The Falkirk FC Thread

44 minutes ago, 60`s bairn said:

Midfielders past & present in this pic.

AV6K6210.JPG

Starting the campaign now to get Nesbitt’s hair to return to that style rather than the man bun.

6 minutes ago, Bigbrbairn said:

Distinct lack of photos BB. I have a free spool if you want?

I was down at TFS earlier for the pic of Nizzy and Brian Flynn. That not enough for you? 😇

And before anyone asks, no I have nothing exciting in the pipeline. A commercial job Friday lunchtime, an under-18 friendly on Friday night, Clyde game & hospitality on Saturday and then a bus trip with the womens team to Aberdeen on Sunday are my diary entries for the week.  

9 minutes ago, Bainsfordbairn said:

I was down at TFS earlier for the pic of Nizzy and Brian Flynn. That not enough for you? 😇

And before anyone asks, no I have nothing exciting in the pipeline. A commercial job Friday lunchtime, an under-18 friendly on Friday night, Clyde game & hospitality on Saturday and then a bus trip with the womens team to Aberdeen on Sunday are my diary entries for the week.  

Stop ruining dreams BB

21 minutes ago, Bainsfordbairn said:

Life in the fast lane……

2 hours ago, Bainsfordbairn said:

How old is Nesbitt???? Looks about 10 in that pic.  No wonder our midfield gets rag-dolled by big boys on a Saturday. 

9 minutes ago, Bluegrass Bairn said:

How old is Nesbitt???? Looks about 10 in that pic.  No wonder our midfield gets rag-dolled by big boys on a Saturday. 

He'll be 26 next month. This was a pic I took of him 11 years ago while playing for Scotland U16s. That baby face hasn't changed much. 

Aidan Nesbitt (1).jpg

11 minutes ago, Bainsfordbairn said:

He'll be 26 next month. This was a pic I took of him 11 years ago while playing for Scotland U16s. That baby face hasn't changed much. 

Aidan Nesbitt (1).jpg

Who's the midget behind him with his hands on his shoulders?

7 minutes ago, Springfield said:

Can see our postponed game with them either side of the last game at the stadium. 

Would be a disgrace if the SPFL allows them to play the final fixture at home. The game MUST be rearranged for before April 8th

1 minute ago, Donathan said:

Would be a disgrace if the SPFL allows them to play the final fixture at home. The game MUST be rearranged for before April 8th

We’ve got history with the “establishment” wouldn’t surprise me if this happened.

Tell me you thick c***s are on the wind up?

We've played the same number of league games as you. If this pre-arranged cup game becomes any sort of inconvenience and distraction to retaining our top spot we will field Sammy the Tammy and Garry Oke from the City Hotel if necessary. 

I know you're desperate but FFS you can't really take any comfort from a postponed diddy cup game, can you?

Or is that what being miles off top spot does to you?

Wee shame 

Edited by da_no_1

2 minutes ago, Duncan Freemason said:

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Fancy having another bash at turning that into a meaningful sentence, or was that your best shot?

Edited just for you.....👍

42 minutes ago, da_no_1 said:

Tell me you thick c***s are on the wind up?

We've played the same number of league games as you. If this pre-arranged cup game becomes any sort of inconvenience and distraction to retaining our top spot we will field Sammy the Tammy and Garry Oke from the City Hotel if necessary. 

I know you're desperate but FFS you can't really take any comfort from a postponed diddy cup game, can you?

Or is that what being miles off top spot does to you?

Wee shame 

jim-carrey-liar-liar.gif

3 games postponed now champ, beat the Jags and you'll end up with yet another game on top of your busy schedule x

Edited by superandy_07