The Falkirk FC Thread

Thanks Bairns for your parking tips for last night's gig - parked up at Bankside Industrial Estate, no probs.  Great show (but baltic last night).  Cheers.

qQb12AczCbOK_B90YIuHi2smSeEnI7Ztrkj-OsEXYLb3SrKfA5kXfAwZ11G2gu5l1BfN3awV_iiv9dsl4uAKQkhiNn_fpRumxRPJ9HAg0cYw8ID3aXHjU25Eh0NkEXsElVkTMk1n5QoIrmGHChTJiVdjiNA5WYn5pYd0Jq68KGXg-peLUa-ESrVZ3asTV3th7fykE7tQjMEG2ovul5BCKQJCnaL28a2pCF7p0N4bL9DhjyM5ZZuni9We0icUYUKDLu_AcC4wHEwwdLQEeQtv6EreiR2GxaMx0QCMrLYYDE-YEN_42yi_V2NTPRTKiZ7XM8OpPQq_DkcNvRWpW-dGeC_bz1OVTpYJ2htYCA4XN_oSGP4ajTW5pMdhqXCV2zF7kadvTti_las3G15gfqwU4GIK5FNLqvMG21o4qjK0NQSAun2Wr5e6FfREDwKeVPbqJjva5ndEMymw3EDopUiae8wLFGDIOwMt5GE5qM2x_cXLuJ6KWb-IFDwjxfLxgr004987v0TcR80gB3ax9WkeHxzHIv7GYrKAj_5IUsHsfcvqS_vSGMZtredkHACzVxRhGEarPlMSzyEW55O8tr6vsvOfVeNb5zIA1-70x0bTMwZUUQwFBZ2fmiSvvA0H92zzmxAPHpH9bkPzefByTXC7xphJUvyOkeUVGxMmMBV6NbaCW3YtHzaOoOcrRG2B64IUIQuyauQ38WfLq_m3eCseuNl7KeF6Ap9-DUKItydZ0vZmi7tpqDbwnWA9TKt1jw=w1518-h855-no?authuser=0

7 minutes ago, Jackie Myles said:

Do we really need that though? Won't do much to improve the atmosphere and the current capacity is more than enough for us at the moment.   To improve the atmosphere you would need a proper stand and enclosed corners of the ground. Even then with the size of away supports outside the top flight these days you are going to struggle.

And whose little ray of sunshine are you? Aye, you're right. We won't even need it if / when we are in the Championship but it would come in handy for the Premiership, OK? We can all dream.

11 hours ago, Tea and Busquets said:

Always disliked the stadium for only having 3 sides but it really suits Concerts to a T. With the open space perfect for the stage, it really is an excellent venue for a concert. I’ve been to Little Mix, Elton John and now The Killers and that was the best yet. Superb 👏

It was a good show by the killers , and i agree great venue with the stand configuration, and ...... nice to see the people in the south and west stands leave with a smile on their face for a change   🙂

32 minutes ago, Otis Blue said:

Thanks Bairns for your parking tips for last night's gig - parked up at Bankside Industrial Estate, no probs.  Great show (but baltic last night).  Cheers.

qQb12AczCbOK_B90YIuHi2smSeEnI7Ztrkj-OsEXYLb3SrKfA5kXfAwZ11G2gu5l1BfN3awV_iiv9dsl4uAKQkhiNn_fpRumxRPJ9HAg0cYw8ID3aXHjU25Eh0NkEXsElVkTMk1n5QoIrmGHChTJiVdjiNA5WYn5pYd0Jq68KGXg-peLUa-ESrVZ3asTV3th7fykE7tQjMEG2ovul5BCKQJCnaL28a2pCF7p0N4bL9DhjyM5ZZuni9We0icUYUKDLu_AcC4wHEwwdLQEeQtv6EreiR2GxaMx0QCMrLYYDE-YEN_42yi_V2NTPRTKiZ7XM8OpPQq_DkcNvRWpW-dGeC_bz1OVTpYJ2htYCA4XN_oSGP4ajTW5pMdhqXCV2zF7kadvTti_las3G15gfqwU4GIK5FNLqvMG21o4qjK0NQSAun2Wr5e6FfREDwKeVPbqJjva5ndEMymw3EDopUiae8wLFGDIOwMt5GE5qM2x_cXLuJ6KWb-IFDwjxfLxgr004987v0TcR80gB3ax9WkeHxzHIv7GYrKAj_5IUsHsfcvqS_vSGMZtredkHACzVxRhGEarPlMSzyEW55O8tr6vsvOfVeNb5zIA1-70x0bTMwZUUQwFBZ2fmiSvvA0H92zzmxAPHpH9bkPzefByTXC7xphJUvyOkeUVGxMmMBV6NbaCW3YtHzaOoOcrRG2B64IUIQuyauQ38WfLq_m3eCseuNl7KeF6Ap9-DUKItydZ0vZmi7tpqDbwnWA9TKt1jw=w1518-h855-no?authuser=0

12 points this season will be more than enough in return. 

9 minutes ago, FFC 1876 said:

12 points this season will be more than enough in return. 

Hmmm, that's a tall ask ... but can promise you that we won't bring Stephen Dobbie with us this time!

18 minutes ago, FFC 1876 said:

The scum signing Chris Hamilton is disappointing, not the most gifted on the ball but a brilliant player to have when out of possession. 

I'd have been really happy with us signing him so he'll probably be a disaster

1 minute ago, Grangemouth Bairn said:

I’d suggest given he’s went Premiership to Championship to League 1 very quickly then maybe ‘brilliant’ is a bit strong.

Yeah you're right, he did only play just the 30 games for the team who were just pipped to winning the Championship last season.

4 hours ago, Hank von Hell said:

Now I could be wrong here as it's going back a bit but did we not used to have an events offshoot of the club organizing the gigs in the early days and made a load of money on gigs like Elton John but got burned when the likes of Ronan Keating played and fell well short of what we needed so now it's all organized by the promoters and proper gig events companies and we just get a cut or a stadium hire fee?        

The stadium is a great venue and location for these big gigs so long may they continue to come and regardless óf the deal it's still much needed revenue.   

Many big names touring and venues (capacities) like ours (20 - 25K) are scarce.
Hope the club can build on the great couple of gigs and capitalise in the future. From what being reported the town was buzzing for two days. 

1 minute ago, Springfield said:

Hope the club can build on the great couple of gigs and capitalise in the future. From what being reported the town was buzzing for two days. 

It isn't just the stadium but the location of the stadium. Slap bang in the middle of central Scotland and right beside the motorway network. I was never happy with the location of the stadium before, so far away from the town centre, but it just might work for us after all. And as you say, we should try to build on this. The commercial department need to be knocking on doors and offering our venue to other touring acts.

9 minutes ago, Springfield said:

It is a good size, it’s quite an inbetween size too for bands that maybe couldn’t sell out a Hampden or Murrayfield but quite easily sell out the Hydro and could maybe go a wee bit bigger. It is also ideally located for travel by car/train etc (when/if the timetable goes back to normal).