18405542.JPG

AND

Bill, the Tykes are well known for being tighter than a Fifer's grip on his sporran.

Aye. They just love handing out the taxpayers' money to deserving players.

18405542.JPG

AND

One more thing, regarding Leggo. I know Newco supporters who have been

scathing of the the Scotland team, and its fans, for a long time. I'm going back 20 years. Not successful enough for glory hunters obviously.

It would be no great loss to lose them all. Good riddance and all that.

In the shadow of Olympus Mons, no doubt. But they'll need to attach bungee cord to the ankles of the pole-vaulters

What is all this utter pish from McCoist about Sevco fans "deserving" big name signings?? Literally everything McCoist says is nonsense these days.

Their fans are the personification of a spoiled brat who doesn't appreciate anything. One day they had their toy confiscated and so Daddy has gone out and bought him 10 new toys to keep the poor little lamb happy.

I'll tell you who deserves some big name signings: every other club in Scotland who's fans have been shafted by Rangers.

Honestly all this "our fans have been magnificent" garbage is going to run and run. It will be like the Gretna fairytale thing. The press will be wanking all over Sevco's crowds and helping to perpetuate the myth that somehow the orc fans are real heroes for the way they have, erm, attended some football matches.

I'll tell you who's fans I admire: East Stirlingshire, Montrose, Elgin, et al. Fans of clubs who go along and support their team, who don't need big money signings, who don't act like the fat spoiled kid that lived with Harry Potter's adopted parents, who don't play whataboutery over child abuse, who don't tolerate the singing of secterian songs, who don't threaten boycotts, who don't pay any attention to Sandy Jardine, who don't follow a team from a city they aren't from, who don't generally treat the rest of Scottish football with utter disdain.

Spot on. :thumsup2

No, I admire Sevco fans. The punishment they've taken, the knocks. The loss of so many players, and the five stars on the shirt, with the titles and cups to follow. To turn out in such numbers to see their new club's first home match is admirable. To hand over cash at the turnstiles to prop the club up for another week is admirable. To swallow hook, line, and sinker, the rhetoric of the latest shyster to replace the last shyster, who replaced the shyster before that is a stunning show of support. To hand over your hard-earned while shoving your head in the world's biggest bucket of sand for the third time in a decade is fcuking astounding. Fair do's and all that.

Edited by pozbaird

McCoist To Fellate Everyone Who Attended The Rangers v East Fife Game Last Night

A delirious Ally McCoist today vowed to personally blow every last supporter who attended the Rangers versus East Fife League Cup match at Ibrox last night.

The fans were just magnificent, enthused McCoist. From the way they made their way to the stadium, to the way they sat in their seat and watched the match, to the way they exited the stadium I thought they were excellent, and what better way to thank them than getting down on my knees and sucking some cock.

Theyve all been through so much: our squad is down to just 7 internationalists, we conceded a goal at Brechin, and, worst of all, there are no Catholic clubs in the 3rd division for our loyal supporters to remind of their genetic inferiority.

But Im sure five minutes of having my gums wrapped round their throbbing manhoods will go some way to redressing the balance.

East Fife fans are currently seeking clarification to see if they can be excluded from McCoists oral marathon, although many have speculated that at least having a cock in his mouth might shut him up for a while.

"This is a wonderful gesture from Ally," commented chief executive Charles Green. "Granted it's going to take him a while to get round all 52,319 fans.... sorry, scratch that? Did I say 52 thousand? I meant 38. Yes, 38. Definitely only 38. Ahem."

Edited by BinoBalls

McCoist To Fellate Everyone Who Attended The Rangers v East Fife Game Last Night

A delirious Ally McCoist today vowed to personally blow every last supporter who attended the Rangers versus East Fife League Cup match at Ibrox last night.

“The fans were just magnificent,” enthused McCoist. “From the way they made their way to the stadium, to the way they sat in their seat and watched the match, to the way they exited the stadium – I thought they were excellent, and what better way to thank them than getting down on my knees and sucking some cock.”

“They’ve all been through so much: our squad is down to just 7 internationalists, we conceded a goal at Brechin, and, worst of all, there are no Catholic clubs in the 3rd division for our loyal supporters to remind of their genetic inferiority.”

“But I’m sure five minutes of having my gums wrapped round their throbbing manhoods will go some way to redressing the balance.”

East Fife fans are currently seeking clarification to see if they can be excluded from McCoist’s oral marathon, although many have speculated that at least having a cock in his mouth might shut him up for a while.

"This is a wonderful gesture from Ally," commented chief executive Charles Green. "Granted it's going to take him a while to get round all 52,319 fans.... sorry, scratch that? Did I say 52 thousand? I meant 38. Yes, 38. Definitely only 38. Ahem."

Very well written porn, but, I must say, I play from the other end of the field, so there are some images in my head I'll need to remove with a bottle or two of strong drink later. Are you the same guy fae the telly that gave the Deid Rangers the advice on EBTs?

Can Someone Explain How Rangers FC Fielded Trialists in a Cup Match?

I know it has been mentioned - but I have not seen any convincing answers yet.

http://scotslawthoughts.wordpress.com/2012/08/08/can-someone-explain-how-rangers-fc-fielded-trialists-in-a-cup-match/

I don't know, the same way East Fife did?

SFL clubs voted at their AGM in May to allow 2 triallists to be fielded in R1 of the Challenge Cup... not sure if also the League Cup, or not... as it's held before the league season commences. Tbh, it's a development I don't particularly agree with, but perfectly above board.

The only meaningful punishment was the transfer embargo. That was until they slapped a buy now pay later on it, and it became a waste of time.

Now that the precedent has been set, I hope the next time a small team does a Spartans and signs some documentation in the wrong place (or whatever minor thing they did) and then gets kicked oot the cup, they should just say "fine, we accept being kicked out the cup but can you make it the cup final we are kicked out of please"