MarkoRaj Posted November 1, 2017 Share Posted November 1, 2017 She is back with a new poemI feel so sad after reading in the obituary column of a newspaper,that a lady has passed away.In my search for another lady, I had the pleasure to share only a short brief time with this beautiful soul.I have written this in memory of her and send my deepest condolences to her family.She made such an impact on me that day and it was an honour to have met her.RIP dear lady.I went in search of someone else And thought that she was youI popped in for a visit To see what I could do.To remind you of the times we sharedOn the bus so long ago You didn’t seem to remember It came as such a blow.To be told, you were not who I thought Left me with a heavy heartYou were so lovely, a beautiful soulIt tore me apart.Still I wonder where she isThe little old lady whoWas always there for a blether Elizabeth a friend so true.But now I feel so very sadFor the little old lady thereWho’s passed away, no more in painInto God’s heavenly care.Rest peaceful dear sweet ladyI met you only briefAnd even though it was so shortI share your family’s grief And if my friend is with youUp in that heavenly placeI pray you both have found true peaceWith Gods great goodness and grace.Lorna Johnston October 19th, 2017. So someone she met on the bus, tried to talk to and realised she'd got mixed up and was actually talking to a stranger. And then never spoke to her again. And now she has written a poem about her when she died? Seriously this has to be a wum, that's amazing 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cardinal Richelieu Posted November 2, 2017 Share Posted November 2, 2017 I don't think I've ever heard anyone say "Romance is dead", except in the phrase "Who said romance was dead?" 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estragon Posted November 2, 2017 Share Posted November 2, 2017 I don't think I've ever heard anyone say "Romance is dead", except in the phrase "Who said romance was dead?" To be fair, it turns a fairly wan cliche into a devastating indictment of modern humanity. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH33 Posted November 2, 2017 Share Posted November 2, 2017 On 31/10/2017 at 18:17, Melanius Mullarkey said: If you're allergic to sweeties, you don't deserve Halloween. One mine has lots allergies, so I provided the neighbours with the things she can have! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miguel Sanchez Posted November 2, 2017 Share Posted November 2, 2017 (edited) On 30/10/2017 at 00:18, ajwffc said: Veronica makes a good point. They should move Remembrance Day to the middle of July, that way t he old boys can get a nice tan when they're out collecting and purveyors of hideous tat can branch out into poppy bikinis. Everybody wins. Except the Germans, who will be beaten to the sunbeds with giant poppy-shaped towels. We beat you once Jerry, we'll do it again. Edited November 2, 2017 by Miguel Sanchez 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH33 Posted November 2, 2017 Share Posted November 2, 2017 Don’t get this knocking on anybody door. We were only allowed at doors people we knew and so are mine! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav-ffc Posted November 3, 2017 Share Posted November 3, 2017 Not telling the police but telling mums.SHARED 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
harry94 Posted November 3, 2017 Share Posted November 3, 2017 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkomo-A-Gogo Posted November 3, 2017 Share Posted November 3, 2017 Not telling the police but telling mums.SHARED Could be an ice cream van. -1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
heedthebaa Posted November 3, 2017 Share Posted November 3, 2017 Never expected that description 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zetterlund Posted November 3, 2017 Share Posted November 3, 2017 8 minutes ago, heedthebaa said: Never expected that description How do they know it was only someone dressed as Jesus, and not actually him? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
heedthebaa Posted November 3, 2017 Share Posted November 3, 2017 15 minutes ago, Zetterlund said: How do they know it was only someone dressed as Jesus, and not actually him? No better place to start kicking ass than Dundee I suppose 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
heedthebaa Posted November 3, 2017 Share Posted November 3, 2017 I’ve laughed far to much at this 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
19QOS19 Posted November 4, 2017 Share Posted November 4, 2017 Not telling the police but telling mums.SHARED No Polish accent? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Honest_Man#1 Posted November 4, 2017 Share Posted November 4, 2017 This comment from Shirley on a post shared about Asian men breaking into a house and attacking a young girl, hilariously racist. Clicked on her profile, I'd encourage everyone to search and have a look at her profile pictures, it's like ticking off a 'P&B Annoying Things on Facebook' bingo list of filters you can put on the same picture. A poppy, a pray for Vegas etc. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zetterlund Posted November 4, 2017 Share Posted November 4, 2017 16 minutes ago, Honest_Man#1 said: This comment from Shirley on a post shared about Asian men breaking into a house and attacking a young girl, hilariously racist. Clicked on her profile, I'd encourage everyone to search and have a look at her profile pictures, it's like ticking off a 'P&B Annoying Things on Facebook' bingo list of filters you can put on the same picture. A poppy, a pray for Vegas etc. The one with the Las Vegas filter superimposed over the cancer awareness one is particularly heartfelt. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bully Wee Villa Posted November 6, 2017 Share Posted November 6, 2017 Had a look at her profile and slightly confused. Did her dog die in battle? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Torpar Posted November 6, 2017 Share Posted November 6, 2017 7 minutes ago, Bully Wee Villa said: Had a look at her profile and slightly confused. Did her dog die in battle? Leash we forget 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swarley Posted November 6, 2017 Share Posted November 6, 2017 Leash we forget 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheCelt67 Posted November 9, 2017 Share Posted November 9, 2017 Popped up on my page. Needless to say the comment section is full of gullible morons spewing their 'if they don't like it, they can get oot our country'. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...