Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Posted this in the First Division forum, but may be of any interest to many here. Turnbull Hutton again, Raith Rovers director, in response to an email from myself.

Brilliant, totally brilliant! Should this SPL 2 rubbish not go through, I will ensure that I travel through to Starks one weekend/midweek when Clyde are not playing.

I only hope that the rest of the SPL/SFL club's go with what Turnbull Hutton has come out and said.

Well done that man!

Posted this in the First Division forum, but may be of any interest to many here. Turnbull Hutton again, Raith Rovers director, in response to an email from myself.

At least somebody has balls in Scottish football, that almost usurps that great 0-1 scoreboard the Raith fans mention occasionally. The Raith fans must be proud of their club today.

Edited by ayrmad

Rangers are deid.

Oldco want to transfer share to newco.

SPL clubs have already indicated that's not happening within the SPL.

That means an application to the SFL - as a new club.

If any new club waltzes straight into SFL1 I think it's reasonable for a club like Spartans to go "What the f**k?" and take the whole affair to a different level.

Either Rangers are a new club with no history and they start by applying for re-election or they are a continuation of the previous regime in which case this is a clear case of pheonixism.

It would also be interesting to hear the views of Dunfermline on this fiasco.

Finally, another reminder to the Rangers supporters who claim the gross mis-management was nothing to do with them ... You've won dozens of trophies in that time and you lapped up the glory to the extent that you're desperate to keep that glory. You got to the UEFA Cup Final on the back of mismanagement, you signed Laudrup et al on the back of mismanagement. Mismanagement was there during the good times. You can't just say it had nothing to do with you when shite flies. It had everything to do with you when you were winning on the back of cheating. Same boot ... different foot.

At last someone genuine, someone with integrity, someone with principles.

What a fucking huge shitstorm this is turning out to be.

We've all long suspected that the league structure in Scotland is rigged in favour of two teams (but mostly the blue bigots) - all we've seen in the past few weeks is just how far they're prepared to go in order to protect THE establishment club.

They have put the entire footballing population of Scotland into one horrible position.

Well Said Raith's Director . Used to visit Raith Rovers years ago often if Saints were playing or if Saints away game was far away. Once got a signed ball which I had for many years and once upon getting to the turnstile with my dad was asked if i would do ballboy as they were short! I was too shy and said no. Wish I had. Great club . been through ups and downs. You can be proud of your board.

Edited by BELFASTSAINTEE

I hope the SPL fans are going to get stuck back into their boards rather than buy season tickets.

A no vote with the shotgun at the head of the other voters is not a no vote.

Rangers are deid.

Oldco want to transfer share to newco.

SPL clubs have already indicated that's not happening within the SPL.

That means an application to the SFL - as a new club.

If any new club waltzes straight into SFL1 I think it's reasonable for a club like Spartans to go "What the f**k?" and take the whole affair to a different level.

Either Rangers are a new club with no history and they start by applying for re-election or they are a continuation of the previous regime in which case this is a clear case of pheonixism.

It would also be interesting to hear the views of Dunfermline on this fiasco.

Finally, another reminder to the Rangers supporters who claim the gross mis-management cheating was nothing to do with them ... You've won dozens of trophies in that time and you lapped up the glory to the extent that you're desperate to keep that glory. You got to the UEFA Cup Final on the back of mismanagement cheating , you signed Laudrup et al on the back of mismanagement cheating. Mismanagement Cheating was there during the good times. You can't just say it had nothing to do with you when shite flies. It had everything to do with you when you were winning on the back of cheating mismanagement. Same boot ... different foot.

FTFY :P

Edited by kildog

Basically they are saying to the hvns that they can act in whatever manner they like, cheat for atleast a decade, form as newco and you'll be let back into the 2nd tier of Scottish football because you are Rangers and you are an exception to the rule but we'd punt any other club who acted the same right down to the 3rd without a second thought.

What is this crap about them being 'relegated' to the 1st Division, are they serious?? how can they be relegated??

The whole scenario is an absolute disgrace and every bit WORSE THAN if they had been voted into the SPL.

Edited by ShedruleFTD83

This contains 2 ifs... but if a notable body of SPL clubs only said "No" to Newco as they thought they could bully SFL into the compromise, and if SFL clubs say no, then we've a very interesting scenario on our hands potentially.

Well thats another evening wasted reading about this pish.

Next time the missus tries to put on Corronation Street i'll point her in the direction of this thread, there is much more drama and plot twists than a soap will ever have.

Edited by mrpaddyx

The gift that keeps on giving....

Working night-shift tonight, so decided to nip over to the local ASDA to grab some lunch. On the way back, I stuck the car radio on and 5 Live began reporting some breaking news regarding the adverse weather conditions. A train, that had left London Euston at 11:30 this morning, had been reported as having broken down just outside Lockerbie, after having to be diverted via practically all stations in the Lake District, followed by a 4 hour delay due to a landslide outside of Carlisle.

To compound the passengers' misery, after having finally made it over the border, the train has since come to an abrupt halt just north of Lockerbie after the front carriage caught fire. Happily, all passengers were escorted off the train to safety and are now facing a long night stuck on the tracks in the unaffected carriages, while they wait for the track to be cleared.

The reason 5 Live were able to deliver this detailed breakdown of events? They spoke to a passenger on the train live - none other than BBC Sport Scotland's very own Mr Charles Young.

I have to pull over from laughing too much. Pretty sure I got a few odd looks from drivers going the other way. Poor old Chico. :D

Should be up on iPlayer later. Chico's tale of woe was on at around 11:40.

Edited by The Oaty Stoat

I really feel it's time Scottish football fans sent Sky a wee letter telling them subscriptions will be cancelled if they cut the telly deal too much.

This is an outrageous mis-truth. Celtic were the dominant side. United had one title and one second place, anywhere else but Scotland that would be considered a blip. Aberdeen did better but still weren't anywhere close to dominant.

Celtic and Rangers combined to win 16 out of 20 titles in that period, way less than today but now with player power in full flow money matters even more than it did back then.

Not to diminsh Aberdeen and United's European achievements or the National team but Scotlands current standing is way below where it was and while the Old Firm might have played their part, economics and politics have been a much greater factor when considering the Scottish decline.

If you want a detailed financial representation of the worth of Rangers or newco go look for the details of the unsigned TV extension.

Fact is Aberdeen won the most major trophies in the 80's

I can understand the angry reaction but, consistently, this has been a story where its foolish to react emotionally and on the spur of the moment.

Quite right, but even I must admit this had stirred the most SEETHING reaction from me so far in this whole debacle.

From my perspective, I've seen Hibs out in full begging mode to 'get behind Paddy and the team' this week. That's fair enough, and even after what I assume/pray will be the lowest moment of watching my team, I have already (foolishly) came round to feeling giddily excited about Tannadice and Hearts at ER. The question is, what does Petrie want me to support? Rod being this shamelessly involved in trying to rip the rules books up confirms his involvement and active support for a system in which Hibs are mere patio furniture in selling the big hoose that is Scottish football - see Rangers and Celtic.

I have never once understood Old Firm fans' sense of personal superiority over us 'diddies'. If this actually transpires, it would be the first time I would feel like a diddy myself for financial supporting businesses which don't even wish to see themselves as equals, rather rooks to be passed around in order to fulfill a TV deal and the financial 'lifeblood' that is Rangers and Celtic. If Scottish football is Rangers and Celic, then what exactly are we all doing? I'd feel embarrassed supporting it to be honest. If we (not just Hibs, the whole game) can not sustain ourselves without re-admitting a club, born from the ashes od that has just cheated us for decades, then we should be put out of our misery and not sustained at all.

The final straw for me is Longmuir's warning over correctly dealing with Rangers: "Fans lost from the game forever" :lol: The emails posted on here by ThistleDoNicely and others must be a collection from thousands sent to various clubs. Things have gotten so bad for Rangers and all the parasites which prop them up, that the pretention that our custom is valued in the same way as theirs has long been forgotten.

No further amount of football humiliations suffered by Hibs (and by f**k I've seen a few :lol: ) could ever make me question my alliegances, but this just might.