18BAIRN76 Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 Aye, a bugbear of mine (aesthetically) over the last few years was navy shorts. They should ALWAYS be white. A bit further back was that fucking shield we had around the badge. What was that all about?! 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jackie Myles Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 1 minute ago, 18BAIRN76 said: Aye, a bugbear of mine (aesthetically) over the last few years was navy shorts. They should ALWAYS be white. A bit further back was that fucking shield we had around the badge. What was that all about?! Bring back the EST 1876 now please 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NavyBlueArmy1876 Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 (edited) 3 minutes ago, 18BAIRN76 said: Aye, a bugbear of mine (aesthetically) over the last few years was navy shorts. They should ALWAYS be white. A bit further back was that fucking shield we had around the badge. What was that all about?! The shield badge was absolutely horrible eh. Gave off major Raith/ diddy vibes. Don't think I bought a single shirt whilst they persisted with that Edited June 21, 2022 by NavyBlueArmy1876 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bairney The Dinosaur Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 I know it means f**k all really but does it bug anyone else how slack the social media output is. Feels like just about every second tweet has some basic error. 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chubbychops Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 1 hour ago, TheScarf said: Adam is signing for Dunfermline apparently. Any foundation to this or is it 1+1 stuff because McPake is our manager? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GeordieBairn Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 10 minutes ago, Bairney The Dinosaur said: I know it means f**k all really but does it bug anyone else how slack the social media output is. Feels like just about every second tweet has some basic error. thought that there aswell. has to be some sort of proof reading into them 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
badgerthewitness Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 37 minutes ago, Bairn in Exile said: 5.00pm launch mate which is 11.00pm for me. Six cans. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chinatoon Bairn Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 1 hour ago, FFC 1876 said: I'm hoping there's a few rogue trialists always makes the friendly games more interesting. Rory Loy & Philip Roberts battling it out for a contract one preseason being an example trialist strike partnership. One of the twitter goons seemed to suggest that we had a guy on trial at the moment who was likely to feature on Friday. Benni Smales-Braithwaite. Do I believe this twitter goon? No 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
18BAIRN76 Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 Is it just the home kit today or both home and away? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Harry Kinnear Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 Just seen the stats for Crunchie on twitter, 4 spells at the club, 355 appearances, 60 goals. The thing that makes the wee magic man so special to me is, when I used to speak to him in the Leapark in Grangemouth you could tell how much the club meant to him and how much he relished every single one of those appearances. He was basically living all of our dreams. 9 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FFC 1876 Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 26 minutes ago, Chinatoon Bairn said: One of the twitter goons seemed to suggest that we had a guy on trial at the moment who was likely to feature on Friday. Benni Smales-Braithwaite. Do I believe this twitter goon? No I wouldn't pay too much attention to that page but there's definitely trialists in as somebody from the facebook page posted a picture of the team training down at little kerse and there were a few unknown faces. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falkirkwheel Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 36 minutes ago, Chinatoon Bairn said: One of the twitter goons seemed to suggest that we had a guy on trial at the moment who was likely to feature on Friday. Benni Smales-Braithwaite. Do I believe this twitter goon? No The Falkirk Herald mention we are after this guy. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav-ffc Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 50 minutes ago, 18BAIRN76 said: Is it just the home kit today or both home and away? Just the home. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
falkirkbairn23 Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 Think my favourite shirt is the 05/06 shirt. All of our tops from the 05-10 SPL "era" were great 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HopeStreetWalker Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 22 minutes ago, gav-ffc said: Just the home. The Puma 2022/3 Manchester City top is a nice one plain crew collar and cuffs contrasting colour 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jackie Myles Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 1 hour ago, Chinatoon Bairn said: One of the twitter goons seemed to suggest that we had a guy on trial at the moment who was likely to feature on Friday. Benni Smales-Braithwaite. Do I believe this twitter goon? No Sounds like he should be a member of spinal tap with a name like that 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FalkirkBairn09 Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 1 hour ago, Chinatoon Bairn said: One of the twitter goons seemed to suggest that we had a guy on trial at the moment who was likely to feature on Friday. Benni Smales-Braithwaite. Do I believe this twitter goon? No Falkirk Herald literally talked about 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bairn in Exile Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 14 minutes ago, HopeStreetWalker said: The Puma 2022/3 Manchester City top is a nice one plain crew collar and cuffs contrasting colour 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taxi for De Massis Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 1 hour ago, FFC 1876 said: I wouldn't pay too much attention to that page but there's definitely trialists in as somebody from the facebook page posted a picture of the team training down at little kerse and there were a few unknown faces. I always thought the unknown faces were “players” who failed to turn up last season (absent so often you’d have a hard job recognizing anyone) 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ranaldo Bairn Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 1 hour ago, falkirkbairn23 said: Think my favourite shirt is the 05/06 shirt. All of our tops from the 05-10 SPL "era" were great 0506 "the Tiago" was horrible 0607 "the Stokes" tremendous 0708 "the Higdon" even better 0809 "the Dad's Army" not bad 0910 "the Finnbogason" rotten - far too much white. These are the definitive ratings and I will be accepting no questions, thank you. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...