The Gavin Berry Awards for Shitty Football Journalism

From the same link:

"The Smokies came close to equalising after 27 minutes with an effort from Christopher Scott, which Stranraer stopper David Mitchell caught with ease."

Well, they either came close or it was caught with ease - not both.

• Replies 1.4k

A good effort from the BBC on yesterday's game.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25475056

Our "first away win since October" apparently. Actually it's our first away win since er........... our last away league game which was also in December and which we won 1-0 at Dumbarton. They obviously are conscious of the result since it's part of the three games unbeaten they refer to further down.

Also a fine effort on getting Kevin Dzierzawski's name spelled correctly is somewhat spoiled by the suggestion that one of our subs is called Pat Flattery!

Goalkeeper Kevin Murphy warns Accies kids not to be overawed by Dundee clash17 Jan 2014 08:00

'Cat' wants to treat Dens Park showdown like any other game

Not bad attempt by Daily Record to get Accie's goalie's name right - got his christian name correct, surname is Cuthbert (which I suppose has a U and an H in it, like Murphy)

Goalkeeper Kevin Murphy warns Accies kids not to be overawed by Dundee clash 17 Jan 2014 08:00

'Cat' wants to treat Dens Park showdown like any other game

Not bad attempt by Daily Record to get Accie's goalie's name right - got his christian name correct, surname is Cuthbert (which I suppose has a U and an H in it, like Murphy)

If only they had listened to his song!

A good effort from the BBC on yesterday's game.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25475056

Also a fine effort on getting Kevin Dzierzawski's name spelled correctly is somewhat spoiled by the suggestion that one of our subs is called Pat Flattery!

I had to dig out the jump leads yesterday morning too...

http://www.raithrovers.net/12677/pitch-inspection-4.htm

12.25pm – The referee has inspected the pitch and the game is OFF, due to a waterlogged pitch.

Then we have this,

http://spfl.co.uk/news/article/pitch-inspections-6/

Updates will appear here and on Twitter @spflofficial as soon as they are available.

Edit, the b*****ds changed it the same time I was making my point.

Ref Watch: Greig Aitken 3 out of 10 because "He infuriated Ally McCoist with some strange decisions" From Sunday Post match report The Rangers V Stenhousemuir played yesterday.

Get a grip Greig, never mind being fair, if you want good marks in the Scottish Press don't infuriate Our Pal Ally, or Our Beloved Neil for that matter.

Ref Watch: Greig Aitken 3 out of 10 because "He infuriated Ally McCoist with some strange decisions" From Sunday Post match report The Rangers V Stenhousemuir played yesterday.

Get a grip Greig, never mind being fair, if you want good marks in the Scottish Press don't infuriate Our Pal Ally, or Our Beloved Neil for that matter.

People still buy the Sunday Post? How is Oor Wullie these days?

I buy it but put it inside my copy of the Sunday Sport to save embarrassment until I get home. Oor Wullie is still a mischievous wee imp an' it makes me fair guffaw when ah read aboot the high jinx he gets up tae.

Saw this today on the BBC website, an article about Dave King urging Sevco fans to boycot season ticket buying -

"If we cut our costs to suit our present income, we will remain a small club and Celtic will shoot through 10 in a row - and beyond - while we slug it out for the minor places"

Dave King

Welcome to the real world, Svco FC!!

Full article here -

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/26358424

Yet again the faithfully inept BBC reporting Charlie Mulgrew's comments on Fergus McCann...

"Celtic defender Charlie Mulgrew said McCann had achieved something as good as any player had ever managed, and said the fans who had failed to show their appreciation for him in the past would make amends at Saturday's match.

"As a supporter myself, we're very thankful for what he did for this club; it was massive," said McCann.

http://www.thecourier.co.uk/sport/football/dundee-fc/dundee-keeper-compares-christian-nade-to-celtic-legend-john-hartson-1.249840

Also noticed this one in the other Courier article...

"Saturday’s game was Nade’s first start for the club and it was obvious he was keen to make an immediate impact".

I'm pretty sure he started at Falkirk in January?