18BAIRN76 Posted July 12, 2022 Share Posted July 12, 2022 Don't want to get too ahead of ourselves but *if* we can win the next two games that would surely allow us to get an extra player in the door that could be crucial. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bairnardo Posted July 12, 2022 Share Posted July 12, 2022 The wee green shoots of what having a football manager can do. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rugster Posted July 12, 2022 Share Posted July 12, 2022 5 hours ago, Syme said: 12-1. 15-1 with one of the "Incorporated in Tajikistan" online firms. I ken Spoonburners are sure the new gaffer's Jock Stein reincarnated. After a few bounce games and tanking Clyde. But 12-1. Not saying it's worth having a day's wages on to pay for a fortnight's holiday. But 12-1. That's almost as tempting as it's insulting. I hope you had the courage of your convictions pal. that was fucking brilliant. Lots of luck, but a fabulous performance. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FalkirkBairn2021 Posted July 12, 2022 Share Posted July 12, 2022 55 minutes ago, Rugster said: Very, very well played. Get the gay chant to f**k though. Arseholes.. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grangemouth Bairn Posted July 12, 2022 Share Posted July 12, 2022 I know I shouldn’t be getting carried away but f**k it I’m getting carried away. The effort and commitment tonight was outstanding- well done John McGlynn. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Long Suffering Bairn Posted July 12, 2022 Share Posted July 12, 2022 (edited) Was forced to "watch" the game on text updates on the BBC website, like the bad old days of following a game on Teletext. How did that happen then? Did Hibs play their under 18 team or what. Never though we had the slightest chance. Absolutely amazing. Come on Yea Bairns!!!!! Edited July 12, 2022 by Long Suffering Bairn mistake 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ecosse83 Posted July 12, 2022 Share Posted July 12, 2022 If we get 3 or 4 good bodies in we will be very decent this season, don’t want to get ahead of myself but it looks like Mcglynn is the appointment we have been waiting for 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DUAFC Posted July 12, 2022 Share Posted July 12, 2022 Ach...you know what, I'm totally made up for you. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post Rugster Posted July 12, 2022 Popular Post Share Posted July 12, 2022 It’s honestly been a long, long time, since I’ve been so excited watching a Falkirk team play. Not getting ahead of things but I think a promotion and cup double is on the cards here. 21 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigbri Bairn Posted July 12, 2022 Share Posted July 12, 2022 We now have a defence that can defend. We were pummelled for most of the second half and never looked like conceding. Well done Mr McGlynn and the players 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FFC 1876 Posted July 12, 2022 Share Posted July 12, 2022 Fair play to Brad Mckay as well btw that goal line clearance at the end was magical. 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FFC 1876 Posted July 12, 2022 Share Posted July 12, 2022 And where did that Stevie Hetherington come from? He tackled, he played quick one touch passes, he pressed and he really should have had himself an assist with the Nesbitt sitter in the first half. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
printer Posted July 12, 2022 Share Posted July 12, 2022 27 minutes ago, Beaver The Bairn said: Hetherington has been absolutely outstanding Delighted to hear that. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beaver The Bairn Posted July 12, 2022 Share Posted July 12, 2022 (edited) We even made little triangles and passed the ball to one another That must be the best we've played in 4 years. I'd given up hope of that ever happening again. Edited July 12, 2022 by Beaver The Bairn 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Believe The Hype Posted July 12, 2022 Share Posted July 12, 2022 Mckay and hetherington are like new signings. Mcann was outstanding as well. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigbri Bairn Posted July 12, 2022 Share Posted July 12, 2022 Dont want to get carried away but when we win the Scottish Cup and League Cup do we get a place in Europe. Is it the preliminary rounds or straight into the group stages? 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Long Suffering Bairn Posted July 12, 2022 Share Posted July 12, 2022 Surely it can't be as easy as getting a decent manager? Wish we had have thought of that a few years ago. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ecosse83 Posted July 12, 2022 Share Posted July 12, 2022 (edited) How much is qualifying from the groups worth? Could mean an extra player or 2 of its worth a few quid as long as we don’t Hibs it! Edited July 12, 2022 by Ecosse83 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FFC 1876 Posted July 12, 2022 Share Posted July 12, 2022 FSS get that John McGlynn video reposted again tonight... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
falkirkzombie Posted July 12, 2022 Share Posted July 12, 2022 Well that was pleasing, Mcginn and Hetherington were outstanding in the middle. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...