Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Tell you what though, the "Horrific finacial position" the press are making out HMFC are in is looking like the truth.

Oh wait....

“Anything’s possible for discussion but certainly nothing has been mentioned to us as a club that that is on the agenda for discussion,” Southern said.

“We think it would be a very, very short discussion indeed. We are focused on the new season. Rangers, as has been elected, will play in Division Three. That’s how it stands at the moment and that’s how we fully expect it to stand at five o’clock on Monday evening.”

AWKWARD!

I'm sure any TV & sponsorship money is safe because SKY are hedging their bets that the orcs will still buy the sports package for ....

A, The orcs fancy watching Chelsea in the premier.

B, The orcs will want to watch the SPL's demise live on telly.

C, They may even televise the newco's rise to the top as the orcs feel they should be ! and will be included in the sports package.

I know a lot of gers fans who will renew their SKY sports package regardless as long as they see Chelsea play and also Champs League games.

The CL games were like 'football porn' for the orcs.

They got to watch beautiful football while imagining that they too could one day join in.

Now that the harsh bedroom light of reality has been switched on, they might not be so keen.

Billy Dodds - I can only imagine how bizarre if must feel for Ally to have been preparing for the SPL title and trying to get Rangers into the Champions League with Europe's elite just a year ago, and now to be plotting a course through the Third Division.

How did that work out for him? I can't quite remember.

I love the turn of phrase "plotting a course". Sally has gone from cantering the 3rd division to having to plot a course through the rocky waters of the league.

My guess is that this will be Sally's real challenge in management. He knows he has to win promotion every season now or he is out the door. And from what I am hearing he isnt going to have any money to spend.

Oh the joys!!!

I would be a happy, happy person if these rags now hit hard times and Dodds, Traynor, Jackson et al got the sack.

The perfect end to a great 6 months.

another belter from RM. the gift that keeps on giving

Rangers Fans Ordered To Have 100 Lashings by Spew Rear-gun's Nemesis

nosurrendertosfa_200_200.jpgSpew Rear-gun, the Scottish Farcical Association (SFA) diddy Chief Executive, has ordered that all Rangers fans receive 100 lashings for their unwavering support of the resilient Glasgow club. This follows a series of bizarre penalties from the bungling man in charge of Scottish football where his authority appears to be unquestionable regardless of legality.

One such bizarre decision is the announcement on Friday 13 July 2012 in which the NewCo (that means a new company, a new legal entity) are likely to face further punishment due to the OldCo’s (that means, the old legal entity, that has already been punished) problems.

Although there is a clear legal distinction between the two legal entities (OldCo and NewCo) as well as the other legal entity (the individual fan), Mr Rear-gun believes that the 100 lashings should prevent “social unrest” and will protect sporting integrity.

All Scottish clubs have voted in favour of this punishment on the basis that it continues to punish the Rangers community.

The St Mirren board were unanimous in their support of the punishment even though they aware it will destroy their club in the short run.

The Invermess CT board have hailed the new punishment as the correct moral action to take. In other news, Invermess has also called for a Meeting of Creditors to announce that, as a result of their vote, the club will go into administration and may be wound up. Several other clubs including Donedee Utd and Killmarnock, have bypassed the unrealism of administration and announced Section 98 meetings to wind up their club voluntarily. It appears these clubs spent beyond their means depending on the source of income from Rangers – there has been no mention of the buzzword ‘sporting integrity’ by anyone whatsoever.

Rangers’ first fixture of the 2012/12 SFL season kicks off against Peterheed, while the SPL season has been cancelled due to the lack of clubs.

You know the gig is up when HibeeJibee is stunned with what he's reading/hearing.

Those two pieces (the Telegraph and SoS ones) - I can't quite get my head around how bad they are. I mean, fucking hell - is our game really, REALLY, that corrupt? In the highest positions? Jesus Christ.

Utter mindfuck stuff.

I'm sickened that Rangers were involved in the discussions, and secretly briefed, while the SFL clubs sat in the dark throughout.

That reconstruction was dependant on taking Rangers into SFL1.

That Regan was openly looking for ways to act "outwith the rulebook".

That it'd already been privately stitched-up to promote Dundee.

And that SFA was chucking-in £1M as a sweetener.

Plans for an 11 team SPL - that's a new one,

Albeit it's also breathtaking, illogical, and probably impossible.

Teflon Traynor always has his public purse funded radio show to fall back on. He'll be awrite....

Correc t. My profesionalism will win through. Diddies will fall, but I will be rich because mungos like you will read and listen and report on MY words.

I am the King la la la la la la la la ......la lahhhhhhhhhhhhh

nosurrendertosfa_200_200.jpgSpew Rear-gun, the Scottish Farcical Association (SFA) diddy Chief Executive, has ordered that all Rangers fans receive 100 lashings for their unwavering support of the resilient Glasgow club. This follows a series of bizarre penalties from the bungling man in charge of Scottish football where his authority appears to be unquestionable regardless of legality.

One such bizarre decision is the announcement on Friday 13 July 2012 in which the NewCo (that means a new company, a new legal entity) are likely to face further punishment due to the OldCo’s (that means, the old legal entity, that has already been punished) problems.

Although there is a clear legal distinction between the two legal entities (OldCo and NewCo) as well as the other legal entity (the individual fan), Mr Rear-gun believes that the 100 lashings should prevent “social unrest” and will protect sporting integrity.

All Scottish clubs have voted in favour of this punishment on the basis that it continues to punish the Rangers community.

The St Mirren board were unanimous in their support of the punishment even though they aware it will destroy their club in the short run.

The Invermess CT board have hailed the new punishment as the correct moral action to take. In other news, Invermess has also called for a Meeting of Creditors to announce that, as a result of their vote, the club will go into administration and may be wound up. Several other clubs including Donedee Utd and Killmarnock, have bypassed the unrealism of administration and announced Section 98 meetings to wind up their club voluntarily. It appears these clubs spent beyond their means depending on the source of income from Rangers – there has been no mention of the buzzword ‘sporting integrity’ by anyone whatsoever.

Rangers’ first fixture of the 2012/12 SFL season kicks off against Peterheed, while the SPL season has been cancelled due to the lack of clubs.

You nicked that from the record didn't you?

I've no idea who should go into the SPL in place of Sevco. Neither Dundee or Dunfermline really deserve to be there and despite what people say i don't believe there's any precedant to follow.

I don't think a play off game would be any good either as neither side has been able to place players in their squad, the Pars are quite a few players of having a competative team (no change from last year!). Given the financial impact to all the teams then it would make sense if Dundee went up, this would help due to their larger travelling support and the derbys they would give St Johnstone and Dundee Utd...but my own team would then suffer...

No matter what happens, as long as Sevco arent in the SPL then all fans need to go and support their team. Clubs need to get as many people in as possible and we should be doing as much as we can to make it happen. Schemes like Aberdeens to fill Pittodrie are the way to go, fill the ground and wipe out any £ defecit early, other teams may need a couple of games to clear any shortfall but fan power can again prevent 'armageddon' from taking place. I dont normally go to away games due to finance but given the goings on i'll be trying to get to a couple this year....every little helps!

Now I cannot be hooped reading back the last 400 pages that sprouted up since i last read this a few hours ago, so I'm just going to ask this.

I read an article a few weeks ago, and then re-read it yesterday by accident. It states that this NewCo will have to pay the SFA £160,000 to gain membership to the SFA, as apparently Duff and Phelps paid this fee so Charles Green is now obligated to do so. Would this fee, a fee only newly formed clubs have to pay, have guaranteed that only SevCo got the chance to apply? As the fee gets paid directly into SFA coffers and the likes of Spartans wouldn't have had to pay this fee, or am i being cynical?

I reckon rankers 2.0 or whatever you want to call them will finally have tohave the plug pulled on them next year.

Green isn't in this for footballing reasons, he's already admitted that. Heis in it to make money. But by the time he had bought the club the blackhole ithad created for itself was so deep that only a russian or arab billionairecould think about pulling it out of there. Green is now actively looking forsomeone to buy him out, and despite all the huffing and puffing by Brown andWatty, not one of them has produced the cash so this guy can move on away fromthis cesspit.

Would there have still been this much outrage in the 80s when Dundee Utdand Aberdeen were sweeping all before them and rankers were going to the wallwith fans in the thousands, not tens of thousands, going to Ipox?

Despite what the media love to tell us about rankers being good for scottishfootball, rankers are only good for one team, rankers. And they are nodifferent from any other club in that respect. Every team is in it forthemselves. Yes a successful team challenging for the title will bring morefans to away grounds, but they are following their team, and as a bi-productgiving a few quid to the home team. But I bet if Motherwell or Aberdeen werechallenging for the league title they would bring just as many fans to awaygrounds.

Would I as a Jags fan travel through to Dunfermline if we were middle ofthe table with no chance of winning the league, maybe not. But if we werechallenging then I probably would. It's the nature of many, many fans.

On the phone in on the radio yesterday they were talking to a rankers fanwho said he will definitely be renewing his season ticket. He was asked howmany fans did he think would turn up for home games in the 3rd division. Hesaid he was naive enough to expect a full house, but reckoned on about 20,000.

So if only about 20,000 turn up to Ipox for a home game, how many are goingto travel to away games??? Will the support from Ireland come over in coachloads to go to Ross County on a tuesday night? Doubtful.

The club may finally have killed itself. It just doesn't know it yet.

Now I cannot be hooped reading back the last 400 pages that sprouted up since i last read this a few hours ago, so I'm just going to ask this.

I read an article a few weeks ago, and then re-read it yesterday by accident. It states that this NewCo will have to pay the SFA £160,000 to gain membership to the SFA, as apparently Duff and Phelps paid this fee so Charles Green is now obligated to do so. Would this fee, a fee only newly formed clubs have to pay, have guaranteed that only SevCo got the chance to apply? As the fee gets paid directly into SFA coffers and the likes of Spartans wouldn't have had to pay this fee, or am i being cynical?

I thought the £160,000 was in reference to the fine the oldco got at the same time they were handed the initial transfer ban. It's been posted here a few times, that in order to successfully transfer the SFA share to the newco from the oldco, they'll have to accept liability for all outstanding fines (ie the £160,000) plus any other punishments that are still to be meted out (whatever they replace the transfer ban with, double contracts etc etc etc)

I think you must be confusing it with their £160k fine applied by the independent tribunal for going into administration, etc. etc... There's no set fee in SFA rulebook for someone applying to transfer their membership (as Green appears to be doing) and it's £1,000 to apply to join SFA.

They'd to pay £1,200 to apply to SFL and it's another £1,200 to join.

Lashings? As in "Lashings of ginger beer" or even better,

"Lashings of ice cream and jelly" ?

When Sevco goes bust, I DO hope RM continues. It's hilarious

(when it's not horrifying).

I thought the £160,000 was in reference to the fine the oldco got at the same time they were handed the initial transfer ban. It's been posted here a few times, that in order to successfully transfer the SFA share to the newco from the oldco, they'll have to accept liability for all outstanding fines (ie the £160,000) plus any other punishments that are still to be meted out (whatever they replace the transfer ban with, double contracts etc etc etc)

I think you must be confusing it with their £160k fine applied by the independent tribunal for going into administration, etc. etc... There's no set fee in SFA rulebook for someone applying to transfer their membership (as Green appears to be doing) and it's £1,000 to apply to join SFA.

They'd to pay £1,200 to apply to SFL and it's another £1,200 to join.

Ahh it's likely I was, just read it briefly and trying to work out why nobody else got an application. Cheers chaps!