Bairney The Dinosaur Posted March 22 Share Posted March 22 37 minutes ago, FFC 1876 said: Goalkeepers PJ Morrison - extra year Defenders Brad Mckay Leon McCann Coll Donaldson Sean Mackie Midfielders Stephen Mcginn - extra year Liam Henderson Callumn Morrison Finn Yeats Ola Lawal - extra year Pearse Carroll (A) Lennon Walker (A) Scott Honeyman (A) Strikers Jordan Allan Rumarn Burrell - extra year Gary Oliver - extra year Kyle Connolly (A) Probably looking at an aim for initial squad of 20 outwith the academy players. So 7 spaces to fill. As with every summer though it's never as simply as that. Bids coming in, disputes over contracts (wouldn't be surprised to see PJ away as he was brought in as no.1 and wage probably reflects that) and a need to balance the squad (would we see a striker leaving to bring another in to avoid 4 for 1 position). 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Back Post Misses Posted March 22 Share Posted March 22 54 minutes ago, Caractacus Potts said: What’s that got to do with me!? Don’t get angry now with your exclamation marks 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FalkirkBairn2021 Posted March 22 Share Posted March 22 8 hours ago, Harry Kinnear said: I totally agree with you and I feel that if teams like Dunfermline double up on Kennedy, Morrison it totally nullifies any threat we have. Going forward to next season whether we are in League One or the Championship I don’t feel the team needs a massive overhaul. What are the key positions everyone feels McGlynn needs to focus on. I think we will need a striker with a bit more physical presence and we need to add a bit of dig to midfield, as well as a creative midfield player. We will also need a new right back as we cannot underestimate what Blaine has brought to the side. It will be refreshing not to need yet another complete squad overhaul though. I think we need a Mark Kerr. Felt a few times this season we've really struggled to transition from back to front. Better teams like Dunfermline, Dundee and even Ayr before they shat the bed have forced us to go long or else pass the ball across the back then press who comes for it facing our goal. Someone or ideally 2 to really be comfortable taking the ball from the defence and turning would make all the difference. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Springfield Posted March 22 Share Posted March 22 1 hour ago, FalkirkBairn2021 said: I think we need a Mark Kerr. Felt a few times this season we've really struggled to transition from back to front. Better teams like Dunfermline, Dundee and even Ayr before they shat the bed have forced us to go long or else pass the ball across the back then press who comes for it facing our goal. Someone or ideally 2 to really be comfortable taking the ball from the defence and turning would make all the difference. We’ve struggled to get a Kerr or Vaulkes type player. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grangemouth Bairn Posted March 22 Share Posted March 22 1 hour ago, Springfield said: We’ve struggled to get a Kerr or Vaulkes type player. There are very few teams in Scotland never mind in the 3rd tier who have a midfielder anywhere near the quality of a peak Mark Kerr or Will Vaulks. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Springfield Posted March 22 Share Posted March 22 (edited) Great stuff by the club, maybe extend to 10000? https://www.falkirkfc.co.uk/2023/03/22/scottish-cup-semi-final-supporters-update/ Edited March 22 by Springfield 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ranaldo Bairn Posted March 22 Share Posted March 22 Could Wee Max be that player then? He is comfortable on the ball and rarely if ever misplaces it. Only problem is you want him to be further up the park, prompting around the sharp end. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kiddy Posted March 23 Share Posted March 23 9 hours ago, Springfield said: Great stuff by the club, maybe extend to 10000? https://www.falkirkfc.co.uk/2023/03/22/scottish-cup-semi-final-supporters-update/ A “singing section at the front” sort of defeats the purpose of it! -1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
latapythelegend Posted March 23 Share Posted March 23 2 hours ago, kiddy said: A “singing section at the front” sort of defeats the purpose of it! To be honest I can see those 2 full sections being standing sections as most people will want to be as far round towards the North stand as possible. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bairn88 Posted March 23 Share Posted March 23 4 hours ago, kiddy said: A “singing section at the front” sort of defeats the purpose of it! Can I ask why? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MulsonFFC Posted March 23 Share Posted March 23 (edited) 5 hours ago, kiddy said: A “singing section at the front” sort of defeats the purpose of it! "Singing sections" at nearly every ground that ever has one is typically near the front for the most part. Edited March 23 by MulsonFFC 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bairn88 Posted March 23 Share Posted March 23 18 minutes ago, MulsonFFC said: "Singing sections" at nearly every ground that ever has one is typically near the front for the most part. Aye, and this is Hampden. We'll have about 20 sections to choose from when it comes to selling tickets. Makes sense to have everyone who wants to stand in the same 1 or 2. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MulsonFFC Posted March 23 Share Posted March 23 38 minutes ago, bairn88 said: Aye, and this is Hampden. We'll have about 20 sections to choose from when it comes to selling tickets. Makes sense to have everyone who wants to stand in the same 1 or 2. Completely agree, was more a response to the fact Kiddy thinks selling near the front defeats the purpose. Merely pointing out its the norm. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SouthStander1876 Posted March 23 Share Posted March 23 Incredibly crucial couple months of football coming up. I am absolutely bricking it. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lanky_ffc Posted March 23 Share Posted March 23 Excellent statement and gesture. The club won't get everything right all the time but when they put the fans at the forefront of decisions they won't get many wrong. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Springfield Posted March 23 Share Posted March 23 14 hours ago, Ranaldo Bairn said: Could Wee Max be that player then? He is comfortable on the ball and rarely if ever misplaces it. Only problem is you want him to be further up the park, prompting around the sharp end. He’s would be brilliant in McGinns role/position with the right two either side. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NUMBER 7 Posted March 23 Share Posted March 23 1 hour ago, SouthStander1876 said: Incredibly crucial couple months of football coming up. I am absolutely bricking it. If you get your mind set to the team totally imploding and missing the playoffs, Dunfermline winning the league at Falkirk and loosing the Cup Semi Final 6-0 anything other than that will start making you feel better. Don't say on a football forum " Your bricking it" you'll get ripped rotten. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SouthStander1876 Posted March 23 Share Posted March 23 46 minutes ago, NUMBER 7 said: If you get your mind set to the team totally imploding and missing the playoffs, Dunfermline winning the league at Falkirk and loosing the Cup Semi Final 6-0 anything other than that will start making you feel better. Don't say on a football forum " Your bricking it" you'll get ripped rotten. I am bricking it 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
da_no_1 Posted March 23 Share Posted March 23 (edited) 3 hours ago, NUMBER 7 said: If you get your mind set to the team totally imploding and missing the playoffs, Dunfermline winning the league at Falkirk and loosing the Cup Semi Final 6-0 anything other than that will start making you feel better. Don't say on a football forum " Your bricking it" you'll get ripped rotten. Aye......almost as bad as "shiteing it" Edited March 23 by da_no_1 -2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SouthStander1876 Posted March 23 Share Posted March 23 McGlynn confirming McGinn will be rested tomorrow. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...