Savage Henry Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 This quote is particularly amazing considering the amount of column inches that the Record give to anyone vaguely associated with the OF. That's from a chief sports reporter at the same paper which has had back page exclusives from the likes of Chic Charnley and Jamie Ness in recent weeks. Now you've attributed Scoop Jackson's guff to me! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NavyBlueArmy1876 Posted January 4, 2015 Share Posted January 4, 2015 Apparently Annan Athletic play at Raydale Park?! Official Falkirk website WDWWW 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ned Nederlander Posted January 6, 2015 Share Posted January 6, 2015 That awkward and embarrassing moment when STV's news and sports presenters pretend to have a cheery wee chat about the headline sports story before he turns and tells 'us' exactly the same thing. c***s. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Savage Henry Posted January 12, 2015 Share Posted January 12, 2015 This BBC article about French striker Yoann Arquin possibly signing for St Mirren is accompanied by a picture of English left back Jamie Reckord. http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/30786523?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caledonian Posted January 14, 2015 Share Posted January 14, 2015 This BBC article about French striker Yoann Arquin possibly signing for St Mirren is accompanied by a picture of English left back Jamie Reckord. http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/30786523?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter On the subject of the BBC, did you see Sportscene on Sunday night? While discussing Alloa v Rangers they had a Rangers badge in the background alongside what should have been an Alloa badge but was actually an Albion Rovers badge. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Nightfly Posted January 15, 2015 Share Posted January 15, 2015 Reading Sky Sports football news on my phone, was surprised to learn that Alex Reid is the new manager of Norwich City. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaz FFC Posted January 15, 2015 Share Posted January 15, 2015 Reading Sky Sports football news on my phone, was surprised to learn that Alex Reid is the new manager of Norwich City. Was he the guy that dated Jordan, liked to wear women's clothes? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Broony88 Posted January 15, 2015 Share Posted January 15, 2015 Was he the guy that dated Jordan, liked to wear women's clothes? Cage fighter too. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaz FFC Posted January 15, 2015 Share Posted January 15, 2015 Cage fighter too. I wasn't gonnae ask him for a square go 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Broony88 Posted January 16, 2015 Share Posted January 16, 2015 I wasn't gonnae ask him for a square go If she was in her heels you would back yerself naw ? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
palmy_cammy Posted January 16, 2015 Share Posted January 16, 2015 I wasn't gonnae ask him for a square go Surely it would be an octagonal go in any case? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaz FFC Posted January 16, 2015 Share Posted January 16, 2015 If she was in her heels you would back yerself naw ? How high are her heels? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotgun Posted January 16, 2015 Share Posted January 16, 2015 The BBC's lead story on the 'Scottish Premiership' football page is about Rangers. http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/scottish-premiership 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
paranoid android Posted January 17, 2015 Share Posted January 17, 2015 BBC Scotland have given Rangers and Hearts a point each after last night's abandoned match: http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/30758626 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elixir Posted January 17, 2015 Share Posted January 17, 2015 The BBC. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PeterPrice Posted January 17, 2015 Share Posted January 17, 2015 Thomas O'Ware who plays for Morton, blazes a non existent penalty over the bar for Ayr in the 77th minute 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jan Vojáček Posted January 17, 2015 Share Posted January 17, 2015 (edited) ImageUploadedByPie & Bovril1421524458.877425.jpg Thomas O'Ware who plays for Morton, blazes a non existent penalty over the bar for Ayr in the 77th minute This thread has reached a new high From the commentary feed Penalty missed! Bad penalty by Thomas O'Ware (Morton) header is just a bit too high. Thomas O'Ware should be disappointed. To be fair if he tried to take the penalty with his head then I'm not surprised he missed. Edited January 19, 2015 by Sonsteam of 08 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
parsforlife Posted January 17, 2015 Share Posted January 17, 2015 This thread has reached a new high From the commentary feed To be fair if he tried the to take the penalty with his head then I'm not surprised he missed. He may have missed, but he managed to put it over the bar, which is a ridiculous skill, he can make a career in the circus if/when his footballing career goes to shit. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jan Vojáček Posted January 17, 2015 Share Posted January 17, 2015 He may have missed, but he managed to put it over the bar, which is a ridiculous skill, he can make a career in the circus if/when his footballing career goes to shit. I'm going to try to take a penalty with my head when I'm at training on Monday, I'll keep you posted on how it goes. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Monkey Tennis Posted January 17, 2015 Share Posted January 17, 2015 I'm going to try to take a penalty with my head when I'm at training on Monday, I'll keep you posted on how it goes. If you can get it over the bar, I'll be incredibly impressed. This is possibly the best example yet. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...