ajwffc Posted October 21, 2017 Share Posted October 21, 2017 She is back with a new poemI feel so sad after reading in the obituary column of a newspaper,that a lady has passed away.In my search for another lady, I had the pleasure to share only a short brief time with this beautiful soul.I have written this in memory of her and send my deepest condolences to her family.She made such an impact on me that day and it was an honour to have met her.RIP dear lady.I went in search of someone else And thought that she was youI popped in for a visit To see what I could do.To remind you of the times we sharedOn the bus so long ago You didn’t seem to remember It came as such a blow.To be told, you were not who I thought Left me with a heavy heartYou were so lovely, a beautiful soulIt tore me apart.Still I wonder where she isThe little old lady whoWas always there for a blether Elizabeth a friend so true.But now I feel so very sadFor the little old lady thereWho’s passed away, no more in painInto God’s heavenly care.Rest peaceful dear sweet ladyI met you only briefAnd even though it was so shortI share your family’s grief And if my friend is with youUp in that heavenly placeI pray you both have found true peaceWith Gods great goodness and grace.Lorna Johnston October 19th, 2017. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MEADOWXI Posted October 21, 2017 Share Posted October 21, 2017 Do the world a favour and make the next obituary in the paper hers.She needs removed from the gene pool 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
locheedfcno1 Posted October 24, 2017 Share Posted October 24, 2017 Seen this on twitter[emoji15][emoji15] 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estragon Posted October 24, 2017 Share Posted October 24, 2017 What's a KD? Klingon Dagger? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NorthernJambo Posted October 24, 2017 Share Posted October 24, 2017 What's a KD? Klingon Dagger? I was trying to work this out as well. Best I’ve come up with is that he means CD? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ICTChris Posted October 24, 2017 Share Posted October 24, 2017 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NorthernJambo Posted October 24, 2017 Share Posted October 24, 2017 Yes 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The OP Posted October 24, 2017 Share Posted October 24, 2017 (edited) 5 hours ago, Estragon said: What's a KD? Klingon Dagger? It’s short for KD Lang - it means a long knife. Alternatively it’s rhyming slang for fang, youth gang or sharpened boomerang.* *All of those explanations are completely made up but very plausible imo. Edited October 24, 2017 by The OP 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ajwffc Posted October 24, 2017 Share Posted October 24, 2017 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bully Wee Villa Posted October 24, 2017 Share Posted October 24, 2017 Judging by the picture, I'd turn back time to before she developed a kebab addiction.Still though, beggars can't be choosers.Wid. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miguel Sanchez Posted October 24, 2017 Share Posted October 24, 2017 7 hours ago, ICTChris said: @throbber 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shandon Par Posted October 25, 2017 Share Posted October 25, 2017 23 hours ago, ICTChris said: Bottles, maybe. Not 3 fucking glasses. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shandon Par Posted October 25, 2017 Share Posted October 25, 2017 6 minutes ago, Bairnardo said: Thought u didnt drink??????????? Still off it. Undecided on whether it's permanent or temporary. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LincolnHearts Posted October 25, 2017 Share Posted October 25, 2017 On 24/10/2017 at 07:28, locheedfcno1 said: Seen this on twitter Fucking hell His Ma must've drawn his names out of a hat. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ajwffc Posted October 25, 2017 Share Posted October 25, 2017 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swarley Posted October 25, 2017 Share Posted October 25, 2017 It's what the soldiers slaughtered at the Somme would have wanted 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotgun Posted October 26, 2017 Share Posted October 26, 2017 14 hours ago, ajwffc said: I got that one this morning. It's like an annual competition to see who can be the first to post it. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AMMjag Posted October 26, 2017 Share Posted October 26, 2017 From some roaster I work with 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bully Wee Villa Posted October 26, 2017 Share Posted October 26, 2017 Good effort by the spoof website to get a bunch of Brexity twats to stop giving money to a Brexity twat. Fair play. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
welshbairn Posted October 26, 2017 Share Posted October 26, 2017 https://twitter.com/jdwtweet/status/923528998638047233 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...