Reggie Perrin Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 3 hours ago, latapythelegend said: I play with a bunch of guys mostly in theirs 20's and we have only played 2 games on grass in the last 2 years. This includes the summer months. It's ridiculous. Don’t know how lucky you are, I spent most of my woefully inadequate playing days on red blaes pitches. Probably still have a bucket full of the stuff embedded in my arse cheeks. 7 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duncan Freemason Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 There is no artificial surface that holds a candle to a top quality grass pitch. The EPL where it’s not about economy or making money from the surface is grass all the way. A few years back, I was part a tour of the Arsenal stadium (including a walk out to the centre spot. That pitch was like a bowling green…..absolute perfection. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RC55 FFC Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 9 minutes ago, Duncan Freemason said: There is no artificial surface that holds a candle to a top quality grass pitch. The EPL where it’s not about economy or making money from the surface is grass all the way. A few years back, I was part a tour of the Arsenal stadium (including a walk out to the centre spot. That pitch was like a bowling green…..absolute perfection. I’d wager Arsenals stadium pitch budget is higher than our entire club budget . You are right though, a well maintained grass pitch is ideal & can’t be bettered but I’d rather have an artificial surface if we can’t afford a decent grass pitch, especially outside the Premiership. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigbrbairn Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 2 days down and 5 to go in the quest to get a new player before next game. Tick tock John 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Springfield Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 58 minutes ago, RC55 FFC said: I’d wager Arsenals stadium pitch budget is higher than our entire club budget . You are right though, a well maintained grass pitch is ideal & can’t be bettered but I’d rather have an artificial surface if we can’t afford a decent grass pitch, especially outside the Premiership. Have you seen Darvels pitch tonight ? 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kircer bairn Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 Looking good indeed as is their score line 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bairnardo Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 7 minutes ago, Springfield said: Have you seen Darvels pitch tonight ? Darvel probably have more money than us 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ludo*1 Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 We are linked with signing Kai Kennedy permanently. Was he any good? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rugster Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 2 minutes ago, Ludo*1 said: We are linked with signing Kai Kennedy permanently. Was he any good? Nah utter shite. Steer clear. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big chungus Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 1 minute ago, Ludo*1 said: We are linked with signing Kai Kennedy permanently. Was he any good? He’s pish. You really really don’t want him. We are fine keeping him until the end of season. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GeordieBairn Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 1 minute ago, Ludo*1 said: We are linked with signing Kai Kennedy permanently. Was he any good? Terrible player, we may aswell keep hold of him until the end of the season. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ludo*1 Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 Sounds like he'd be a much preferable option for us than the previous rumour of Morrison then. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GunnerBairn Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 5 minutes ago, Ludo*1 said: We are linked with signing Kai Kennedy permanently. Was he any good? Rank rotten and rumoured to be a Dundee Utd fan. 8 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy Dufresne Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 13 minutes ago, Ludo*1 said: We are linked with signing Kai Kennedy permanently. Was he any good? He wears gloves with short sleeves,that alone says he should not be signed. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sputnik Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 1 hour ago, Duncan Freemason said: There is no artificial surface that holds a candle to a top quality grass pitch. The EPL where it’s not about economy or making money from the surface is grass all the way. A few years back, I was part a tour of the Arsenal stadium (including a walk out to the centre spot. That pitch was like a bowling green…..absolute perfection. Your points re budgets etc are true but many top flight pitches, including Arsenal's, are hybrids of grass and synthetic. The grass and artificial fibres intertwine which helps it drain better and cut up less. Think Elton John's barnet, but greener 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FFC 1876 Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 (edited) 24 minutes ago, Ludo*1 said: We are linked with signing Kai Kennedy permanently. Was he any good? Hands aff yah sleekit fud. Edited January 23 by FFC 1876 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mic_17_uk Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 Did that Kirkpatrick lad no score at TFS for Alloa to effectively relegate us? Goodwin was jumping around like a fanny. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RC55 FFC Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 49 minutes ago, Springfield said: Have you seen Darvels pitch tonight ? I hadn’t until tonight. Looks very well kept. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RC55 FFC Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 Latest episode of the podcast has dropped this evening already. We discuss; Scottish Cup draw ️ Win over Alloa Preview FC Edinburgh & ️ All the rumours including Kai Kennedy heading to the USA & George Oakley signing ✍ PLUS the Winner of the VIP tickets for “The Night with Russell Latapy” is announced. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bairnardo Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 Well.... We can't say we haven't got a route to the later rounds of the cup..... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...