18BAIRN76 Posted March 16 Share Posted March 16 Given time and pricing, I honestly think you’ll be lucky to break 15k. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Springfield Posted March 16 Share Posted March 16 Potential gate receipts if around 70,000 fans at average £30 circa 2M 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
latapythelegend Posted March 16 Share Posted March 16 1 minute ago, bairn88 said: We as fans should agree to only purchase West stand tickets until we fill that section and have to spill over to the north stand (if we even sell that section out). Make it look absolutely pathetic on TV - f**k the SFA Agreed, we should tell them to GTF. The west stand can comfortably hold 12K+. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FFC 1876 Posted March 16 Share Posted March 16 Fair play to the SFA for putting the team that plays the most silky soccer on the pitch first but f**k me those prices are ridiculous. £38 for a ticket and £12 for a return from queen street so your £50 down just to get there. Make it make sense. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
latapythelegend Posted March 16 Share Posted March 16 1 minute ago, 18BAIRN76 said: Given time and pricing, I honestly think you’ll be lucky to break 15k. I genuinely think 8-9K. Families who are fairweather fans won't pay those prices in a cost of living crisis. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shodwall cat Posted March 16 Share Posted March 16 At those prices I'll be surprised if anyone bothers coming down from Inverness. Anyone got a wheel chair I could borrow? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Harry Kinnear Posted March 16 Share Posted March 16 See when the Fifers come on here on their regular fishing trips just ignore the c***s and they might go away. If folk rise to their pish they keep coming back. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zbairn Posted March 16 Share Posted March 16 2 minutes ago, Shodwall cat said: At those prices I'll be surprised if anyone bothers coming down from Inverness. Anyone got a wheel chair I could borrow? thank god I qualify as an OAP. Wonder if they will check your age ? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donathan Posted March 16 Share Posted March 16 Playing devil’s advocate here. The money from gate receipts across both semi finals is split between the four clubs and the other game is guaranteed to sell out. A slightly smaller crowd at our game could be better for the club in the long term rather than giving old firm fans discounted tickets. It’s unfortunate that they can’t discriminate the pricing between the two games based on supply and demand but I guess if that was the case then the OF would rightly demand more than their 25% share of the takings. I’ll be paying £28 for the cheaper seats and undoubtedly watching most of the game on the jumbotron. The view is horrific at Hampden. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SouthStander1876 Posted March 16 Share Posted March 16 1 minute ago, Harry Kinnear said: See when the Fifers come on here on their regular fishing trips just ignore the c***s and they might go away. If folk rise to their pish they keep coming back. Their jealousy reeks 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SouthStander1876 Posted March 16 Share Posted March 16 Just now, Donathan said: Playing devil’s advocate here. The money from gate receipts across both semi finals is split between the four clubs and the other game is guaranteed to sell out. A slightly smaller crowd at our game could be better for the club in the long term rather than giving old firm fans discounted tickets. It’s unfortunate that they can’t discriminate the pricing between the two games based on supply and demand but I guess if that was the case then the OF would rightly demand more than their 25% share of the takings. I’ll be paying £28 for the cheaper seats and undoubtedly watching most of the game on the jumbotron. The view is horrific at Hampden. Of course better for the clubs bank, but not for fans who will miss out due to the pricing. Absolutely scandolous. SFA are a disgrace 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shodwall cat Posted March 16 Share Posted March 16 More expensive than Scotland v Spain just sums it up. 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
grumpyoldman Posted March 16 Share Posted March 16 Fine for us auld yins with bus passes, shite for everyone else 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Springfield Posted March 16 Share Posted March 16 Tickets are ludicrously priced, but understand with the arse cheeks, inevitably we pay the going rate. Tbh expected tickets at around £30 so hoping that the £8 doesn’t put too many people off what is completely unexpected. For many young fans and families and the rest of the supporters, let’s get there in numbers and back the team, it could be a few years before next one….. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RC55 FFC Posted March 16 Share Posted March 16 Buy a concession ticket & with the difference buy a couple of these 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NavyBlueArmy1876 Posted March 16 Share Posted March 16 £38 is an absolute hoormeister of a ticket price. Can forget about us taking 9/10k, will be our core 6/7k home support only now. f**k you SFA 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bairn88 Posted March 16 Share Posted March 16 I notice there is no student price, only U16. Means the windfall from the arse cheeks game will be even bigger. Huge huge payday for the club 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RC55 FFC Posted March 16 Share Posted March 16 It was always going to be on the higher side with the cheeks playing each other. They charge each other £50 for games at their places. Happy with lunchtime KO tbh & hopefully with a win, we can be back in Elliot’s beer garden till the place shuts 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbornbairn Posted March 16 Share Posted March 16 I want to actually see the game so North Stand it is. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bairn in Exile Posted March 16 Share Posted March 16 51 minutes ago, Springfield said: Ticket pricing for Falkirk supporters: South Stand Lower Section P Adults £38 Over 65 / Under-16 £18 North Stand Section C Adults £38 Over 65 / Under-16 £18 West Stand Section B Adults £28 Over 65 / Under-16 £13 North Stand Wheelchair Users Adults £20 Over 65 / Under-16 £10 South Stand Wheelchair Users Adults £15 Over 65 / Under-16 £8 Further ticketing information will be announced in due course. Try and put a positive spin on it. The club is crying out for money and many if not all of us on here are gladly donating to the FSS and asking for nothing in return. In your mind just say to yourself that the extra £13 or extra £3 that you are paying over the odds is a donation to the FSS but at least this time your getting a semi final to watch for your donation. Plus think of all the dosh that the Ugly Sisters' fans are giving us. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...