Estragon Posted October 15, 2017 Share Posted October 15, 2017 .....and the thick cow who posted this says, Be a ware. Is that per egg? i.e. would 3 eggs reduce your vision by 277.5%?Asking for a friend. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swarley Posted October 15, 2017 Share Posted October 15, 2017 My sister just posted a photo asking people for help tracing a missing kid. So you know...good for her. The kid went missing in October 1967. I haven't shared. Is she trying to tell you something? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotgun Posted October 15, 2017 Share Posted October 15, 2017 21 minutes ago, Swarley said: Is she trying to tell you something? I don't think so. I've only been missing since the early '80s. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Man of Aran Posted October 15, 2017 Share Posted October 15, 2017 If I went into a toilet and saw that, I'd shite in the sink. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
killiefan27 Posted October 16, 2017 Share Posted October 16, 2017 Close thread, I've found the worst thing. (you'll never guess which team the guy who shared this supports...) 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swarley Posted October 16, 2017 Share Posted October 16, 2017 Close thread, I've found the worst thing. (you'll never guess which team the guy who shared this supports...) Barcelona? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shandon Par Posted October 16, 2017 Share Posted October 16, 2017 13 hours ago, killiefan27 said: Close thread, I've found the worst thing. (you'll never guess which team the guy who shared this supports...) Falkirk? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trackdaybob Posted October 16, 2017 Share Posted October 16, 2017 10 hours ago, Melanius Mullarkey said: Stenhousemuir. 9 hours ago, Swarley said: Barcelona? 1 hour ago, Shandon Par said: Falkirk? I'm struggling to pick a winner from that three 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shandon Par Posted October 16, 2017 Share Posted October 16, 2017 18 minutes ago, Trackdaybob said: I'm struggling to pick a winner from that three Played at Ochilview, Falkirk buoyed by their morale boosting 0-0 victory against ICT would see off a Stenny/Barca select. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaz Posted October 16, 2017 Share Posted October 16, 2017 We've got another one! He was a bobby dazzler From a time so long agoWe met up at Burntisland On a seaside trip you know. Andrew in his top and trews Looking really cool Me like granny greyhip Sense of fashion minuscule. We hit it off and got on well Spent all that day together Got our photie taken Lovely weather. Played tennis If my memory serves me well He was good I could tell. We got on bus and travelled home And went our separate ways Just a distant memory On a bus trip that day. Fast forward further down the line A good few years and more All grown up now Not knowing whats in store. While deep in conversation It only just came out This boyfriend of a workmate Knew Andrew without a doubt. So he organised a blind date To get us both together You could have knocked me over With a feather. What a blooming Stroke of fate Hoped I didn’t Have long to wait. But there he was just standing there With snow flakes falling down Was a blizzard that night In Falkirk town. I left my workmate standing there Forgot to say goodbye I just took off Still don’t know why. So off we went Andrew and me To my favourite place The Wimpy bar, then we Baby sat on that blind date It’s what he had arranged When I think about it now It was so strange. Babysitting blind date It really seems surreal Can’t remember, just forgot How it made me feel. We said farewell At end of night I got the bus home What a load of sh— If one thing life has taught me You’re better off with fate When two are meant to be together It’s really, really great. Nearly 44 years of marriage He’s been the full legit My ever loving, lifetime mate My husband, grumpy git. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miguel Sanchez Posted October 16, 2017 Share Posted October 16, 2017 Imagine having to tell her her poems are good. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miguel Sanchez Posted October 16, 2017 Share Posted October 16, 2017 1 hour ago, Gaz said: So off we went Andrew and me To my favourite place The Wimpy bar, then we Oh, I went a bit further down. Maybe they're secretly Ross County fans. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaz Posted October 16, 2017 Share Posted October 16, 2017 Current update: 26 Likes, 4 Loves 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr. Brightside Posted October 16, 2017 Share Posted October 16, 2017 Like, I know they are total shit and that, but the main question I have is why are they so fucking long?! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NorthernJambo Posted October 16, 2017 Share Posted October 16, 2017 Current update: 26 Likes, 4 Loves That’s 30 folk that should be kicked in the pie. It’s utter horse shit. Too long, doesn’t flow and is pish. Those 30 folk are encouraging that pish. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mark Connolly Posted October 16, 2017 Share Posted October 16, 2017 Quote Dear Men,If you've been on social media today, your feeds are heavy with women who have brought attention to the issue of sexual harassment by adding "Me too" as their status update. Behind every update, there are untold stories of violation, broken trust, and betrayal. It's heartbreaking to know that not some, but EVERY woman we know has been subject to this, some from childhood on; that sexual harassment is not the aberration, but the norm. It's sickening that not one woman who posted "Me Too" as an update was surprised to see their experiences echoed over and over again by their sisters, that this cycle goes on endlessly. It's infuriating that this is what it takes to bring attention to the magnitude of this problem. Men, we've failed. Collectively. We've got to do better. All oppression is based on complicity. It isn't enough to simply not harass women, we have to be actively anti-misogynist. Men would not be able to harass/assault women without the tacit support of men. It's past time men assume the burden of dismantling systemic abuse. If you're wondering what you can personally do to demonstrate that you're ready to do your part, here are 10 concrete steps you can take right away to change the culture of toxic masculinity: 1) Listen to women. Genuinely listen, without judgement or prejudice. 2) Listen HARDER. 3) Don’t insert your narrative. 4) Remember that you’re an ally, not a savior. This is not about feeling good about yourselves. 5) SPEAK UP when you witness harassment. Take a stand, get in the face of a harasser. Remember, silence is tacit approval. 6) SPEAK UP when no women are around. Your sexist friends need to hear from other men that their behavior is intolerable. Remember, jokes are often a prelude to violence. 7) Do not expect women to educate you: educate yourself. Do not expect women to trust you. Trust is earned and women have a right to distrust men, even and especially men they know. Expect resistance. 9) It’s okay to make mistakes. 10) Don't quit. Patriarchy ain't gonna end itself. Signed, The Brotherhood Of Men Who Give A Damn. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boghead ranter Posted October 17, 2017 Share Posted October 17, 2017 Quote Dear Men,If you've been on social media today, your feeds are heavy with women who have brought attention to the issue of sexual harassment by adding "Me too" as their status update. Behind every update, there are untold stories of violation, broken trust, and betrayal. It's heartbreaking to know that not some, but EVERY woman we know has been subject to this, some from childhood on; that sexual harassment is not the aberration, but the norm. It's sickening that not one woman who posted "Me Too" as an update was surprised to see their experiences echoed over and over again by their sisters, that this cycle goes on endlessly. It's infuriating that this is what it takes to bring attention to the magnitude of this problem. Men, we've failed. Collectively. We've got to do better. All oppression is based on complicity. It isn't enough to simply not harass women, we have to be actively anti-misogynist. Men would not be able to harass/assault women without the tacit support of men. It's past time men assume the burden of dismantling systemic abuse. If you're wondering what you can personally do to demonstrate that you're ready to do your part, here are 10 concrete steps you can take right away to change the culture of toxic masculinity: 1) Listen to women. Genuinely listen, without judgement or prejudice. 2) Listen HARDER. 3) Don’t insert your narrative. 4) Remember that you’re an ally, not a savior. This is not about feeling good about yourselves. 5) SPEAK UP when you witness harassment. Take a stand, get in the face of a harasser. Remember, silence is tacit approval. 6) SPEAK UP when no women are around. Your sexist friends need to hear from other men that their behavior is intolerable. Remember, jokes are often a prelude to violence. 7) Do not expect women to educate you: educate yourself. Do not expect women to trust you. Trust is earned and women have a right to distrust men, even and especially men they know. Expect resistance. 9) It’s okay to make mistakes. 10) Don't quit. Patriarchy ain't gonna end itself. Signed, The Brotherhood Of Men Who Give A Damn. Yeah, whatever luv. -1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ajwffc Posted October 17, 2017 Share Posted October 17, 2017 She has put another one upHere’s something I wrote a few years back thats relevant now. Clothesline.I've been slapped,banged, walloped and so much moreI'm really sickened to the coreBeen twisted round in many waysIts been a rotten day.It's even trying to do the sameWith that poor woman, whatsernameIt's nearly knocked her to the groundStanding there,not a sound.She'll fight with all the strength she canStronger surely than any man'Watch out there's more' I loudly shoutToo late it's caught her out.This time she's reeling with the forceOf what has hit her, from due northMe! I'm swinging round in ringsFlapping sleeves, as if they're wings.What sends this force here to be fought?The elements have surely wrought A stronger force we can't endureWith storm force winds,nothings secure.Its here to cause a lot of s--t Blowing me round and making me hitThe nearest person over thereIt makes no sense, its just not fair.It will just blow itself clean outOf that I'm sure their is no doubtSo keep inside until it's clearDon't venture in the garden dear.Then you will not be slapped or hitBy wayward clothes, bit by bitI tell you this for I am justSome of the clothes, you know you must.Avoid at all costs in this weatherFor I know you're at, end of your tetherIt's just the way that nature actsGiving all a load of flack.Lorna johnstonJune 2nd, 2015. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madwullie Posted October 17, 2017 Share Posted October 17, 2017 You should join Historic Hamilton and check out some of the pish Hugh Hainey posts. Makes Lorna Johnston look like TS Elliott. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madwullie Posted October 17, 2017 Share Posted October 17, 2017 In fact, here's one for you lads The poem below was written for Historic Hamilton by Hugh Hainey. Ur we there yit,,, Well the days the day fur oor wee ‘mystery tour’ n’ here it comes, wur big bus,, There it is, bit how that big green “Chieftain” gote here, thats a mystery tae us, Wee awe shouted “where wae gawn driver” n’ he said the “seaside dis it matter” Tell yir maw the bus over heated comin up the hill, n’ a need a bucket o’ watter,, Ave done ma wee checklist, n’ it’s awe there ma trunks, towel, n’ buckit n’ spade, Ma wee haversack tae go oan ma back, full of pop’ n’ peeces ma mammy made,, Ur we there yit, whit time is it? Where ur wee gawn, bit the driver jist widnae say,, Then he stopped n’ said “watch this look” n’ the bus went backwards up the brae,, It’s Ayr, it’s Ayr, wur nearly there, we kin see the sea,, the driver said naw, sit doon, Wur here, wur here, aye bit, where ur wae? “Yir in a lovely wee place cawed Troon” We pulled up right it the seafront, thirs no many people, n’ the toon wis awfy quiet,, The guy said git tae the beach, thirs hunners tae come, n’ git a spot afore the riot,, Ma maw gote us settled in a nice wee bit, near the steps n’right up against the wa’ Right noo settle in, come n’ hiv a wee drink, ok,”taps aff” n’ ye kin hiv yir beach’ baw, Playin’ fitbaw’ muckin’aboot, sand in ma toes, in ma hair, n’ comin oot ma ears,, That day it the seaside wae ma maw n’ ma pals his stuck wae me awe these years,,, A wee walk roon the toon, then a look roon the fair, awe sunburnt, if ye’d seen is A pokey hat, a stick o’ rock, a wee glass of orange, n’ a fish tea shared atween is, Back tae the bus, this time thirs nae fuss, cause the excitement it wisnae the same, Awe a kin remember is ma maw sayin “wake up son”, yiv slept awe the wae hame,,, ( the best sleep ever,,) 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...