The Falkirk FC Thread

Did Falkirk Daft not mention Tumilty linked with a move back to us, tbf I didn't think he done much wrong when he was with us and would have been happy if he had stayed on. If that's the case Tumilty in RB, McKay moving CB with Donaldson and Mackie and McCann for LB. Trouble is McKay has his brain fart moment when he switches off every now and then but as he has shown god for a goal and deffo a better player than last season.

2 minutes ago, AL-FFC said:

Did Falkirk Daft not mention Tumilty linked with a move back to us, tbf I didn't think he done much wrong when he was with us and would have been happy if he had stayed on. If that's the case Tumilty in RB, McKay moving CB with Donaldson and Mackie and McCann for LB. Trouble is McKay has his brain fart moment when he switches off every now and then but as he has shown god for a goal and deffo a better player than last season.

Tumilty is starting for Hartlepool today

32 minutes ago, AL-FFC said:

6 months ago Scottish football was boring according to Tumilty so doubt he’ll ever come back here…

2 hours ago, Forever_Blue_ said:

New player in the match day squad for tomorrow is what I was told. Don't know anymore than that. 

If it is true and the board are leaking potential signings again then they need hunted.

The return of a favored few attention seekers getting snippets of inside information for their self-gratification does not bode well for the future stewardship of the club. 

Hopefully its just the ramblings of somebody wanting attention that told you. 

Just now, HopeStreetWalker said:

If it is true and the board are leaking potential signings again then they need hunted.

The return of a favored few attention seekers getting snippets of inside information for their self-gratification does not bode well for the future stewardship of the club. 

Hopefully its just the ramblings of somebody wanting attention that told you. 

Absolutely- the club should be carrying out a full investigation and the person responsible should be out the door

Guest Ecosse83

Aye like the board are the only folk that could leak a signing. Do you know how many parties are involved in a signing? Not the mention a potential signings family and friends! But aye the board should be hunted 😂🤦‍♂️

20 minutes ago, PedroMoutinho said:

Absolutely- the club should be carrying out a full investigation and the person responsible should be out the door

We can't rule out espionage at this point either.

Check the board room for listening devices and "studs" in the changing rooms.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Thing_(listening_device)

Thought we actually looked pretty good once Henderson came on in the midfield and we swapped to a double pivot 4231 rather than the 433 mess we started with. Continue with that tomorrow, and we might have a chance. 

If we go back to 433 then we are in for another bore-fest, “silky soccer” (hoofball) affair. 

58 minutes ago, PedroMoutinho said:

Your calling for someone to be put out the door because of a transfer rumour on the 1st day of a new transfer window, but you of course don't have an agenda, aye OK.

37 minutes ago, ShaggerG said:

Wilson's gone and Hogarth's going back to Forest. 

Wilson was on buttons and I doubt we made much (if any) contribution to Hogarth's wages or had to put him up in digs.  Pretty sure it was said he was back living with his family while he was up here.

49 minutes ago, Mon_Eh_Bairns2018 said:

Doubt Wilson was on much, and not sure about the deal with Hogarth so might be enough, might not. Also need to consider mcglynn went over budget at the start of the season anyway…

Did he go over budget or was it that the budget increased allowing us to bring in the likes of Lawal and Burrell.

24 minutes ago, RC_Bairn said:

Wilson was on buttons and I doubt we made much (if any) contribution to Hogarth's wages or had to put him up in digs.  Pretty sure it was said he was back living with his family while he was up here.

Wilson was signed as (or at the very least as competition to) our main striker so I’m not sure why he’d be on “buttons”.

Also lol at the disgust at a potential signing being leaked (if it’s true). Happens at every single club because there’s a huge number of parties that actually know about it. 

1 hour ago, PedroMoutinho said:

You are getting boring now wee man 

1 hour ago, Ecosse83 said:

Aye like the board are the only folk that could leak a signing. Do you know how many parties are involved in a signing? Not the mention a potential signings family and friends! But aye the board should be hunted 😂🤦‍♂️

I never said it was the board- could easily be an existing player or even a staff member