Jump to content

The Falkirk FC Thread


Recommended Posts

44 minutes ago, Shodwall cat said:

The refs look after themselves so unless it's blatantly obvious or you're the old firm you just waste money appealing. If his arm is tucked in it should be no penalty simple as that.

That's the thing, it's not blatantly obvious that it's the wrong decision. There are posters on here who were at the game who thought it was a penalty, there are others not at the game like you and I who also thought it was a penalty. If it's a penalty its a red card. It's one of those we'd be claiming down the other end.

There's also very little protest other than Morrison

Edited by FK1Bairn
Link to comment
Share on other sites

30 minutes ago, Shodwall cat said:

That's just after  contact though when the force has twisted his body round. The balls left his body at that point. When the ball actually hits him he's square on.He's moved his body towards the ball yes and  the balls possibly come off his forearm which is tight into his chest but no penalty for me.. His arms aren't outstretched or outside his natural silhouette. If it misses his arm it's hitting his body.

Mental gymnastics.

Pen, red. End of.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

43 minutes ago, Shodwall cat said:

That's just after  contact though when the force has twisted his body round. The balls left his body at that point. When the ball actually hits him he's square on.He's moved his body towards the ball yes and  the balls possibly come off his forearm which is tight into his chest but no penalty for me.. His arms aren't outstretched or outside his natural silhouette. If it misses his arm it's hitting his body.

Balls travelled nearly 12 yards by time it hits Oliver. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

13 minutes ago, Chinatoon Bairn said:

Mental gymnastics.

Pen, red. End of.

The rules state you need to make your body bigger . Hitting you on the arm wrapped in front of your chest isn't doing that in any manner. If his arms are out from his body then yes stonewall but they aren't. So according to the rules it's no a pen.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

24 minutes ago, FK1Bairn said:

That's the thing, it's not blatantly obvious that it's the wrong decision. There are posters on here who were at the game who thought it was a penalty, there are others not at the game like you and I who also thought it was a penalty. If it's a penalty its a red card. It's one of those we'd be claiming down the other end.

There's also very little protest other than Morrison

We'd be claiming if it hit his head mind you but then looking back after the match I'd be saying mmm got a big lucky with that one. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

23 minutes ago, Shodwall cat said:

The rules state you need to make your body bigger . Hitting you on the arm wrapped in front of your chest isn't doing that in any manner. If his arms are out from his body then yes stonewall but they aren't. So according to the rules it's no a pen.

Wrong. Arms not in a natural position so it is a pen. One of the few things the ref got right.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

4 minutes ago, Bairney Rubble said:

Wrong. Arms not in a natural position so it is a pen. One of the few things the ref got right.

The unnatural position rubbish ain't part of the rules any more. They simply state:

 

touches the ball with their hand/arm when it has made their body unnaturally bigger. A player is considered to have made their body unnaturally bigger when the position of their hand/arm is not a consequence of, or justifiable by, the player’s body movement for that specific situation. By having their hand/arm in such a position, the player takes a risk of their hand/arm being hit by the ball and being penalised;

Link to comment
Share on other sites

14 minutes ago, Shodwall cat said:

The unnatural position rubbish ain't part of the rules any more. They simply state:

 

touches the ball with their hand/arm when it has made their body unnaturally bigger. 


Eh that’s a bit of contradiction 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

15 minutes ago, AdamAnt said:


Eh that’s a bit of contradiction 

No it says unnaturally bigger. Doesn't mention unnatural position.  You could have your hands in front of your face . That doesn't make it any bigger but is it a natural position?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

8 minutes ago, Shodwall cat said:

Anyway is Oliver now suspended for Saturday or is it just violent conduct that is an automatic one game ban whatever the competition your playing in next?

No. League Cup down as a separate competition.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...